We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Clarkes Windows Limited

Profile thumb clarkes windows logo
4.9

90 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

Clarkes Windows Ltd is a local family run double glazing installation company based in Dorchester. Clarkes Windows was established in 2009 but has over 30 years experience.

We only use quality products and fully trained fitting teams who take pride in their workmanship.

As we receive many recommendations from our customers we feel that it is very important to ensure that each installation is completed to the total satisfaction of the customer and that the property is left clean and tidy.

No work is unimportant to us, therefore we are happy to give a no obligation quotation for any size job, be it a single window, a whole house of windows or a conservatory.

We are a Fensa registered company and all of our guarantees are insurance back by Quality Assured National Warranties (QANW)

For more information on Clarkes Windows, please take a look at our website!

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Window consultants
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Stained glass
    • UPVC Windows
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • UPVC doors
    • Orangeries
  • More Services

    • conservatories
    • cladding
    • roofline
    • extension windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
90 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Finally a company that did not shy away from a job that was slightly unusual! Highly impressed right from the start. After a detailed discussion on our requirements Tony came up with a solution on a technical issue. And work convened on an Orangery with bifold doors. It was completed ahead of schedule and within budget. We have been very impressed with the overall quality of the product and of the workmanship.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 19/11/2019 , work completed 05/11/2019
Great job
Needed a double glazed unit replaced. Very impressed with the help and knowledge of Chris the Surveyor.Supply and fitting of unit was done quickly and efficiently by the very knowledgeable and friendly fitters. No hesitation in recommending Chris and Team.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 07/11/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
First class service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Clarkes on the recommendation of my kitchen fitter as I needed a new window and new French Doors, both of which involved knocking through walls as well as replacement of some existing French Doors. All work needed to be completed within a short time frame as any delay would have had a knock on effect on the follow on works. From Chris' initial, competitive quote, Tony's very thorough survey and helpful advice to the two fitters who worked through pouring rain in order to meet the deadline, the service was faultless from start to finish. I'd highly recommend Tony and his team to anyone looking for a first class, professional and courteous service.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 16/10/2019 , work completed 08/10/2019
Lovely people. Lovely job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They replaced all windows and conservatory & veranda roof. Very efficient and tidy. Arrived promptly and did a beautiful job. A really nice family firm.
Angela, Dorset Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 12/08/2019
Clarke’s Windows offer a fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having shopped around, we eventually chose Clarke’s for all our huge panoramic windows, windows, patio doors, French door & front door and so glad we did. From start to finish, they offered us an excellent service, from discussing handles, which way they opened, trickle vents, thresholds etc. To the standard of fitting & the fitters. We are absolutely delighted with how they look, how they feel to open & close & the quality, they all look fantastic & at very competitive prices. Would highly recommend Clarke’s Windows.
Mrs Skinner Posted on 05/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
A company to trust.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarkes have their own team of fitters (no sub-contracting as other well known national companies do) and the ones who visited us were extremely professional, polite and did a very neat job - absolutely no mess at all. The salesman was professional and honest - no hard sell and no unnecessary extras. (I got a good quality front door for £1500 - the hard sell salesman from a well known national company quoted me £5500 for the same door!) The after sales service is unbelievable - the fitters were round almost instantly to sort out the few issues we had. I’ve never encountered such good after sales service with any company. I have nothing but praise for Clarkes Windows and I will thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 02/08/2019 , work completed 31/07/2019
Brilliant and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did the job over three days 12-14th June 2019. Two lovely chaps. Very good at the job. Cleaned up well after. Couldn't fault them.
Walter, Dorset Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
New Doors...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial visit to measure and quote, to having doors fitted we couldn't have asked for a better experience. Everyone involved was friendly and helpful and there was no pressure to buy. Fitters arrived on time and completed the work very efficiently. I would thoroughly recommend Clarkes to anyone thinking of having replacement doors.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 07/05/2019
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely fantastic job, well done. Wonderful guys. Polite, courteous and always on time. Attention to detail was second to none. Couldn't be more pleased. Thank you so much. These two are such great ambassadors to Clarkes Windows. If you need a new porch then go to Clarkes Windows cos there is none better.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 18/04/2019
Professional Company, excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our property is a barn conversion that is several hundred years old, so finding a style of window that was in keeping was not straight forward. However despite this Tony and his team were patient and offered a number of suitable options. His final recommendation was spot on and we couldn't be happier. Darren and Aiden carried out the installation, they were both polite and extremely clean and tidy. Nothing was ever to much trouble for Emma in the office, who I had cause to speak to a couple of time. I would have no hesitation in recommending Clarkes Windows to anyone and will in fact be arranging for them to return to complete the next phase of our work. A big thanks to all!
Customer in Dorset Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019