We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

City Removals Ltd

Profile thumb city removals awesomefinal logocity
4.9

49 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–19:00
  • Monday 08:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:00
  • Thursday 08:00–19:00
  • Friday 08:00–19:00
  • Saturday 08:00–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

City-Removals Ltd is a London based domestic and office removal company.
A family-business with a passion for customer service, for fifteen years our highly trained and experienced staff have helped people move into their dream home as well as move their businesses seamlessly too, and we offer a full range of relocation, storage and packing solutions.
We are also proud members of the British Association of Removers.We stand by these hard won accreditations as well as by the hundreds of positive online reviews from customers who testify to our ongoing commitment to service excellence and customer service.
For more information, give us a call or visit our website for a free no obligation home survey. Or connect with us online.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
    • International removals
  • More Services

    • free disposal

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
49 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This trader provided me with a top service. No hidden costs, the quote was explained to me in advance and they kept to it. Very hardworking crew with a positive and professional approach.
Maciej, Essex Posted on 03/12/2015 , work completed 03/12/2015
Efficient!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hi Just to say a big thank you for being so flexible with us in moving our property from Lalor Street in Fulham to another property in Fulham then down to Chessington. You made what could have been a very stressful day far easier. You are incredibly efficient, easy to deal with and the operatives who came out were spot on. Will be using you again! Edd
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/10/2015 , work completed 14/10/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from City Removals from start to finish. Highly recommended. Very prompt response to original query, thorough visit to assess our needs, the team who packed our valuables and loaded the boxes were excellent - very impressive. Speedy unpacking. Everyone was extremely courteous and polite. Everything arrived safely and in one piece, and was delivered into the rooms we wanted. Made moving day very smooth!
ajobson Posted on 10/10/2015 , work completed 10/10/2015
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I couldn't recommend this company more. From the initial contact with the sales office through to the moving day itself they were professional, polite and efficient. I was very impressed with how quickly they moved our goods into our new house and they took great care to ensure the boxes were placed into the correct rooms. They took the stress out of moving for us! They were also great value for money. Not only was their service fantastic they were by far the cheapest of the firms that I contacted. I would definitely recommend their services.
Dcg.twick Posted on 18/09/2015 , work completed 18/09/2015
Outstanding job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a move from a 2nd floor flat with a number of fragile and bulky items. We did the packing ourselves - although they do offer a packing service themselves - and the team arrived in the early morning. They had emptied our 2-bed flat within about 4 hours. The team worked relentlessly. They dismantled all the flat pack furniture and also took a lot of the items in bulk wrapped cellophane. I was also very happy with the overall customer service. They did a site visit prior to the quote and also tried to arrange a parking suspension with the council. They remained in constant communication before the big day. For a house move, being a big stressful event, City Removals were responsible for the least stressful bit. Would recommend highly. They're slightly more pricey but are well worth the extra expense.
Site User Posted on 15/09/2015 , work completed 15/09/2015
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I just wanted to thank City Removals and Storage for doing a fantastic job of packing and moving the contents of my flat. Throughout the process from getting the quote to the final move, the staff have been amazing, very friendly, helpful and have made my move across London easy and hassle-free. My move was quite complicated as I had the contents of my place being transported to two different addresses. City removals took this in their stride and could not have been more obliging in all aspects of the move. During the move, there were a number of complications with dismantling my beds but the guys went beyond the call of duty in ensuring that my beds were dismantled and put together appropriately. All the packing was excellent and everything got to its destination intact and labelled. I really can't thank City removals enough for all their help and would have no hesitation in recommending this company. Thank you!
William Posted on 06/09/2015 , work completed 06/09/2015
Exemplary
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We did not have a huge amount of stuff but stil we were quite concerned on finding a good company. The service was very good from start to finish.Emails were always answerred quickly and correctly.They also suspended the parking for us.The moving people were punctual and very polite and hardworking. They did not break anything.they were fast and organized. Also i was impressed by the ease with which they take furniture apart and than put it back together. Many of our pieces were wrapped with blankets and covers. No headache or stress at all on our move day.
Ortiz12 Posted on 01/09/2015 , work completed 01/09/2015
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was really impressed with the team from City Removals. They did a fantastic job moving our furniture and really went the extra mile to make sure we had all the pieces where we wanted them, even if it meant a lot more effort to break down and rebuild a cupboard (which I thought was going to be impossible). The guys arrived a little later than the scheduled time, but they called ahead and made me aware of what time they were going to arrive, which was spot-on. Overall, a fantastic, efficient and professional service. They were recommended to us by a friend and I am very happy to recommend them and use their services for future moves.
laura1 Posted on 16/08/2015 , work completed 16/08/2015
As good as it gets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The van turned up exactly when arranged. The two packers were courteous, listened to my instructions; and explained very clearly the process. They packed efficiently but also with great care, taking time to properly wrap delicate items and labelling boxes logically. Our stuff was taken away for overnight storage and they returned to finish packing the next day - because of the distance involved, it made sense to get an early start. When I met them at the storage unit in Leeds, again exactly at the estimated time, they were again swift, careful and efficient in unloading our things. Now we have finally moved our stuff into our house (there was a delay between moving out and moving in) I can vouch that nothing is broken and everything is there. Having undercut Pickfords by about £1000, I honestly can't imagine what I would have got for the extra money: the move was timely, efficient, hassle-free and undertaken in a friendly, professional manner. As such, I wholeheartedly recommend City Removals.
Luke Andersen Posted on 24/07/2015 , work completed 24/07/2015
Moving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked City Removals to move a large number of bulky items including some antique furniture and boxed china.They also brought all the packing materials they needed to wrap all the furniture as agreed. The company was a pleasure to do bussiness with and from the start they were brilliant. Everyone associated with the company behaved professionaly and were willing to help. They moved everything with relative ease and were very methodical and organized. Price wise they were cheaper than some of the quotes but not the cheapest. They also showed us their insurance policy via email when we asked. Again the whole service was really good and i would use again
natasha Posted on 19/07/2015 , work completed 19/07/2015