Endorsed by Which?

Conservatory Roof Insulation Ltd

4.9

264 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:45
  • Monday 09:00–18:45
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:45
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:45
  • Thursday 09:00–18:45
  • Friday 09:00–18:45
  • Saturday –
  • Sunday - Closed

About

MAIN PRODUCT/SERVICE -
Conservatory Roof Insulation Ltd. Install an insulation system to the inside of your existing conservatory ceiling, without the need to change the roof. We were the original company back in 2009 to offer this product in the UK, previously working with the inventor of the concept. Because of this, our product has been carefully created and approved with the help and guidance of the original inventor. The fully insulated roof design achieves U-values as low as approx. 0.17 - roughly 10 times more efficient than an A-rated Window, reducing your energy bills. In fact we're so confident of our product quality that we give all our customers a 10 year guarantee as standard.
We also make sure to charge only truly affordable prices- so much so that our product costs almost half the price of ceiling blinds, and more than 60% of our customers paid less than £1800! (Price varies depending on size and roof type)
We don't employ Salesman, so no heavy pressure and no salesman's commission.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • conservatory roof conversions
    • conservatory roof insulation
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • More Services

    • conservatory ceiling insulation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
264 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fantastic service and excellent product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From beginning to end we received an excellent service. The product was explained in detail and all our questions were answered promptly. The quote we received was not only competitive but exceptional good value for money. Sam and his colleague turned up on time as promised and completed a thoroughly professional installation on a very hot day. We could not be happier with the outcome and have recommend this product to friends and family as an excellent way of making all year round use of your conservatory.
Customer in Telford and Wrekin Posted on 29/08/2023 , work completed 16/08/2023
Well pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with the installation of our conservatory roof insulation both from the ease of obtaining a very competitive quote compared to local installers to the excellent workmanship of Sam and his colleague who arrived punctually, were polite and answered all our queries very professionally. We now have a south-facing room which we can enjoy with very acceptable ambient temperatures throughout the year. Can fully recommend this system and this company.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 18/08/2023 , work completed 24/07/2023
Conservatory roof insulation inside
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out on the day specified and completed.Chris the fitter and his colleague were excellent ,their workmanship and attention to detail was second to none and they left everywhere clean and tidy.
Customer in Nottingham Posted on 03/08/2023 , work completed 21/07/2023
Very Effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Conservatory Roof Insulation was a pleasure to deal with. there were no high pressure sales techniques or visiting salesmen, just a simple phone call explaining the company and the product. I measured the conservatory and sent photos to get a quote. Once I had accepted they set a date for installation. The team arrived on time and worked very quickly and efficiently. they cleaned up afterward and explained the guarantee. We've a few hot days and the conservatory is much cooler and more comfortable and so is the adjoining room. In the past that room felt as though the heating was on in the summer. Polycarbonate roofs are very noisy when it rains and the new insulation has made it a lot quieter. The cost was less than I though it would be and it was money well spent. I completely recommend Conservatory Roof Insulation.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 30/07/2023 , work completed 21/06/2023
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used conservatory roof insulation in June this year. We called a couple of others, but we found Julian and Beverly very friendly and helpful. They were always at the end of the phone to speak to us about the work. When the lads came Sam explained everything they were going to do and why. They cleaned up as they went along. They invited us to ask questions at any stage. Would recommend them to anyone looking for this kind of work
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 09/07/2023 , work completed 26/06/2023
The reviews speak for themselves! Still recommending them 3 years on.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted this company because of the reviews, the fact that they are Which recommended and the 10 year guarantee. The quote was done simply by sending the dimensions of the conservatory and some photos. I got 4 quotes in total and this company were the cheapest. Beverly was very reassuring and answered my questions and queries quickly. Two people installed the insulation and cladding. There were a couple of issues which were of no fault of anyone’s and these were dealt with quickly and professionally. Aftercare was excellent. I have recommended this company many times and the recent feedback I have had after passing their contact details on indicate that they are still the most reasonable and reliable company around. One example this week, a person fed back to me that they were quoted £5600 by one company, this company quoted £1700, so still great value and not increasing prices to take advantage of their great reputation. Our roof almost 3 years on, the looks as good as new. I will not hesitate to keep recommending.
Customer in Powys Posted on 18/06/2023 , work completed 21/09/2020
Work well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two guys turned up on time introduced themselves, looked at the conservatory roof and started getting their tools ready. Dave told me what they were going to do and they started work. They kept the area clean and tidy at all times. The job was finished in about 5 hours, they cleaned up all of the rubbish and took it away with them. My wife and I are very pleased with the work carried out by the team and company. We can now sit in our south facing conservatory without it being unbearable.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 15/06/2023 , work completed 24/05/2023
Most efficient company by a country mile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found CRI via Trusted Traders and the reviews pretty much sold me on this company before I ever made contact. I completed the contact form on the CRI website and in less than an hour Beverly rang. She was helpful and friendly and filled me with confidence that I was dealing with a genuine family business. She told me the photos I needed to send and said that she would get back with a price the same afternoon which she did. The quote was less than expected and so I accepted on the spot. A provisional date was agreed for mid May. Sam and Jamie arrived early on 16th May and I could tell from Sam's face that we had a tricky shaped roof to insulate. I'd guessed this myself so wasn't surprised. But the guys got to work and said that they'd work it out as they went. They were a great team and went about the work quietly and efficiently clearing every scrap of waste as they went. To complete the job to Sam's satisfaction they decided to stay locally for a second night to enable them to get some different trim. They returned early on the 17th with the trim and had completed the work by 1000 before setting off for their next job in South Wales. We are already noticing the benefits as our conservatory is now a steady 26 degrees on a sunny day whereas it was previously high 30's or low 40's. We're looking forward to seeing the effect in winter. All in all a fantastic job by people who really care about their customers. Thank you Julian, Beverly, Sam and Jamie.
Rob in Hampshire Posted on 06/06/2023 , work completed 17/05/2023
Fantastic Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spoke to Beverly last month and arranged a date nice and quickly after getting a very quick response and great quote. Chris arrived early today and even though he was on his own due to unforeseen circumstances he blasted through the job! Work done to an excellent standard and 4 lights also fitted and every piece of rubbish and scrap removed leaving the place clean and tidy!! Would definitely recommend them to anyone that wants this style of roof insulation fitted.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 30/05/2023 , work completed 30/05/2023
Very Happy & Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What can I say that hasn't already been covered in previous reviews?! From first contact with Beverly through to Sam and his colleague who carried out the work I've been impressed. Simply provide Beverly with the size and some photos of your conservatory to enable the quote. From giving the go ahead to the work being carried out was only a few weeks. Sam and his colleague arrived early, worked diligently, took time to explain what was occurring during the work and ensured they cleaned up as they went along. My new PVC interior roof looks superb and I'm enjoying finally being able to utilise the space. An email querying some unexpected condensation the morning following the fit resulted in an immediate call from Beverly to explain this was both to be expected and temporary whilst the wood battens dried out - excellent service which set my mind at rest. I highly recommend this company - great option for making my conservatory a much more usable room going forward, fair price, great communication and everyone a pleasure to deal with.
Gary in Falkirk Posted on 11/05/2023 , work completed 11/04/2023