We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Clarkes Windows Limited

Profile thumb clarkes windows logo
4.9

105 Reviews

What makes our traders different?

Double Glazing; Windows & Doors is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with renewable businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

Clarkes Windows Ltd is a local family run double glazing installation company based in Dorchester. Clarkes Windows was established in 2009 but has over 30 years experience.

We only use quality products and fully trained fitting teams who take pride in their workmanship.

As we receive many recommendations from our customers we feel that it is very important to ensure that each installation is completed to the total satisfaction of the customer and that the property is left clean and tidy.

No work is unimportant to us, therefore we are happy to give a no obligation quotation for any size job, be it a single window, a whole house of windows or a conservatory.

We are a Fensa registered company and all of our guarantees are insurance back by Quality Assured National Warranties (QANW)

For more information on Clarkes Windows, please take a look at our website!

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Window consultants
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Stained glass
    • UPVC Windows
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • UPVC doors
    • Orangeries
  • More Services

    • conservatories
    • cladding
    • roofline
    • extension windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
105 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contracted for replacement windows and front Door. Excellent product and service. Turned up on time. Very professional and plesant. Excellent all-round experience. Chosen due to their pre contract care and attention to make sure I would be 100 % satisfied. The fact they were a Which? Trusted Trader was a big bonus and sealed the deal.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/03/2022 , work completed 21/03/2022
Thanks very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damp was penetrating the window frame. Problem was quickly diagnosed and a lead tray under the new frame has (so far at least) completely eliminated the problem. Work was of a high standard and work area was left clean.
Robert in Dorset Posted on 23/02/2022 , work completed 17/02/2022
Excellent every time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This fitting of five windows to the rear of our house was the third time that Clarkes had completed work here for us. In October we had two windows fitted and earlier in January new fascias, soffits, guttering and downpipes. Every staff member from Clarkes have been excellent. The quality of the products used and the work completed is very high. Every job was completed on time as scheduled and to budget. The staff have all been professional, honest, knowledgeable, understanding and polite. A pleasure to have around. We are delighted with the results and would most definitely recommend Clarkes Windows.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 24/01/2022 , work completed 20/01/2022
Highly pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From beginning to end the service from Clarkes has been exemplary. The survey and estimate were very clear and exactly fulfilled our requirements. The fitting took place on the promised date and despite cold and wet weather including a spot of snow, the two fitters worked very hard to complete the work in the time we were told. They were friendly and helpful and worked extremely tidily. As a result, we have a result which we are highly pleased with, and the clear-up was very thorough leaving us with no mess at all. We would have no hesitation in recommending Clarkes to anyone.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 07/01/2022 , work completed 06/01/2022
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’ve been so impressed with the service, products and the whole team at Clarkes Windows. After receiving a very competitive quote, the thorough site survey gave us complete confidence in the solutions offered to change our windows and fit a modern sleek looking conservatory with bifold doors. Their fitters were so polite, friendly and clearly experienced and they left the place super tidy each night. We could not be happier with the results! The house has been transformed. Thanks Tony and the team. It’s been a pleasure.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 23/11/2021 , work completed 22/11/2021
Highly recommended - five star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had windows fitted from Clarkes windows. From start to finish the service has been impeccable. All members of the team are very knowledgeable, friendly and professional. I rarely leave reviews but given the standard of product and service I just had to leave feedback. Living in an old barn conversion our requests were not the standard but the team guided us through the process with helpful advice along the way. The fitters are an absolute credit to Clarkes windows - especially Dale, they work quickly and cleanly and are so polite. The windows look amazing, we are getting lots of comments on how beautiful our home looks and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Clarke’s windows to anyone thinking of changing their windows. Five star service from a lovely team of people.
Tracey in Dorset Posted on 08/06/2021 , work completed 07/06/2021
Compete replacement of windows, doors, roofline gutters and downpipes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I invited a quote from Clarke’s of Dorchester. Checking out their website I found that almost everyone spoke highly of them and the only negative review seemed somewhat unreasonable. At the appointed time their representative, Chris, arrived and having quickly ascertained what I wanted, measured up my windows. A few days later I received a quotation. There were further choices to be made regarding style, finish and type of weld, but the advice was patiently given. Meeting Tony Clarke convinced me that there was a genuine person in whom I could put my trust. I decided that I would also have the roofline soffits, gutters and downpipes repaired and replaced to add to the three doors and 16 windows. The installation was completed in under four days. Tony had told me that he placed no time constraints on his teams and that the essential criterion was not sped but to ‘get it right’. The fitters were unfailingly polite, friendly and helpful and were all masters of their trade. No, that is not sufficient: they were artists with experience and expertise. The soffits and gutters have now been replaced to the now expected high standard.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 19/01/2021 , work completed 19/01/2021
Replacement of 11 double glazed windows in a 3 storey terraced house in Poundbury
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarkes windows replaced all my double glazed windows in Poundbury. Despite covid-19 initially delaying any work, Clarkes telephoned me as soon as this was lifted to update me on work. I was informed exactly when scaffolding would be erected and removed. The schedule of work was explained in detail including start day, time of day and the named staff who would be working on my home. The staff were competent, professional, polite and good humoured. Great care was taken to protect both the rooms and exterior, and everything was made good after each installation. Each day everything was put back in order, cleaned and vacuumed. The work was inspected by the boss, Mr Clarke on completion and the scaffolding removed promptly. I am delighted with the quality of the actual windows and the installation and staff.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 16/10/2020 , work completed 06/03/2020
Clark’s windows renewed our porch.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish Clark’s windows were a very professional team ,very prompt and tidy and the two man team were very helpful and a pleasure to have working in our home environment. The workmanship was excellent and we would recommend Clark’s windows without any hesitation at all .
Customer in Dorset Posted on 20/09/2020 , work completed 18/09/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Changing windows is a big decision and after hearing nightmare stories from others we were apprehensive about replacing ours. From the 1st meeting with Clarke’s windows we felt safe, they listened carefully and gave great advice on different aspects that we hadn’t considered. Repeated again when they called to measure up; they wanted our experience to be a positive one and again we felt very safe with such a big job been undertaken. The fitting lads arrived and they were great. They treated our home like their own. Cloths were laid out, clearly some mess was made, but everything was hoovered when they left so it was like they hadn’t been there. No mess outside. They were so polite and a credit to the firm. The service from Clarke’s is excellent. Due to weather conditions the lads were coming to us later one morning and we had a phone call to inform us that this would be case. They even matched up our old handles in our extension to coordinate with the new ones. I can’t praise this firm enough. We had a small issue with one of our handle locks and they are on the case to sort it with absolutely no problem. I highly recommend them for their communication, expertise, great quality windows and an excellent experience from start to finish. I’m so pleased we chose Clarke’s Windows.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 04/09/2020 , work completed 19/08/2020