We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

City Removals Ltd

Profile thumb city removals awesomefinal logocity
4.9

50 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–19:00
  • Monday 08:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:00
  • Thursday 08:00–19:00
  • Friday 08:00–19:00
  • Saturday 08:00–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What makes our traders different?

Removals is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with removal businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

City-Removals Ltd is a London based domestic and office removal company.
A family-business with a passion for customer service, for fifteen years our highly trained and experienced staff have helped people move into their dream home as well as move their businesses seamlessly too, and we offer a full range of relocation, storage and packing solutions.
We are also proud members of the British Association of Removers.We stand by these hard won accreditations as well as by the hundreds of positive online reviews from customers who testify to our ongoing commitment to service excellence and customer service.
For more information, give us a call or visit our website for a free no obligation home survey. Or connect with us online.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
    • International removals
  • More Services

    • free disposal

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
50 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a fantastic experience with City Removals. We moved from a 3-bedroom flat (with a lot of stuff) to a house. City removals both packed and moved us. Their service was great from start to end. They accommodated special requests we had whenever we called with changes to the booking. Nick, Vlad and their team were very efficient and professional while packing and unpacking, and overall the moving experience was not stressful. Their quote was very competitive. I highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
Your One Stop Removals Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was apprehensive about moving home especially when my wife was away overseas visiting our daughter and granddaughter. Everyone said I was mad to move when my wife was away. I was moving from a 5 bedroomed home to a 3 bed flat. But I need not have worried. Right from the time Nicola came over to see what was involved to giving me the quote and arranging the packing and moving over a weekend, everything was just perfectly sorted out! The team that came on Saturday and then again on Sunday were just amazing. Nothing was too much for them. If I had forgotten to give them something to pack they would happily unseal the box and pack again.They helped to disconnect my electrical appliances etc. The move into my new temporary home was just as smooth. All the boxes were put exactly where I asked them. My precious home shrine was moved the utmost care and attention.I would recommend City Removals to anyone who is contemplating using a removals company. Thank you City Removals. see you in January 2020 to help me move back to my refurbished home!!!! Read more: https://www.removalreviews.co.uk/reviews.php?action=add&step=fillform&rating_value=5
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 17/03/2019
City Removals Were All That They Promised They Would Be
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sebastian and his team did a first-class job in moving us from a five-bedroomed house to a flat a few miles away in London. They were efficient and hard-working, good at the heavy lifting but with a delicate touch whenever called for. The price was competitive, with no hidden extras, and no complaint when there was a delay. The move was just as painless and well-handled as the City Removals assessor had assured us it would be. They are so good at what they do that they deserve to be regarded as the market leaders in their field.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and efficient move, with good customer service. They moved some stuff out of storage for me across London, a pleasure to deal with them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
Moving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend this company, the guy's that moved us were friendly and nothing was too much trouble,moved us out of a 1 bedroom first floor flat into a 1 bedroom bungalow in just over 2 hours without damaging any item or paintwork very professional.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 24/02/2019
Excellent house move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed at the outset with the professional manner of the assessor who came to size up our things. He was very clear about what was provided, making our lives very easy. These guys packed efficiently and well, working industriously for two whole days. When it became clear an extra man would be needed, they were at pains to keep the additional charge to cost. Everything was moved extremely well and quickly, enabling us to settle in to the new home rapidly - all we had to worry about was unpacking! They also came to collect the boxes very promptly, a few days later, upon request.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 13/12/2018
Amazing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The price given was really competitive - much less than other quotes. On the move day, the two men arrived early and made sure the property was protected from their footprints. All items were placed carefully and protected as necessary in the van. They were super careful with some antique furniture too. They unloaded efficiently and cheerfully too, again protecting the property from their shoes. Overall, a brilliant service. I'd recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 05/01/2019 , work completed 18/12/2018
Excellent service and price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with the professionalism and 'can do' attitude of the removal team and everyone we had contact with. This together with a very competitive charge for the move. I will definitely recommend to anyone else I know who is planning a move.
Jacqui C Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
could not be better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My home move was made easy by the crews willingness to do whatever we needed. incredibly hard working, all this at a very fair price. This is the company to use, a true 5 star experience.
theMac Posted on 13/10/2018 , work completed 13/10/2018
Not bad at all
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved from London to Birmingham, they arrived on time with two vans to move all our stuff. They took care with every item, wrapped properly when necessary, had a perfect large tv cover, other materials to pack pretty much everything. At the other end they unloaded and place all items in the requested rooms. Overall very pleased and all at the very good price.
Guido L Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018