We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

City Removals Ltd

Profile thumb city removals awesomefinal logocity
4.9

49 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–19:00
  • Monday 08:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:00
  • Thursday 08:00–19:00
  • Friday 08:00–19:00
  • Saturday 08:00–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

City-Removals Ltd is a London based domestic and office removal company.
A family-business with a passion for customer service, for fifteen years our highly trained and experienced staff have helped people move into their dream home as well as move their businesses seamlessly too, and we offer a full range of relocation, storage and packing solutions.
We are also proud members of the British Association of Removers.We stand by these hard won accreditations as well as by the hundreds of positive online reviews from customers who testify to our ongoing commitment to service excellence and customer service.
For more information, give us a call or visit our website for a free no obligation home survey. Or connect with us online.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
    • International removals
  • More Services

    • free disposal

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
49 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently moved from London to York and City completely took the stress out of the physical move. Prompt, polite and wonderfully efficient, they had everything from our sizeable 2-bed flat packed and loaded on to their vans within a few hours on Day 1. They arrived ahead of us at the new property on Day 2 and had us unloaded in no time. When we discovered that our big sofa wouldn't fit (entirely our fault), they also took it to a storage facility without fuss and at no extra charge. You simply won't find a more accommodating and efficient team - and in terms of value they put their London competitors to shame. Out of 12 quotes, theirs was up to 50% lower than 10. We can't recommend City Removals highly enough.
H420224659 Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
Very happy customers.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The staff was very pleasant and took good care of our belongings. They worked fast and efficiently and ensure all boxes and furniture was taken to the right rooms. Very happy with their services.
Perla Farfan Posted on 22/12/2017 , work completed 22/12/2017
Professional and Couteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used City Removals to move from London to Stoke-on-Trent in October 2017. The movers that came to our house were very professional and courteous. They carefully wrapped all of our goods and everything arrived in one piece. We would highly recommend this company.
Alex Cartlidge Posted on 22/11/2017 , work completed 22/11/2017
Very reliable & efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 2nd time we have used City Removals in the past 15 months and on each occasion the service was extremely efficient and staff very polite & helpful. Both moves went smoothly with virtually no damage to our belongings and we would definitely use this company again and would certainly recommend them to others. Alan 22/10/17
wallace Posted on 22/10/2017 , work completed 22/10/2017
What a company...superb!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can honestly say, what a superb company this is, their customer service is second to none. I've used them 3 times in the past year to pack and move myself, my mother-in-law and my son and on each occasion they've been absolutely amazing! In fact, for my Mother-in-law's move, they picked up the keys from the estate agents, packed and travelled from Twickenham, Middx to Alton, Hampshire and didn't meet my wife & her mum until they were at the storage facility!! They're so polite, trustworthy, efficient, careful with our belongings and extremely good value for money compared to some of the other quotes we were given, I'd like to give them at least 10 stars!!
Bails41 Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Really polite and helpful and thoughtful movers.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed by city removals.
Imogeneyremaunsell Posted on 09/09/2017 , work completed 09/09/2017
Efficient and easy service to use
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I decided to use City Removals after getting several quotes. They were not the cheapest but seemed to promise the best service. This certainly turned out to be the case. They were easy to contact via the phone and email. On the moving day they arrived punctually and loaded the van incredibly quickly. At the other end they unloaded just as quickly, constructed beds and plumbed in the washing machine. Overall a great service and one I would recommend.
Johanna Johansson Posted on 16/07/2017 , work completed 16/07/2017
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with City Removals. The entire process has been quick, simple and clear: I asked for an estimate online and they immediately arranged a survey with a very nice and professional gentleman. The price was one of the lowest I received. On the day of the moving, a crew of 3 men arrived with a truck: they worked really fast and thoroughly, without any damage or trouble. They were also very polite. I totally recommend this company.
Claudia D. Posted on 10/06/2017 , work completed 10/06/2017
Just great!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used City to move our household from Woodford Green to Somerset. They were helpful, punctual and flexible. In fact they were the only non-stressful thing about moving! From the helpfulness on the telephone, to the waiting around for us to get our keys on the day, nothing was too much trouble. NOTHING broken! Would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/01/2017 , work completed 26/01/2017
Review of City-Removals and Storage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Perfect from start to finish. Very competitively priced. Smart, professional, helpful and true to their word. Turned up on time and worked their socks off. Dismantled beds and put them together again in the blink of an eye. Made light work of something that could have been stressful. Really can't fault this company and would highly recommend them. Thank you :-)
Steph Gallagher Posted on 20/08/2016 , work completed 20/08/2016