We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Chim Me Sweep Chim Me Build

Profile thumb which certificate of distinction winner may 2020 chimney magnet
5.0

261 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–15:00
  • Sunday 10:30–15:00

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

This is now our 16th year at £39 per chimney flue for an area day.

Sadly from the 01/09/21 our area day sweep per flue will be £44.00, this is due to the cost of PPE.

Proud to be keeping customers SAFE & at a fair price.

Social distancing is an extension to our normal safety measures.
We check your carbon monoxide alarm is working & positioned correctly.
We carry out smoke test two to check your appliance is working safely.
We appreciate these difficult times, if you could be patient with us as the social distancing does affect the time it takes to do each job safely.

A traditional sweeps that use both old & new methods to clean & maintain your chimney, keeping you SAFE & warm

Established in 1981, Registered and trained with APICS
We also train sweeps & work closely with APICS.
Qualifications:
TqUK level 3
Hetas installer
Hetas sweep
Safety in the workplace.

Always looking to improve & offer a better customer experience.

What we do

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • More Services

    • everything to do with chimneys is what we do
    • advice is free

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
261 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Guided us through our first wood burning stove!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob was a great and friendly guide through as my wife and I installed our first wood burning stove in our cottage. Not knowing where to start Rob came round several times to give us advice and helpful hints making the process really stress free. There was no pressure from Rob regarding being ready to use his services after initial consultations. On the day he was quick friendly and explained everything. Thanks so much!
Daniel Lawrence, Surrey Posted on 19/06/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
Service with a smile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It's the second year we have used Robert and Chim-Me-Sweep - no need to go anywhere else. Above all great service, always prompt, provides great safety advice and pointers - so easy to deal with. On top of all that the price is spot on. Thank you, see you next year!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
Clean, efficient, friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Wallace was prompt, very efficient, leaving no mess. He offered friendly advice and was a very jolly individual! Excellent.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Chim-Me-Sweep for some years to clean and sort out our chimneys. We are always pleased with the efficient way the work is done and with no mess. We would not use anyone else.
Angela B Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
Very Efficient and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chim Me Sweep came to our house today to clean our chimney. He was friendly and finished the job quickly without leaving any mess behind.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
Excellent service as always!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Robert for a number of years now and are always extremely happy with the service we receive. The text reminders, value area days and his communication are fantastic. He always arrives promptly and carries out his work with minimal disruption to the household. My 5 year old loved going outside to see the brush out of the top of the chimney and making a wish - a really lovely touch! Thanks again Robert and we’ll certainly see you next year!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 03/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
Tidy, professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time that I have used Chim Me Sweep and very pleased. Robert is always very courteous, explains what he is doing and does an excellent job. Also provides very helpful advice on best time to have a chimney swept, how to fix small issues with stove and proper placement of carbon monoxide detector. Look forward to seeing you next year!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 17/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
Comprehensive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
-Has cleared the chimney for several years. 'Area days' keep costs down! -Always on time or slightly early which is great as I can have pre-work appointment. -Checks chimney, surround, seal and carbon monoxide detectors. Gives me assigned tick sheet of co
K, Surrey Posted on 09/05/2019 , work completed 09/05/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Wallace did a great job, quick, clean and friendly service.
Julitta, Surrey Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 25/04/2019
Amazing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our boiler and fireplace chimneys swept and the work was beautifully done. No mess left after. Robert is a very nice man, good communication as we had to reschedule our initial booking due to some problems at our end. The prices are very good also and fair compared to other companies Definitely use him again and would happily recommend his services.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 24/04/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019