We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Clarkes Windows Limited

Logo on white
Profile thumb clarkes windows logo

4.9

77 Reviews

About

Clarkes Windows Ltd is a local family run double glazing installation company based in Dorchester. Clarkes Windows was established in 2009 but has over 30 years experience.

We only use quality products and fully trained fitting teams who take pride in their workmanship.

As we receive many recommendations from our customers we feel that it is very important to ensure that each installation is completed to the total satisfaction of the customer and that the property is left clean and tidy.

No work is unimportant to us, therefore we are happy to give a no obligation quotation for any size job, be it a single window, a whole house of windows or a conservatory.

We are a Fensa registered company and all of our guarantees are insurance back by Quality Assured National Warranties (QANW)

For more information on Clarkes Windows, please take a look at our website!

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Window consultants
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Stained glass
    • UPVC Windows
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • UPVC doors
    • Orangeries
  • More Services

    • conservatories
    • cladding
    • roofline

Customer reviews

4.9
77 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The agreed deal was completed on time with no fuss, quick and accurate work.
Andrew, Dorset13/04/2017
The trader replied (on 09/05/2017)
Thank you for the review!
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly & professional service from the time I went into the showroom, to their visit to measure & quote for the job and when the workmen arrived to carry out the work. Not one problem encountered.
Peter, Dorset13/04/2017
The trader replied (on 02/05/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review!
First class professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first visit to the actual fitting, our experience was first class. The doors were made swiftly and the two fitters were not only excellent workmen, but truly professional & friendly. They wasted no time at all during the time they were with us. We are very, very pleased with the resulting work.
Belinda, Dorset05/04/2017
The trader replied (on 24/04/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to write this! We're glad you're happy with the work we carried out for you.
Our new windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with our new windows. They look great and the fitters were very tidy and polite. We have already recommended their services to friends and neighbours.
Frances, Dorset27/03/2017
The trader replied (on 24/04/2017)
Thank you for the lovely review, we really appreciate it!
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with the new windows. The work was very efficient. The workmen were nice and friendly and cleaned up nicely when finished.
George, Dorset24/03/2017
The trader replied (on 03/04/2017)
Thank you George for this review, we really appreciate it!
Faultless communications.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you want peace of mind then you've found the right company. We've had the works: windows with internal blinds, doors, fascias, soffits and guttering. In such a cut throat world it restores your faith to find such a conscientious firm who you know will be as dependable with their aftercare as the fitting itself, a rare commodity in this day and age. If only all firms were like this! Thank you to all at 'Clarkes Windows'
Which? consumer 22/03/2017
The trader replied (on 23/03/2017)
Thank you so much for this lovely review!
Brilliant job. Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both workmen were very polite and tidy. We would recommend them to friends & neighbours. Most impressed, will certainly use them again.
Anthony, Dorset20/03/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to write this, we appreciate it.
Excellent and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The three tradesmen turned up on time and were fast working and very professional and polite. They finished the job to an excellent standard and were very tidy. Most impressed and would certainly recommend them.
Colin, Dorset16/03/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thank you very much for this review
Highest possible standard work force.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the get-go the "job" I asked to be done was done in a very amenable and professional way - The salesman was a gentleman and in no way pushy. My sketch idea was planned as I required. The work force who carried out the work were pleasant and well skilled. The end product was nothing but amazing. As a retired general building foreman, I would recommend this company to anybody.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer14/03/2017
The trader replied (on 16/03/2017)
Thank you so much for this review, we're glad you're happy with the work we carried out for you!
quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
on time on the day good service looks great
pearce12/03/2017
The trader replied (on 13/03/2017)
Thank you for writing this, we really appreciate it!