We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Circle Security

Profile thumb circle security black s
4.9

161 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Established in 1984 Circle Security is a family business, with SSAIB Approval, that design, install and maintain Intruder Alarm Systems throughout Edinburgh and The Lothians.

Our work is regularly audited by the SSAIB and our standards are recognised by the Certificates of Excellence which are awarded to us.

Our reputation has been built on the personal service we provide. Paying attention to the smallest detail both during the design and installation stages for all projects results in the highest levels of workmanship. This has meant a high proportion of our work is received through referral and the business continues to grow at a controlled level to ensure that our high standards are maintained at all times.

What we do

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Security activities
    • Electric gates
    • Door entry systems
  • Smart Homes

    • Security
  • More Services

    • installation and maintenance of burglar alarm systems

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
161 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Feel secure at last! Very happy with the workmanship and excellent team. What more can I say, but thank you.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 13/09/2019 , work completed 10/09/2019
Satisfied with Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completely satisfied with service, happy to reccomend to anyone, very tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/09/2019 , work completed 12/09/2019
New alarm system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Circle team were first class from start to finish - they gave great advice initially in terms of system options and on the day the system was fitted they worked very hard and were helpful and very tidy in all the work they did. Very impressed with the company and staff that worked on the job. Thanks again for making the process so straightforward.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 10/09/2019 , work completed 05/09/2019
Words can't describe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. They worked so hard all day and was finished by half 4. Everything done so well with nothing for me to tidy up. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anybody! Genuinely excellent.
Bouvert, Edinburgh Posted on 29/07/2019 , work completed 29/07/2019
First rate service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The firm fitted a new security system and removed the old one. It was well organised, efficient, helpful and a customer friendly service, tailored to our needs. The installers were tidy & cleaned up after the work was complete. The installers were clear & simple to use.
John, Midlothian Posted on 01/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
New Alarm Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delivered new alarm system at agreed price in agreed time scale to a good standard. Cleaned up afterwards and explained good reliable maintenance on old system for 20 years.
Kenneth, Midlothian Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
Professional on the ball
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our first enquiry to the installation, it was a perfect job. The system was explained fully and the reassurance was there. We certainly recommend Kevin and his team to anybody.
Gerald, West Lothian Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 09/04/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from the survey to the installation of the alarm, no mess left, friendly staff. Would recommend this company.
Peter, Midlothian Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
Professional, Courteous... Amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After an initial phone call Kevin visited my home to look around to get an idea of what I wanted and what he felt best for my home. After showing Kevin around he got an idea of what I wanted and said he'd email quotes to me asap. I hadn't realised that "asap" would be the same day! I'd met with Kevin around 9am in the morning and received a quote by 4pm the same day. I had some questions after receiving the quote. Kevin and Scott were both very helpful and patient as I asked question after question regarding the installation. By the end of the email trail I was aware of the plan and how the system would work and arranged an installation date. I was available in the morning to be shown the system, app and setup to get an idea of how it worked. I never caught the guys names, but they were both very helpful, courteous and willing to answer any questions I had on the system. The system was explained in full until I understood how it worked. The house was left as it was visited with no mess. The wires were well hidden and to be honest, if you didn't know, you wouldn’t notice they were there. I feel I was given a system that meets my requirements The installers were so helpful and willing to answer questions and queries. I had misunderstood the fobs they were selling and when this came to light, they more than happy to explain and had already pre-empted this by having available other fobs etc. I can't recommend Circle Security enough. Professional, helpful and courteous. Thank you!
Customer in Posted on 16/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
House Alarm Upgraded
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Circle Security fitted an upgrade to our system, as the old one was out of date and we couldn't use a wireless set up. We had got a price for install over three months ago, but I was only able to go forward recently, but they kept the same price that they had quoted. They turned up on time, fitted the updated equipment which took most of the day, cleaned up and then spent the time to explain the system and ensure that the App on my phone worked properly as well. Good service and we have also taken up the yearly contract to service the alarm. They are local and are worth supporting. Did a good job and we are pleased.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019