We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Circle Security

Profile thumb circle security black s

4.9

147 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Established in 1984 Circle Security is a family business, with SSAIB Approval, that design, install and maintain Intruder Alarm Systems throughout Edinburgh and The Lothians.

Our work is regularly audited by the SSAIB and our standards are recognised by the Certificates of Excellence which are awarded to us.

Our reputation has been built on the personal service we provide. Paying attention to the smallest detail both during the design and installation stages for all projects results in the highest levels of workmanship. This has meant a high proportion of our work is received through referral and the business continues to grow at a controlled level to ensure that our high standards are maintained at all times.

What we do

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Security activities
    • Electric gates
    • Door entry systems
  • Smart Homes

    • Security
  • More Services

    • installation and maintenance of burglar alarm systems

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
147 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Circle Security replaced our alarm system.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin initially came by to see what was required and gave us all the information we required to make an informed decision about which of their systems would suit our needs. They arranged a date and time and arrived promptly. They worked efficiently and were courteous and considerate. They cleaned up after the work was completed and made sure we were comfortable with our system before leaving. I would highly recommend this firm to anyone.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
Professional, prompt and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin provided a comprehensive recommendation, based on our needs and talked me through various options. At no point did I feel rushed into a sale - that cannot be said for other providers. They are not the cheapest but in reality what they provide is high quality, reliable and good value. Installation was done exactly as promised with no fuss or mess. Again the technicians were professional in approach and worked around our requirements. I have no hesitation in recommending Circle Security and only wish other traders were so good.
Customer in West Lothian Posted on 10/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
Highly Professional Alarm Installation - all aspects top quality.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process from initial meeting to completion was of a very high standard. Scott and his colleagues who supplied and fitted the system carried out the work in a logical manner with tidiness kept throughout the process. They were very polite and friendly keeping us fully informed what was being done, checking when required we were happy with planned work. Cost was per prior estimate so no surprises. System is easy to operate and after 5 days use there has been no issues arising. The team should be commended for an excellent job done. We have no hesitation in recommending this trader for security system installation.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Thorough, Highly Professional, Clean & Polite Alarm System Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely impressed with this firm. Initial free consultation was thorough with all the available options clearly and helpfully explained with no pressure to proceed. Likewise, the installation was exemplary, the engineers were extremely well turned out, polite and very friendly and particularly clean and tidy in their work. All items of the system being installed were completed methodologically with as little dust or debris as possible, any that was created was cleaned and tidied before departure. It was as if they had never been there, such was the cleanliness with which they worked. System was explained to me in detail along with means of contacting the firm should any issues arise. In all dealings I have been left confident that I am in safe, responsible and honest hands; appointments have on each occasion been met as agreed and enquires responded to swiftly. I have no hesitation in recommending.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
Highly Professional Security Alarm Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had used Circle before when we inherited their system in our last house and took out a maintenance contract with them. Very professional and responsive service very year. Even attended at 4 in the morning when the system was accidentally activated. When we moved to our new house, Circle were again a no-brainer decision when we wanted to upgrade the system installed in our new flat. Grant first attended to explain the system to us (the developer left little in the way of inttruction) then came back to install our additional detectors and sound box). It is rare that I recommend a trader but Circle Security offer an exceptional and a highly professional service.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Prompt, professional and courteous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alarm upgrade and service. On budget, on time, clear and concise information. Would highly recommend.
Graeme, Midlothian Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
HOuse alarm installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial consultation through to the installation today all Circle Security staff we have dealt with have been professional, efficient and helpful. Their proposals were sound and the installation today has been completed promptly and cleanly; and all elements were clearly explained before the team left. I'd definitely recommend them.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Install House Alarm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a useful initial consultation where all questions were answered and our security needs assessed. The communication was excellent and the engineers were polite, hardworking and helpful. We are very pleased with the work and would recommend this firm for it's excellent level of service.
Duncan Fortune Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
Superb, as always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full alarm install this time. Absolutely superb all round. On time, friendly, knowledgeable team (led by Grant on the day). The guys were very aware we'd just completed a major refurb, and so shoes were off and worked with minimal disruption. Seamless install - massive recommendation.
John, West Lothian Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Information about system clearly and helpfully given and work carried out to high professional standards.
John, Midlothian Posted on 20/11/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018