We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Chim Me Sweep Chim Me Build

Profile thumb which certificate of distinction winner may 2020 chimney magnet

5.0

261 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:30–15:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–15:00
  • Sunday 10:30–15:00

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

This is now our 16th year at £39 per chimney flue for an area day.

Sadly from the 01/09/21 our area day sweep per flue will be £44.00, this is due to the cost of PPE.

Proud to be keeping customers SAFE & at a fair price.

Social distancing is an extension to our normal safety measures.
We check your carbon monoxide alarm is working & positioned correctly.
We carry out smoke test two to check your appliance is working safely.
We appreciate these difficult times, if you could be patient with us as the social distancing does affect the time it takes to do each job safely.

A traditional sweeps that use both old & new methods to clean & maintain your chimney, keeping you SAFE & warm

Established in 1981, Registered and trained with APICS
We also train sweeps & work closely with APICS.
Qualifications:
TqUK level 3
Hetas installer
Hetas sweep
Safety in the workplace.

Always looking to improve & offer a better customer experience.

What we do

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • More Services

    • everything to do with chimneys is what we do
    • advice is free

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
261 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Professional, knowledgeable, clean chimney sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert came to sweep our chimney a short while ago and was extremely professional, tidy and full of advice. I took him up on his offer of advice on anything to do with chimneys today, as we have an issue with our wood burner. Once again he has lived up to expectations and we are grateful for his help.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 07/11/2019 , work completed 07/11/2019
The trader replied (on 07/11/2019)
Thank you for your kind review, I really appreciate it, as to help and advice regarding chimneys please always ask, I enjoy helping customers to stay safe when it comes to using a fire in the home.
Efficient, Knowledgeable and likeable - the only chap to use for chimney sweeping
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert came again, for the second time this year to sweep an old chimney. He is so knowledgeable, friendly and efficient and thorough. I've been using him for 6 years now - what he doesn't know about chimneys isn't worth knowing. He has a great 'can-do- attitude. Try him - you'll be glad you did!
Richard Posted on 06/11/2019 , work completed 06/11/2019
The trader replied (on 07/11/2019)
Thank you, I enjoy receiving such complements, it encourages me to keep up the good work
Gnomeo & Juliet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yet again a first class service. Chimney swept very efficiently and very cleanly. I would recommend without hesitation. Polite, friendly and caring. Very good value.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 04/10/2019 , work completed 03/10/2019
The trader replied (on 07/11/2019)
It is brilliant, I am always asking for quirky titles, this one had made my day, thank you
Excellent service and a friendly chap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had our chimney swept by Rob who was on time, extremely polite, very clean and a pleasure to deal with.
Guy Posted on 03/10/2019 , work completed 03/10/2019
Swept away
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Robert was very knowledgeable and extremely competent. He dealt with the chimney quickly and efficiently and at a very reasonable price. He was also upbeat and cheerful.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 30/09/2019 , work completed 25/09/2019
Professional Company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An efficient professional service. On time and courteous. No mess. We will be using again and will be recommending to friends and neighbours. Thank you.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 19/09/2019 , work completed 19/09/2019
Excellent chimney sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from a very friendly man, arrived on time, did an excellent job and left everything very clean and for such a good price. Will definitely use again so highly recommended.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 18/09/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
On time. Efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This worker was very punctual. He did a very good job and was clean as well. Was very easy to book as well as the price being very reasonable.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 05/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient service. Friendly and very knowledgeable. Good value for money - what more can you ask?
Customer in Surrey Posted on 01/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
So helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called to get help with a small tree growing out of my chimney pot and got that plus great general advice about my chimney, carbon monoxide safety and my gutters cleaned and hedge-hogged all for a really excellent price. Highly recommended. Thank-you.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 24/06/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019