We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Conservatory Roof Insulation Ltd

Profile thumb logo

4.9

173 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–19:00
  • Thursday 09:00–19:00
  • Friday 09:00–19:00
  • Saturday 09:00–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020
Jul 2019

About

MAIN PRODUCT/SERVICE -
Conservatory Roof Insulation Ltd. Install an insulation system to the inside of your existing conservatory ceiling, without the need to change the roof. We were the original company back in 2009 to offer this product in the UK, previously working with the inventor of the concept. Because of this, our product has been carefully created and approved with the help and guidance of the original inventor. The fully insulated roof design achieves U-values as low as approx. 0.17 - roughly 10 times more efficient than an A-rated Window, reducing your energy bills. In fact we're so confident of our product quality that we give all our customers a 10 year guarantee as standard.
We also make sure to charge only truly affordable prices- so much so that our product costs almost half the price of ceiling blinds, and more than 60% of our customers paid less than £1800! (Price varies depending on size and roof type)
We don't employ Salesman, so no heavy pressure and no salesman's commission.

What we do

  • Conservatories

  • More Services

    • conservatory roof conversions
    • conservatory roof insulation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
173 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
A most impressive job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was done efficiently and all debris cleared up and the conservatory was left in a clean and tidy condition. The result was a comfortable space for me to use now in the winter and even in January sit in comfort. The effect of the white ceiling is to add to the look of the place and I am mot enthusiastic about the process and the result which I anticipate will be great in the summer months as well. I have no hesitation to recommend the company to others hoping to make their conservatory more useful and adaptable.
Customer in Fife Posted on 25/01/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021
Excellent service all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had our conservatory roof insulated by conservatory roof insulation and we can not recommend them highly enough. From the very first call right through to installation the whole team have been excellent. On installation day, both Chris & Nigel observed social distancing and were extremely professional. They were clean and tidy all the way through the day and left the room immaculate. As our conservatory is used every day, we immediately can tell a difference and we are so pleased we decided to have it done and especially having conservatory roof insulation do the work for us. Unfortunately we didn't have Yorkshire tea for chris & nigel, but they made do :)
Phil in Somerset Posted on 20/01/2021 , work completed 18/01/2021
Very good experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great roof insulation job completed in one day by Chris and Nigel. They worked tirelessly throughout in a friendly, and efficient manner. Everything was left spotless and the finished product was brilliant. From our first enquiry with Beverley it was all handled most professionly and we would well recommend this company.
Robert and Doreen, Louth Lincs Posted on 22/12/2020 , work completed 15/12/2020
Love the result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would defo recommend getting your conservatory roof insulated by this company from start to finish with no pushy sales people and the 2 men just got on with it ( I just supplied the cups of tea) we have underfloor heating and before the heat just went out the roof and now OMG I can leave the doors open into the living room and no draft (Nov/Dec now) I love the look I got the white plastic the only slight downside if I had to have one is it’s made my room slightly darker but I did expect this and all it means is I put the light on a bit earlier in the day than normal. Thank you again
Lynn Posted on 16/12/2020 , work completed 25/11/2020
Conservatory Roof Insulation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the inside of our conservatory roof insulated in November and we are delighted with the results since. The reduction in noise from rain on the roof now is excellent, from being very noisy to hardly anything. Also the room is a lot warmer now as we used to lose a lot of heat through the ceiling before the insulation was installed. Julian and Beverley are very professional from start to finish, we agreed a price and date and paid the deposit. The job takes about 4 hours depending on your conservatory and the 2 fitters who came were excellent and a credit to the company, on completion they left everything clean and tidy. We are very pleased we had the work done and would definitely recommend this company, also would recommend having this done. We had thought about it for a while and glad we decided to go ahead as the results have transformed the room.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 13/12/2020 , work completed 28/11/2020
Upgrade conservatory roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Personal contact with Knowledgeable and helpful people at head office assisted in the decision to purchase from Conservatory Roof Installation. I had opening roof vents on my existing polycarbonate roof which were a problem to seal in the extreme weather we have on the East Coast of England. I was advised to remove them prior to the new insulation being installed, which I did. The installation took place on schedule, and was completed in under a day. The working team of two were polite, worked fast and professionally to make a very nice and comfortable living room. They assisted me moving a heavy marble table and left us with a clean new roof lining and room ready for the replacement of our furniture. We are eagerly looking forward to the forecast frosts next Friday to test the insulation effectiveness.
Customer in Essex Posted on 18/11/2020 , work completed 09/11/2020
Insulating an existing conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my first telephone enquiry to the completion the service was excellent. The quality of the materials and workmanship of the fitters could not have been better. Good value for money, the conservatory is now cosy in November! I can recommend the company without any hesitation.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 12/11/2020 , work completed 27/10/2020
From start to finish, the whole experience was professiknal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the whole experience was very professional. Beverley was informative and very friendly. We are very pleased with the installation. Dan and Lee worked so hard, a great team!! Thank you for a job well done!!
Customer in Kent Posted on 11/11/2020 , work completed 28/10/2020
Excellent from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had been thinking about insulating the conservatory roof for a couple of years, but had been unsure about the whole process and whether it was worth the outlay. A call to Julian after having read reviews about the company reassured us about the whole process and he was able to generate a quote from a verbal description, some basic measurements and three photographs. We decided to go ahead and made an appointment for the work to be done. After a few days we had a call from them to offer an earlier date which we were able to accept. A delivery of pvc arrived the day before the installation, again as promised. On the day the fitters arrived bang on time and started immediately after outlining the fitting process and kept us updated throughout. The floor was covered with protective sheeting and mess was kept to a minimum. The job took much less time than expected, and the quality of the finish was excellent. There was no mess left behind, all debris was removed and the conservatory was left clean and tidy with a smart "new" roof! Since then we have noticed the difference in temperature and noise and will now be able to use it throughout the winter in comfort, we should have done it years ago. For such faultless service we can highly recommend this company without hesitation.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 10/11/2020 , work completed 05/11/2020
Fantastic job, highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Julian and his team were magnificent from start to finish. The team arrived promptly on the morning of the work. They protected the floor and completed the work in a timely and professional manner. The installation team have great attention to detail and we are very impressed with the plaster finish. They cleaned up after themselves and made sure we were happy before they left. We can now use the space as a proper room with dimmable led lights which we fitted to finish it off. We would have no hesitation in recommending Conservatory Roof Insulation to anyone else.
Ross in Edinburgh Posted on 01/11/2020 , work completed 28/09/2020