Endorsed by Which?

Conservatory Roof Insulation Ltd

4.9

264 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:45
  • Monday 09:00–18:45
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:45
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:45
  • Thursday 09:00–18:45
  • Friday 09:00–18:45
  • Saturday –
  • Sunday - Closed

About

MAIN PRODUCT/SERVICE -
Conservatory Roof Insulation Ltd. Install an insulation system to the inside of your existing conservatory ceiling, without the need to change the roof. We were the original company back in 2009 to offer this product in the UK, previously working with the inventor of the concept. Because of this, our product has been carefully created and approved with the help and guidance of the original inventor. The fully insulated roof design achieves U-values as low as approx. 0.17 - roughly 10 times more efficient than an A-rated Window, reducing your energy bills. In fact we're so confident of our product quality that we give all our customers a 10 year guarantee as standard.
We also make sure to charge only truly affordable prices- so much so that our product costs almost half the price of ceiling blinds, and more than 60% of our customers paid less than £1800! (Price varies depending on size and roof type)
We don't employ Salesman, so no heavy pressure and no salesman's commission.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • conservatory roof conversions
    • conservatory roof insulation
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • More Services

    • conservatory ceiling insulation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
264 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Brilliant workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am delighted with my new insulated ceiling in the conservatory. I chose to go with the UPVC option and I am thrilled with the result. Chris and Nigel worked exactly as promised and even helped to move the heavy items. They were clean tidy and absolutely brilliant workers. Would strongly recommend your company. Thank you.
Frank and Jane in Manchester Posted on 06/05/2023 , work completed 05/05/2023
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish our conservatory roof insulation was first class. From my contact with Beverly , I gave her the measurements and sent photos. I then received my very competitive quote. We agreed a convenient time for us for the work to be done. Cris and Stewart arrived at the time we told and completed the job in one day. First class.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 23/04/2023 , work completed 21/02/2023
Great job from first enquiries to completion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I began looking for a company to insulate my conservatory roof, I looked into a few companies and one company stood out and was Conservatory Roof Insulation Ltd. Great website with lots of info, lots of before and after photos and a nice video showing the flame resistance of the insulation material. They have no salespeople and are a Which? recommended company, I emailed CRI for a quotation for my conservatory and had an instant reply from Beverly who after an exchange of information sent me a quote, I accepted and arranged a starting date. Her installation team of Daniel and Alfie arrived on time and promptly got to work which was completed in just over 2 hours. My conservatory was left clean and tidy and they were a joy to have in my house. The work was done in March and since then the outside temperature has been below freezing and it is noticeably warmer in the conservatory and the reduction in glare when it is sunny means I can see my PC screen a lot better. My roof now looks fantastic and performs as promised, my dealings with CRI from start to finish was first class and I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending this company to anyone looking for this type of work, great people and a great company to deal with. My thanks to Beverly and her team for their courtesy and professionalism which is rarely found these days. Regards Colin
Customer in Medway Posted on 15/04/2023 , work completed 13/03/2023
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job from start to finish, ie speaking to Beverly who arranged everything, to the actual job completed by Chris and his Partner who did an excellent job in less than 6 hours. Wish I'd had it done sooner as it has made such a difference to the house and how we use it. Also great that now we don't have to turn the volume up on the TV every time it rains! The price was fantastic as well especially as my conservatory is on the large side. Would recommend the company without any hesitation whatsoever.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 14/04/2023 , work completed 20/03/2023
Everything you'd want as a customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everyone at Conservatory Roof Insulation provided all the care and attention that any customer would want. They were on call to contact and replied quickly. They were clear in sharing the plans. Sam and the team worked hard to complete the job all in one day, and we are extremely pleased with the result. Beverly has even been on hand after the installation to answer questions about next steps, and decorating. Exceptionally good value!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/04/2023 , work completed 29/03/2023
Wish we'd done it sooner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used CRI as they are Which recommended and have a long established business. The price was very fair and it was only a couple of weeks before the job was done. The workmen were quick, efficient and very tidy, in fact, apart from a new roof, you wouldn't have known any work had taken placed. We are so pleased with our ceiling, it's made such a difference. We can now use the conservatory all year round as it's now, warm dry and quiet. Well done. Highly recommended.
Shelley in Hampshire Posted on 21/03/2023 , work completed 08/02/2023
conservatory Roof Insulation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From ringing Bev the whole job went as smooth as could possibly go, No pushy sales person came, Bev took me through the process and answered any questions. She gave me a quote which was very reasonable, and she gave me time to think it over. We did not at any time feel rushed into a discision. Once we had agreed the job the materials arrived on schedule as did the Guys to do the installation they were professional, courteous and installed our insulation in few hours, we kept them supplied with cups of tea as they worked. They left the room clean and tidy. We are throughly pleased with the result, even my husband who was a bit sceptical at first has to admit that it works. Our conservatory within the hour after they had finished felt notacibly warmer and with our small radiator temperatures in the conservatory during this cold snap regularly reach 20c. And when it snowed,the snow stayed on the roof.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 14/03/2023 , work completed 10/02/2023
Nice neat job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having considered having this done over the last 12 months and done some research Conservatory Roofing Insulation were my preferred choice. And from the initial contact with Beverley & Julian through to the two lads coming to do the work everything went smoothly. Beverley explained the process the cost and who was doing the work, what time to expect them and what to expect when the work started. The lads (Dan) and his colleague we here on time (early in fact) explained how they were going to proceed and cracked on with the job with a brew or 2 along the way. They cleaned up any mess they made and did a great job. We choose the UPVC option and it certainly looks the part, like most people you need all the seasons to have come and gone to fully see the benefits , early indications are looking promising and expect to leave another review once the summer and certainly winter have come and gone.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 13/03/2023 , work completed 15/02/2023
Insulation of our existing conservatory glass roof.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were initially attracted to this company by their apparent standards of practise as described on their website. Having personally had 25 years experience with our own firm in the home improvement market, I researched this company more than thoroughly before committing to order. In doing so we realised that these were the sort of people who would do for us what we were led to expect from their website claims. We ordered. The job was started on time & completed in little more than a day and a half on what is a large conservatory by Chris & Stuart - to a very high standard. They cleared up everything as they went along & we could not have wished for a more pleasant pair to have in the house. The resulting benefit in terms of heat retention in current wintry weather is huge. We certainly got this one dead right, and would strongly recommend this company, based on our own experience, to anyone wanting conservatory roof insulation.
Mr & Mrs Hancock in Norfolk Posted on 13/03/2023 , work completed 17/02/2023
Excellent customer service and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Conservatory Roof Insulation Ltd as we've just had our conservatory roof done and WOW what a difference it makes. From the very first call with Beverley, it felt like they took the time to understand my requirements and because I wasn't aware of how much budget I would need, Beverly was able to give me an idea just based on some simple measurements. Beverley was also able to answer any questions I had and also gave me a some pointers to ask other vendors. The quote we got was very competitive and funnily enough, the sales tactics used from other providers were exactly what Beverly told me to watch out for. Once decided I was able to get Chris and his team in within 10-days of placing the order and they did a fantastic job! Polite, friendly and tidy. Just keep them topped up with tea and they are happy as Larry!
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 16/02/2023 , work completed 14/02/2023