We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Clarkes Windows Limited

Profile thumb clarkes windows logo
4.9

90 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

Clarkes Windows Ltd is a local family run double glazing installation company based in Dorchester. Clarkes Windows was established in 2009 but has over 30 years experience.

We only use quality products and fully trained fitting teams who take pride in their workmanship.

As we receive many recommendations from our customers we feel that it is very important to ensure that each installation is completed to the total satisfaction of the customer and that the property is left clean and tidy.

No work is unimportant to us, therefore we are happy to give a no obligation quotation for any size job, be it a single window, a whole house of windows or a conservatory.

We are a Fensa registered company and all of our guarantees are insurance back by Quality Assured National Warranties (QANW)

For more information on Clarkes Windows, please take a look at our website!

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Window consultants
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Stained glass
    • UPVC Windows
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • UPVC doors
    • Orangeries
  • More Services

    • conservatories
    • cladding
    • roofline
    • extension windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
90 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Absolutely Fabulous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, quick and professional. They tidy up behind themselves, were very polite and kept me up to date with anything they were doing. Highly Recommended.
Susan, Dorset Posted on 08/08/2017 , work completed 08/08/2017
The trader replied (on 17/10/2017)
Thank you Susan for the review.
Could not be better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first enquiry to completed work the service was excellent. We were kept informed as the order progressed - which it did much quicker than we expected. The fitters were efficient and friendly, and the end result is total satisfaction!
Kenneth, Dorset Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017
The trader replied (on 31/07/2017)
Thank you, we're happy you're satisfied with the work we've done for you.
Proficient and very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial quote visit, Clarkes were professional and respectful, as well as informative as we are new to the area. They have kept us informed at every stage and even sent a lock specialist at no extra cost to us, to source and fit materials for doors and windows not being replaced. Work team of three over three days worked very hard, cleaned up well after themselves, were friendly. The finished results are fantastic.
Cathy, Dorset Posted on 28/06/2017 , work completed 28/06/2017
The trader replied (on 31/07/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to write us this review, we really appreciate it.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, professional, clean, very friendly.
Sandra, Dorset Posted on 27/06/2017 , work completed 27/06/2017
The trader replied (on 31/07/2017)
Thank you very much.
We highly recommend Clarkes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with Clarkes. One part of the job was quite problematic but they worked out a way to solve the problem and we now have outstanding bathroom windows and back doors and windows.
Andrew, Dorset Posted on 13/06/2017 , work completed 13/06/2017
The trader replied (on 31/07/2017)
Thank you very much, we're glad you're happy with your windows and doors.
Beautiful windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and polite Beautiful Windows, fitted perfectly. Very pleased.
Pauline, Dorset Posted on 12/06/2017 , work completed 12/06/2017
The trader replied (on 31/07/2017)
Thank you very much, we really appreciate it.
Brilliant customer care.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company. Very competitive price, did exactly what they said they would do to an excellent standard. Very excellent aftercare. No hesitation in recommending them.
Toby, Dorset Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
The trader replied (on 31/07/2017)
Thank you for this review and for saying you'll recommend us.
Brilliant, prompt, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased from start to finish, happy to recommend this firm. The men were very polite, cleaned everything up as they went along. Explained what they were doing etc. 1st class job.
Valerie, Dorset Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
The trader replied (on 31/07/2017)
Thank you for this review, we really appreciate it.
Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb job. Pleasant professional gents. Pleasure to have there about the house and a wonderful job done. Would certainly use them again.
Karen, Dorset Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
The trader replied (on 31/07/2017)
Thank you for this lovely review.
Prompt, friendly and quality workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every member of this team that we met was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. It must have only been 2 to 3 weeks between making contact and having the work complete. The finished product looks smart and feels sturdy. The team cleaned up after themselves and promised to return should we encounter any problems with their work. The inside edge of the windows has a grey colour, as opposed to the standard black and it makes such a positive difference. There was also a choice of handle colours and the glass is so clear, you could be forgiven for thinking it was not even there! I knew the going rate prior to getting a quote from Clarkes and was very happy that they did not try a hard sell, or get greedy and quote too much. Top job. Highly recommended.
Aidan Meredith Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
The trader replied (on 09/05/2017)
Thank you for leaving this lovely review, we're glad you're so happy with the work!