We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Chim Me Sweep Chim Me Build

Profile thumb which certificate of distinction winner may 2020 chimney magnet

5.0

261 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:30–15:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–15:00
  • Sunday 10:30–15:00

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

This is now our 16th year at £39 per chimney flue for an area day.

Sadly from the 01/09/21 our area day sweep per flue will be £44.00, this is due to the cost of PPE.

Proud to be keeping customers SAFE & at a fair price.

Social distancing is an extension to our normal safety measures.
We check your carbon monoxide alarm is working & positioned correctly.
We carry out smoke test two to check your appliance is working safely.
We appreciate these difficult times, if you could be patient with us as the social distancing does affect the time it takes to do each job safely.

A traditional sweeps that use both old & new methods to clean & maintain your chimney, keeping you SAFE & warm

Established in 1981, Registered and trained with APICS
We also train sweeps & work closely with APICS.
Qualifications:
TqUK level 3
Hetas installer
Hetas sweep
Safety in the workplace.

Always looking to improve & offer a better customer experience.

What we do

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • More Services

    • everything to do with chimneys is what we do
    • advice is free

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
261 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this chimney sweep for many years and I have always found the service to be excellent. Very efficient and tidy - would thoroughly recommend using them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 05/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
The trader replied (on 11/06/2020)
Be you a long term loyalty customer or new to us, we can never say a big enough thank you to you All
The usual friendly & high quality service we have come to expect.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert phoned a few days before our appointment to check we were still happy to go ahead during the current situation, and explain the safety procedures. This was reassuring and very much appreciated. As usual, the service was efficient and the price remains very reasonable. The company's recent certificate of distinction is very well deserved, in my opinion.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 03/06/2020 , work completed 03/06/2020
The trader replied (on 05/06/2020)
It is a pleasure to support my customers keeping them safe while using their fire and also in these challenging times, make sure that we take precautions to keep everyone safe for now and the future. A Big Thank You to all my customers who make this easy to achieve.
Chim-me-sweep my go to for all things chimney
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual excellent service from Rob. Completed annual chimney sweep and was fully setup for social distancing. Many thanks and will see you next year!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 22/05/2020 , work completed 22/05/2020
The trader replied (on 28/05/2020)
Social distancing is an extension to our normal safety measures, we check your carbon monoxide alarm is working and positioned correctly, carry out a smoke test to check your appliance is working, it is always appreciated that our customers recognise the efforts we make to keep them safe. A big thank you and keep safe.
Fantastic service - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Robert round to get advice on what could be done with our fireplace. He talked me through all of my options and explained everything as we went along. Can't recommend Robert enough, he is friendly and polite, fantastic service, extremely knowledgeable, professional. Work was done quickly, tidy and clean. Very satisfied thank you very much, Rob.
Anji in Surrey Posted on 08/01/2020 , work completed 03/12/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Great advice - Robert is clearly an expert! Good price too. Will be sure to call on their services again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 03/01/2020 , work completed 03/01/2020
Fantastic service - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Robert round to get advice on what could be done with our fireplace. He talked me through all of my options, and explained everything as we went along. Can't recommend Robert enough, he is friendly and polite, fantastic service, extremely knowledgeable, professional. Work was done quickly, tidy and clean. Very satisfied thank you very much Rob.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 18/12/2019 , work completed 03/12/2019
The trader replied (on 10/01/2020)
Thank you, receiving reviews like this keeps me motivated and smiling, Have a Happy and Peaceful New Year.
Will definitely be using him again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, reliable, friendly, efficient, knowledgeable and very reasonably priced are just a few of the words I would use to describe Mr Wallace, when he came to sweep my chimney for the first time today. I should also like to say that once he had cleaned his equipment away, he left everything spotless.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 05/12/2019 , work completed 05/12/2019
The trader replied (on 11/12/2019)
Thank you, always good to know I am keeping my customers safe and happy.
Excellent work - very efficient and good friendly advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This man knows his business inside out and exels at customer relations. He did a speedy, first class job on sweeping our chimney and gave really good advice on our fire surround, on carbon monoxide alarms and legislation on fossil fuel burning. Outstanding service and extremely good value. Thank you Robert.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 29/11/2019 , work completed 29/11/2019
The trader replied (on 11/12/2019)
Always good to inform my customers of how the industry is changing, it helps to keep them safe and make informed decisions on what appliances to use and how best light an appliance (Top down lighting) all of this goes to help the environment
Chitty Chitty Bang Bang - The best chimney sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Best price around! Amazing service and great advice. Couldn't recommend enough, we will definitely be be using Chim-Me-Sweep again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 25/11/2019
The trader replied (on 11/12/2019)
Thank you, We are really proud of our price of £39.00 per Chimney flue for an area day booking and the fact that we have not had to put our price up for the last thirteen years, become a new customer and help us to make it fourteen years.
Chimney Swept
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert did a very good job in clearing a blocked chimney that had an accumulation of birds nests debris. On completion advice was given on flu ventilators and bird guards to cure the problems. The price quoted was adhered to and was very good value for a job well done. many thanks to Robert.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 22/11/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
The trader replied (on 25/11/2019)
The job is always made easier by understanding customers, who understand that we give our advice to make there lives better for the future, So A Big Thank You