We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Chim Me Sweep Chim Me Build

Profile thumb which certificate of distinction winner may 2020 chimney magnet

5.0

261 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday 10:30–15:00

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

This is now our 14th year at £39 per chimney flue for an area day,
We are very proud to still be keeping customers SAFE and at a fair price.

Social distancing is an extension to our normal safety measures.
We check your carbon monoxide alarm is working and positioned correctly.
We carry out smoke test two to check your appliance is working safely.
We appreciate these difficult times, if you could be patient with us as the social distancing does affect the time it takes to do each job safely.
Please Stay Safe and Well.


A traditional chimney sweep that uses both old and new methods to clean and maintain your chimney, keeping you SAFE & warm

Established in 1981, Registered and trained with APICS
We also train sweeps and work closely with APICS.
Qualifications:
Tquk level 3
Hetas installer
Hetas sweep
Safety in the workplace.

Always looking to improve and offer a better customer experience.

What we do

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • More Services

    • everything to do with chimneys is what we do
    • advice is free

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
261 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Don't look any further..
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A lucky find last year. I had been quoted about £4000 to supply and fit a wood burner. Mr Wallace recommended me to Machine Mart for a suitable stove, and gave me a firm price to fit it. He came round when it arrived and checked it over before arranging to fit it the next week. Total cost inc. the stove and fitting came to £1200. He has been back since to sweep the chimney (he also fitted a bird guard ) twice for a very reasonable price. All in all a good service, prompt, friendly and efficient.
Laurelz Posted on 24/05/2016 , work completed 24/05/2016
The trader replied (on 07/06/2016)
Makes me feel proud when I receive a review like yours, keeps me going Thank YOU very much. Robert
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Chim-Me-Sweep for some years and always received excellent service and advice. Very punctual and tidy.
Tjacko Posted on 23/05/2016 , work completed 23/05/2016
The trader replied (on 07/06/2016)
Excellent customers, makes giving an excellent service easy, Robert
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very informative. Very reasonable cost.
Lionel, Surrey Posted on 23/05/2016 , work completed 23/05/2016
The trader replied (on 07/06/2016)
Lionel, thank you, I am proud of my reasonable cost, this year is the tenth anniversary at £39 for and area day sweep, it does help that my customers work with me to make area days work. Robert
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this trader for some years and have no problem in recommending him for excellent and reliable work, in all aspects of what he does in looking after our chimneys.
2011-05-14 12:44:23.78 Posted on 19/05/2016 , work completed 19/05/2016
Chimney Sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - most efficient and polite. Would definitely recommend. Fitted chimney some years ago and sweeps it annually
Douglasgoulborn Posted on 19/05/2016 , work completed 19/05/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Wallace is a prompt excellent worker and very interesting.
Ronald, Surrey Posted on 18/05/2016 , work completed 18/05/2016
Annual Stove and Chimney Inspection and Maintenanc
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This firm dots all the i's and crosses all the t's; need I say more?
jraeyen Posted on 13/05/2016 , work completed 13/05/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert leaves your home so clean you wouldn't know he has been.
Mary, Surrey Posted on 09/05/2016 , work completed 09/05/2016
Excellent reliable chimney sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert from Chim me sweep is very knowledgeable helpful and reliable and he offers an excellent service which is very good value. We have been using him for many years he is punctual and will inform you if due to reasons beyond his control he is going to be late! He is very tidy and cleans up properly after the job is completed. I would not Hesitate to recommend him to anyone.
Jenny8 Posted on 07/05/2016 , work completed 07/05/2016
We use no-one else
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Use him every year. Always prompt and good value for money. My son uses him now.
Guiseppi, Surrey Posted on 05/05/2016 , work completed 05/05/2016
The trader replied (on 07/06/2016)
Thank You, Love to visit, catch up with the news and sweep your chimney