We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Chim Me Sweep Chim Me Build

Profile thumb which certificate of distinction winner may 2020 chimney magnet
5.0

261 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–15:00
  • Sunday 10:30–15:00

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

This is now our 16th year at £39 per chimney flue for an area day.

Sadly from the 01/09/21 our area day sweep per flue will be £44.00, this is due to the cost of PPE.

Proud to be keeping customers SAFE & at a fair price.

Social distancing is an extension to our normal safety measures.
We check your carbon monoxide alarm is working & positioned correctly.
We carry out smoke test two to check your appliance is working safely.
We appreciate these difficult times, if you could be patient with us as the social distancing does affect the time it takes to do each job safely.

A traditional sweeps that use both old & new methods to clean & maintain your chimney, keeping you SAFE & warm

Established in 1981, Registered and trained with APICS
We also train sweeps & work closely with APICS.
Qualifications:
TqUK level 3
Hetas installer
Hetas sweep
Safety in the workplace.

Always looking to improve & offer a better customer experience.

What we do

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • More Services

    • everything to do with chimneys is what we do
    • advice is free

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
261 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always has done what he has said he would do.
Robin, Hampshire Posted on 09/02/2017 , work completed 09/02/2017
Speedy Sweep for squirrels!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We don't have a chimney but we did however hear a squirrel in our roof. Called Chim Me Sweep first thing in the morning thinking they'd be a good option to get up on the roof - we made the perfect choice. The problem was resolved that day including the safe eviction of the squirrel and repairs to the roof to prevent it's return. All professionally completed. Thank you!
Hampton Resident Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Chim Me Sweep for some years and have always been satisfied, very thorough leaves things very clean. Always polite and pleasant.
Pam, Surrey Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
Always first class work and advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, reliable and thorough. been a customer for years and highly recommend them!
Caroline Posted on 21/01/2017 , work completed 21/01/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly, was thorough, polite and professional in his work. I would recommend him. As it's the first time we have had a chimney swept, I cannot comment about value, but his charge of £39 seems very reasonable.
Richard, Surrey Posted on 18/01/2017 , work completed 18/01/2017
Brilliant Job - Wood Burning Stove Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob and Simon installed a stove in my house and done a brilliant job. Great communication, flexible, very helpful and both very friendly guys. I would recommend them to anybody. Joe (Woking)
Joe - Woking Posted on 22/12/2016 , work completed 22/12/2016
The trader replied (on 22/12/2016)
Joe, Thank you for your kind words, Have a Great Christmas and a Very Happy New Year, Robert and Simon
Great Service and Advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert provided excellent service and advice. I'd strongly recommend Chim Me Sweep P. Moore Horsell
P.Moore Posted on 12/12/2016 , work completed 12/12/2016
Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert & Simon fitted a chimney flue for the wood burner, and chimney caps on two other chimneys. Arrived when they said they would, good explanations of the work to be done, and place left clean and tidy. Personable guys too. Job well done, I'm very pleased with it.
SteveD Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service as always with rob would highly recommend them .
Waste555 Posted on 07/11/2016 , work completed 07/11/2016
Fast & Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Chim me Sweep on Monday and had an appointment booked in for Thursday, the guys called me on the day and asked if they could come earlier...yes please. They checked my Carbon Monoxide alarm and proceeded to a very thorough sweep and clean of my chimney. They were very informative and I will definitely use again next year for my annual sweep. Would highly recommend.
Rosewood Posted on 04/11/2016 , work completed 04/11/2016