We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Clarkes Windows Limited

Profile thumb clarkes windows logo
4.9

90 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

Clarkes Windows Ltd is a local family run double glazing installation company based in Dorchester. Clarkes Windows was established in 2009 but has over 30 years experience.

We only use quality products and fully trained fitting teams who take pride in their workmanship.

As we receive many recommendations from our customers we feel that it is very important to ensure that each installation is completed to the total satisfaction of the customer and that the property is left clean and tidy.

No work is unimportant to us, therefore we are happy to give a no obligation quotation for any size job, be it a single window, a whole house of windows or a conservatory.

We are a Fensa registered company and all of our guarantees are insurance back by Quality Assured National Warranties (QANW)

For more information on Clarkes Windows, please take a look at our website!

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Window consultants
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Stained glass
    • UPVC Windows
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • UPVC doors
    • Orangeries
  • More Services

    • conservatories
    • cladding
    • roofline
    • extension windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
90 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Brilliant job. Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both workmen were very polite and tidy. We would recommend them to friends & neighbours. Most impressed, will certainly use them again.
Anthony, Dorset Posted on 20/03/2017 , work completed 20/03/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to write this, we appreciate it.
Excellent and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The three tradesmen turned up on time and were fast working and very professional and polite. They finished the job to an excellent standard and were very tidy. Most impressed and would certainly recommend them.
Colin, Dorset Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thank you very much for this review
Highest possible standard work force.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the get-go the "job" I asked to be done was done in a very amenable and professional way - The salesman was a gentleman and in no way pushy. My sketch idea was planned as I required. The work force who carried out the work were pleasant and well skilled. The end product was nothing but amazing. As a retired general building foreman, I would recommend this company to anybody.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
The trader replied (on 16/03/2017)
Thank you so much for this review, we're glad you're happy with the work we carried out for you!
quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
on time on the day good service looks great
pearce Posted on 12/03/2017 , work completed 12/03/2017
The trader replied (on 13/03/2017)
Thank you for writing this, we really appreciate it!
Window, brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have fitted few windows and I have no hesitation in recommending them. We will be using them again.
Nicola, Dorset Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
The trader replied (on 13/03/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to write this review!
Excellent workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out most efficiently by very polite and friendly men.
Keith, Dorset Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
Very good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived promptly, did a good job & cleaned up when they had finished.
Stella, Dorset Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
The trader replied (on 10/03/2017)
Thank you for this review!
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarkes Windows are a friendly local company with plenty of experience. They were prompt in answering questions and kept us well informed. We were given a clear overview of options available to us. The fitters were friendly, helpful & efficient. I would recommend Clarkes.
Hayley, Dorset Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017
The trader replied (on 10/03/2017)
Thank you, we really appreciate this.
Tidy & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work constructing the conservatory was clean, tidy and efficient and, when finished, beyond our expectations.
Gordon, Dorset Posted on 22/02/2017 , work completed 22/02/2017
The trader replied (on 10/03/2017)
Thank you very much!
Would highly recommend them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Life would be so easy if all traders were like Clarkes Windows! From the initial visit to the job's completion, all communications were positive and professional. We are very pleased with the quality of the windows and the standard of workmanship.
Nick, Dorset Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017