We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Clarkes Windows Limited

Profile thumb clarkes windows logo

4.9

85 Reviews

About

Clarkes Windows Ltd is a local family run double glazing installation company based in Dorchester. Clarkes Windows was established in 2009 but has over 30 years experience.

We only use quality products and fully trained fitting teams who take pride in their workmanship.

As we receive many recommendations from our customers we feel that it is very important to ensure that each installation is completed to the total satisfaction of the customer and that the property is left clean and tidy.

No work is unimportant to us, therefore we are happy to give a no obligation quotation for any size job, be it a single window, a whole house of windows or a conservatory.

We are a Fensa registered company and all of our guarantees are insurance back by Quality Assured National Warranties (QANW)

For more information on Clarkes Windows, please take a look at our website!

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Window consultants
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Stained glass
    • UPVC Windows
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • UPVC doors
    • Orangeries
  • More Services

    • conservatories
    • cladding
    • roofline
    • extension windows

Customer reviews

4.9
85 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Beautiful windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and polite Beautiful Windows, fitted perfectly. Very pleased.
Pauline, Dorset Posted on 12/06/2017 , work completed 12/06/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 31/07/2017)
Thank you very much, we really appreciate it.
Brilliant customer care.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company. Very competitive price, did exactly what they said they would do to an excellent standard. Very excellent aftercare. No hesitation in recommending them.
Toby, Dorset Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 31/07/2017)
Thank you for this review and for saying you'll recommend us.
Brilliant, prompt, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased from start to finish, happy to recommend this firm. The men were very polite, cleaned everything up as they went along. Explained what they were doing etc. 1st class job.
Valerie, Dorset Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 31/07/2017)
Thank you for this review, we really appreciate it.
Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb job. Pleasant professional gents. Pleasure to have there about the house and a wonderful job done. Would certainly use them again.
Karen, Dorset Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 31/07/2017)
Thank you for this lovely review.
Prompt, friendly and quality workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every member of this team that we met was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. It must have only been 2 to 3 weeks between making contact and having the work complete. The finished product looks smart and feels sturdy. The team cleaned up after themselves and promised to return should we encounter any problems with their work. The inside edge of the windows has a grey colour, as opposed to the standard black and it makes such a positive difference. There was also a choice of handle colours and the glass is so clear, you could be forgiven for thinking it was not even there! I knew the going rate prior to getting a quote from Clarkes and was very happy that they did not try a hard sell, or get greedy and quote too much. Top job. Highly recommended.
Aidan Meredith Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 09/05/2017)
Thank you for leaving this lovely review, we're glad you're so happy with the work!
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time - hard workers - tidy. What more can you ask for.
Margaret, Dorset Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 15/05/2017)
Thank you for writing this!
Good work, well finished
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely happy throughout the project, with customer service, polite & courteous fitter, a job well done. Excellent finishing touches to frames etc.
Anne, Dorset Posted on 27/04/2017 , work completed 27/04/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 15/05/2017)
Thank you for writing this review, we appreciate it!
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a nice neat job. Very professional. Were quick and efficient.
David, Dorset Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 09/05/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to write this review!
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice to speak to an honest double glazing firm. A firm who tells you as it is, is fair in price & high quality of workmanship.
Neil, Dorset Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly & professional service from the time I went into the showroom, to their visit to measure & quote for the job and when the workmen arrived to carry out the work. Not one problem encountered.
Peter, Dorset Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 02/05/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review!