We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Naked Solar Ltd

Profile thumb nkd solar logo light green 2018 s1 v1
5.0

25 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Multi award winning Naked Solar have been recognised for their outstanding customer service and high quality installations.

Winner of National UK Solar installer 2016 and Silver for UK installer 2017, Naked Solar provide an informed choice as they supply any products on the UK market. More recently they were voted the South Wests Best Solar Installer (2019)

Using PV Sol professional PV design software, Naked Solar provide customers with accurate forecasts and as many options as are required to ensure their customers make an informed choice.

Their friendly helpful staff enjoy talking about Solar and Battery Storage with the many benefits it can bring, give them a call.

Tesla Certified Installer, Sunpower Premier Partner, MCS Approved, Insurance Backed Guarantee, 10 Year Workmanship Warranty.

Learn everything you need to know about Solar & associated systems on the Naked Solar website.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
  • Electricians

  • More Services

    • electrical storage
    • powerwall
    • solar maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
25 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Best choice I ever made except for the wife
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had little idea what we were doing, but had a South facing long roof facing the sea and wanted to see what we could do. Never over-promised. Asked advice and he recommended and explained quality of panels and the numbers of panels that made sense for our kind of usage. Booked and they came and sorted very promptly and professionally from scaffold to finish. Slight delay on the actual panels going up on the roof because it was blowing a huge Southerly gale and so not safe to carry long thin panels up ladders. Tolerant of my ignorance. Careful in explaining. Charming to deal with by phone and the three guys who came to install
Wyndham James Posted on 08/02/2018 , work completed 08/02/2018
True to their word
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to a fire I had some electrical work required to do before they could come and install the PV panels. Cornwall Solar did this for me and they where true to their word. Arrived on time, workmen where polite, cleaned up after themselves, very professional job, nice job.
carter895 Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
Annie Kitto
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first contact to the installation, I have nothing but praise for this firm. Never pushy, always taking your budget in to consideration - offering the best deal. And the guys that came out to do the installation - in pouring rain. Wonderful team.
Annie Kitto Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, really nice to deal with from the salesman to the men who installed the panels. Very impressed.
Diane, Cornwall Posted on 06/07/2016 , work completed 06/07/2016
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was very good and the sales man was very good. Trusted trader.
Thomas, Cornwall Posted on 27/05/2016 , work completed 27/05/2016
Great Service, no pushy sales people, polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had already had the hard sales push from another solar company and were somewhat put off going through another sales pitch so we did some research and read reviews on Cornwall Solar before inviting them in for review. Matt visited us at a time suitable to us, he was attentive, polite, helpful, informative and answered our questions truthfully and honestly. The information and initial quote we received from Matt for the two solar packages we were interested in came through to us via email and thus we had plenty of time to review and decide if we wanted to proceed. We changed a couple of things around to meet our needs, a new quote was provided immediately and scaffolding and installation happened very quickly. We were provided with detailed information and we could liaise with Cornwall Solar at any time. The scaffold went up whilst we were out and at the time of writing is still erect as our installation was only done today! The electrician and the two "panel" guys working on the day were polite, respectful and hard working. The panels look good, cables and electric boxes and feeds etc were all neat, tidy and professional. We have been given information and advice on how the inverter works, how to monitor the information online and if we get stuck at all, we know that they can provide further help and advice. We would certainly recommend Cornwall Solar. We are just sitting back now waiting to see what benefits we can receive in terms of electricity savings.
Bluebell777 Posted on 18/05/2016 , work completed 18/05/2016
Had 6 companies round and Cornwall Solar were best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After dealing short shrift to a couple of salesmen who were just pushing for a signature it was refreshing to meet Mat from Cornwall Solar. He took time to check our house and give me a choice of panels, he really knew his stuff and was not interested in pushing anything inappropriate. The install team were fantastic, completed in one day and despite the weather they soldiered on until the job was done and the place was tidy. After the install I called Cornwall Solar and they helped me with the FIT form. all round great service .
Site User Posted on 19/08/2015 , work completed 19/08/2015