Endorsed by Which?

Clarkes Windows Limited

4.9

123 Reviews

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

Clarkes Windows Ltd is a local family run double glazing installation company based in Dorchester. Clarkes Windows was established in 2009 but has over 30 years experience.

We only use quality products and fully trained fitting teams who take pride in their workmanship.

As we receive many recommendations from our customers we feel that it is very important to ensure that each installation is completed to the total satisfaction of the customer and that the property is left clean and tidy.

No work is unimportant to us, therefore we are happy to give a no obligation quotation for any size job, be it a single window, a whole house of windows or a conservatory.

We are a Fensa registered company and all of our guarantees are insurance back by Quality Assured National Warranties (QANW)

For more information on Clarkes Windows, please take a look at our website!

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • UPVC doors
    • Orangeries
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Window consultants
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Stained glass
    • UPVC Windows
  • More Services

    • conservatories
    • cladding
    • roofline
    • extension windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
123 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Replacing misted windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mine was a small order but I received prompt and courteous attention at all times. I requested repairs to 3 normal size windows that had misted up. Two very helpful and knowledgeable guys came at the allotted time and even though it was raining quite hard fitted new glass in very quick time. Very pleased with the result.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 17/06/2020 , work completed 11/06/2020
Installed windows and Erected a conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impressed by their effiecny. Their costing, with no extras, wwas very good they were on time , the workman were very polite, consdierate. and tidy. I have no hesiatiation in reccomending them. Im thrilled with the finished installations! They turned our house with a hwole new look, and its an absolutlee delight to see it.
Jen, Milford on Sea Posted on 20/03/2020 , work completed 20/03/2020
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’m not usually prone to gushing praise when I get what I pay for, but Clarkes windows did an outstanding job. Just bought a house which the surveyor had advised needed three replacement windows & a sliding door to the conservatory. Clarkes came to visit and I asked them to assess all the windows throughout. They made no attempt to sell me anything I didn’t need, instead advising me that the only windows that required replacement were those highlighted by the surveyor when I was buying the house. The price was good and the quality of work is superb. The three guys who came to do the job were gregarious, polite and super efficient, engaging kindly with my six year old son, while ensuring safety came first. There was no mess left behind, and having decorated before the windows were replaced, (daft I know), I expected to have to at least re-paint, if not re-plaster around the window frames, but the finish is so good, it looks like the windows went in before the decorating. I recommend Clarkes without hesitation, first class from start to finish.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 20/02/2020 , work completed 04/02/2020
Fantastic job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend Clarke's Windows. From start to finish the whole team worked with professionalism and great care. Nothing was too much trouble. All the windows in my house were replaced in four days in very difficult circumstances. The fitters were courteous and respectful of the property and carried out the work efficiently. The cost of the work was very reasonable for the quality of the product and excellent service. A couple of very minor issues were resolved quickly and graciously. I have no hesitation in highly recommending Tony Clarke's hard working and efficient company.
Sue Posted on 19/02/2020 , work completed 13/02/2020
Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Finally a company that did not shy away from a job that was slightly unusual! Highly impressed right from the start. After a detailed discussion on our requirements Tony came up with a solution on a technical issue. And work convened on an Orangery with bifold doors. It was completed ahead of schedule and within budget. We have been very impressed with the overall quality of the product and of the workmanship.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 19/11/2019 , work completed 05/11/2019
Great job
Needed a double glazed unit replaced. Very impressed with the help and knowledge of Chris the Surveyor.Supply and fitting of unit was done quickly and efficiently by the very knowledgeable and friendly fitters. No hesitation in recommending Chris and Team.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 07/11/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
First class service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Clarkes on the recommendation of my kitchen fitter as I needed a new window and new French Doors, both of which involved knocking through walls as well as replacement of some existing French Doors. All work needed to be completed within a short time frame as any delay would have had a knock on effect on the follow on works. From Chris' initial, competitive quote, Tony's very thorough survey and helpful advice to the two fitters who worked through pouring rain in order to meet the deadline, the service was faultless from start to finish. I'd highly recommend Tony and his team to anyone looking for a first class, professional and courteous service.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 16/10/2019 , work completed 08/10/2019
Lovely people. Lovely job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They replaced all windows and conservatory & veranda roof. Very efficient and tidy. Arrived promptly and did a beautiful job. A really nice family firm.
Angela, Dorset Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 12/08/2019
Clarke’s Windows offer a fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having shopped around, we eventually chose Clarke’s for all our huge panoramic windows, windows, patio doors, French door & front door and so glad we did. From start to finish, they offered us an excellent service, from discussing handles, which way they opened, trickle vents, thresholds etc. To the standard of fitting & the fitters. We are absolutely delighted with how they look, how they feel to open & close & the quality, they all look fantastic & at very competitive prices. Would highly recommend Clarke’s Windows.
Mrs Skinner Posted on 05/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
A company to trust.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarkes have their own team of fitters (no sub-contracting as other well known national companies do) and the ones who visited us were extremely professional, polite and did a very neat job - absolutely no mess at all. The salesman was professional and honest - no hard sell and no unnecessary extras. (I got a good quality front door for £1500 - the hard sell salesman from a well known national company quoted me £5500 for the same door!) The after sales service is unbelievable - the fitters were round almost instantly to sort out the few issues we had. I’ve never encountered such good after sales service with any company. I have nothing but praise for Clarkes Windows and I will thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 02/08/2019 , work completed 31/07/2019