We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Chim Me Sweep Chim Me Build

Profile thumb which certificate of distinction winner may 2020 chimney magnet

5.0

221 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday 10:30–15:00

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

This is now our 14th year at £39 per chimney flue for an area day,
We are very proud to still be keeping customers SAFE and at a fair price.

Social distancing is an extension to our normal safety measures.
We check your carbon monoxide alarm is working and positioned correctly.
We carry out smoke test two to check your appliance is working safely.
We appreciate these difficult times, if you could be patient with us as the social distancing does affect the time it takes to do each job safely.
Please Stay Safe and Well.


A traditional chimney sweep that uses both old and new methods to clean and maintain your chimney, keeping you SAFE & warm

Established in 1981, Registered and trained with APICS
We also train sweeps and work closely with APICS.
Qualifications:
Tquk level 3
Hetas installer
Hetas sweep
Safety in the workplace.

Always looking to improve and offer a better customer experience.

What we do

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • More Services

    • everything to do with chimneys is what we do
    • advice is free

Customer reviews

5.0
221 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful. Job well done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/07/2016 , work completed 15/07/2016
First Class Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been using Rob for a number of years.He installed a multi fuel burner, and has regularly maintained it and the chimney in his usual effective and efficient manner. Can't recommend his services enough.
Steve B Posted on 13/07/2016 , work completed 13/07/2016
Chimney Sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company for a number of years and have always found their service is most professional and excellent. I cannot recommend them enough. Top marks
petjblow Posted on 12/07/2016 , work completed 12/07/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert Wallace was recommended to me in connection with work to my chimneys involving capping off with cowells. Initially on the telephone he provided knowledgeable background and recommendations as to the options available. Having given the go ahead he completed the work quickly , efficiently and to a professional standard at a competitive price. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone requiring work or advice for anything to do with chimneys.
Kevin G Posted on 12/07/2016 , work completed 12/07/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He arrived when he says he will and is gone within an hour leaving a clean chimney and all kinds of information.
Madeline, Surrey Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
First Class Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very impressed by the work carried out by Chim-Me-Sweep. The place was left very clean and tidy.
Frederick, Surrey Posted on 15/06/2016 , work completed 15/06/2016
Robert's visit heralds the start of summer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At last time to store the logs away and get the chimney swept. I have been using this company for the last 8 years and every visit has shown a consistency of time keeping,consideration for my precious lounge and excellent service and advise on all chimney matters. I would thoroughly recommend Robert. You will be in the hands of an expert with a family background of the trade. He works on some big projects but still makes his domestic customers feel valued as the backbone of his business and to this end his prices have also remained consistent over the years, something of which he is very proud, giving excellent value for money.
EMaggie Guilfoyle Posted on 06/06/2016 , work completed 06/06/2016
The trader replied (on 07/06/2016)
Maggie, thank you for your lovely comments, I enjoy visiting every customer, hear the news, discuss the world. Robert
Chin-Me-Sweep review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been using Chim-me-sweep for years to clean my chimney. They also replaced a cowl a few years ago which was causing slight damp problems. No problems since. Always on time, clean, efficient, friendly, good advice. What more could you want? Highly recommended.
Mrs Ball Posted on 06/06/2016 , work completed 06/06/2016
The trader replied (on 07/06/2016)
Mrs Ball, Thank you for booking for 2017 already, it is always great to be greeted by a smiling customer every year
Everything for chimneys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've recommended Robert to friends and neighbours with complete confidence as his knowledge, expertise and workmanship is first rate. As well as the annual chimney sweep for my solid fuel range, he has also installed my wood burning stove and re-built my chimney stack. He is always happy to advise on work you are planning to have done, and if you do go ahead, you can rely on his initial estimates and that the job will be done properly.
Customer Posted on 29/05/2016 , work completed 29/05/2016
The trader replied (on 07/06/2016)
Just visit for the coffee and the catch up, even sweep the chimney sometimes, Thank You
Don't look any further..
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A lucky find last year. I had been quoted about £4000 to supply and fit a wood burner. Mr Wallace recommended me to Machine Mart for a suitable stove, and gave me a firm price to fit it. He came round when it arrived and checked it over before arranging to fit it the next week. Total cost inc. the stove and fitting came to £1200. He has been back since to sweep the chimney (he also fitted a bird guard ) twice for a very reasonable price. All in all a good service, prompt, friendly and efficient.
Laurelz Posted on 24/05/2016 , work completed 24/05/2016
The trader replied (on 07/06/2016)
Makes me feel proud when I receive a review like yours, keeps me going Thank YOU very much. Robert