Endorsed by Which?

Clarkes Windows Limited

4.9

119 Reviews

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

Clarkes Windows Ltd is a local family run double glazing installation company based in Dorchester. Clarkes Windows was established in 2009 but has over 30 years experience.

We only use quality products and fully trained fitting teams who take pride in their workmanship.

As we receive many recommendations from our customers we feel that it is very important to ensure that each installation is completed to the total satisfaction of the customer and that the property is left clean and tidy.

No work is unimportant to us, therefore we are happy to give a no obligation quotation for any size job, be it a single window, a whole house of windows or a conservatory.

We are a Fensa registered company and all of our guarantees are insurance back by Quality Assured National Warranties (QANW)

For more information on Clarkes Windows, please take a look at our website!

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • UPVC doors
    • Orangeries
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Window consultants
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Stained glass
    • UPVC Windows
  • More Services

    • conservatories
    • cladding
    • roofline
    • extension windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
119 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I've used Clarkes - I didn't even bother getting any other quotes from local traders as I was confident of a fair deal. Had some blown dg units replaced and a new back door fitted. Fitters arrived early and got straight down to work. Door fitted and trimmed up and looks really nice. Even refitted the cat flap. Blown dg units replaced, 2 of which were patterned and they matched old ones exactly despite being 20+ years old. All in all extremely happy and will definitely use Clarkes again.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 23/03/2023 , work completed 23/03/2023
Bathroom window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time Clarkes have been to the house and yet again fabulous service. Two men this time to remove old window and replace with new. Very considerate as soon as they arrived and put blankets down all through hall and stairs. All work carried out very well and the bathroom left as they found it - plus the new window!
Lindsay in Dorset Posted on 21/02/2023 , work completed 17/02/2023
Lovely new windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just used Clarkes for the second time, and cannot fault them. From the initial sales visit through to the team leaving site this afternoon they have been professional, friendly and highly skilled - taking real care at every step of the process. The onsite team were a pleasure to have here this week.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 13/01/2023 , work completed 13/01/2023
Excellent service, quality and price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend Clarkes after fully glazing my property. They were happy to help and fit in around my schedule and quick to respond
Customer in Dorset Posted on 21/12/2022 , work completed 11/11/2022
Clarke's windows are highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the staff were so patient, knowledgeable and informative. I couldn't recommend Clarke's more highly. Whilst we've not needed any after care since the 7 windows were fitted a week ago, the pre-order and order service was excellent. The fitters were a friendly and fastidious team. They cleaned up after themselves and talked us through every step of the way. The windows themselves are wonderful and have transformed our property. It felt right to use a local firm and we are so impressed with their service. Thank you Clarke's! 😀
Customer in Dorset Posted on 13/09/2022 , work completed 07/09/2022
Tidy and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to replace two smallish windows and as we had heard good things from friends about Clarkes we decided to ask them to quote. They visited and measured up offering advice as to how best they should open etc. order placed and delivery and installation completed within the estimated time. No disruption and no making good required following installation. I would have no hesitation in recommending their services.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 25/07/2022 , work completed 08/07/2022
1st Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete Windows/ Doors replacement and New Front and Rear Porch. ( 3 bedroom semi). From Quotation to Completion, Clarke's Windows, provided an all round, 1st class professional, friendly service. Nothing was too much trouble, from all the team, all my expectations were fully met, above & beyond. Everyone was punctual, work commencement/ Completion dates fully met, very efficient business. End result, quality products, excellent service,completed on time. Communication and aftercare, excellent. Highly Recommend.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 06/07/2022 , work completed 06/07/2022
Clarkes Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had complete guttering to our home and the two man team carried out the work so efficiently and tidily. We also had double doors replaced and this was done in an equally efficient way. I would not hesitate to recommend them or have them to do further work for us. Thank you.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 18/06/2022 , work completed 14/06/2022
New Front Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my first visit to the Dorchester showroom to the finished product, everyone I spoke to at Clarke's couldn’t have been more helpful. I chose the door Chris came and gave an estimate, but there was no pressure put on us. The fitters, Brian and Charlie, were friendly and so efficient they fitted the door to perfection. They cleared up so well behind themselves you wouldn’t have known they had been there. We will definitely be using Tony and his team again. I would definitely recommend.
Michelle in Dorset Posted on 28/05/2022 , work completed 08/03/2022
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company a number of times, their workmanship is excellent. Dale and Luke did excellent work in replacing the window, they were tidy, polite and did an excellent job. My experience with Clarke's has always been to the highest order.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/04/2022 , work completed 26/04/2022