We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Clarkes Windows Limited

Logo on white
Profile thumb clarkes windows logo

4.9

74 Reviews

About

Clarkes Windows Ltd is a local family run double glazing installation company based in Dorchester. Clarkes Windows was established in 2009 but has over 30 years experience.

We only use quality products and fully trained fitting teams who take pride in their workmanship.

As we receive many recommendations from our customers we feel that it is very important to ensure that each installation is completed to the total satisfaction of the customer and that the property is left clean and tidy.

No work is unimportant to us, therefore we are happy to give a no obligation quotation for any size job, be it a single window, a whole house of windows or a conservatory.

We are a Fensa registered company and all of our guarantees are insurance back by Quality Assured National Warranties (QANW)

For more information on Clarkes Windows, please take a look at our website!

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Window consultants
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Stained glass
    • UPVC Windows
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • UPVC doors
    • Orangeries
  • More Services

    • conservatories
    • cladding
    • roofline

Customer reviews

4.9
74 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top quality work. Very friendly, clean and tidy workers. Nothing was too much for them. They went beyond what they needed to do.
Graham, Dorset29/11/2016
The trader replied (on 12/12/2016)
Thank you for the review, it's been a pleasure!
Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarkes Windows fitters were with me for six days. They didn't stop working throughout the days. They were always on time and did a really good job fitting the windows etc. and always cleaned up after. I'd recommend them to anybody!.
Patricia, Somerset23/11/2016
The trader replied (on 03/01/2017)
Thank you for the lovely review!
Excellent & professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third job that Tony Clarke has done at Whispering Heights. All work has been to the highest standard. Appointments always on time. Honest advice given.
Colin, dorchester10/11/2016
The trader replied (on 12/12/2016)
Thank you Colin! As always, it's been a joy!
An Outstanding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From beginning to completion, it has been a pleasure. Attention given to every aspect. They are a trustworthy, courteous and friendly work crew and all work hard to perfection. Highly recommended.
Boyland08/11/2016
The trader replied (on 29/11/2016)
Thank you for the lovely review, it was our pleasure to carry out your work.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen were courteous, hard working and the work was carried out to a very high standard. The whole experience was first class from start to finish.
John, Dorset08/11/2016
The trader replied (on 03/01/2017)
Thank you very much!
Soffits & Fascias - Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had soffits & fascias fitted. The chaps did a great job – and we are very pleased the finished results. Very efficient from start to finish. Approx. a month between quotation and fittings - would have no hesitation in recommending.
davlak21/08/2016
The trader replied (on 29/11/2016)
Thank you for your kind review!
Two men, both extremely good workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed, they worked well together with the job in hand. I asked them to do a couple of extra jobs, no problem they said very pleased with end result. Would recommend this company.
Pauline, Dorset17/08/2016
The trader replied (on 29/11/2016)
Thank you for the lovely review!
Consistently great.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were ordered from Clarkes Windows before on 2 occasions and the service quality is always excellent. He is trustworthy and genuine & his work crew as polite, efficient & very tidy. I would recommend.
Sandra, Dorset15/08/2016
The trader replied (on 29/11/2016)
Thank you for the review, it was a pleasure to carry out your work!
Outstanding company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clarkes Windows provided outstanding service from 1st quotation to final fitting. They visited us outside of normal business hours to accommodate our needs and their fitting was clean and quick with exemplary professionalism and high standards. The aftercare provided by Clarkes was unexpected and went above and beyond any company we have worked with before I would highly recommend Clarkes Windows.
Anna, Dorset12/08/2016
The trader replied (on 29/11/2016)
Thank you for the review, we're all glad you're happy with the work we carried out for you.
Excellent job/well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Which trusted trader. What a good service.
Leslie, Dorset09/08/2016
The trader replied (on 30/11/2016)
Thank you for the review!