Endorsed by Which?

Cowley Electrical Contractors Limited

5.0

56 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday 09:00–17:00

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

We started off working for bespoke bathroom companies installing l.e.d lighting and bringing the property owners electrical installation up to current regulations, , And installing Heating controls for British Gas, we quickly grew and started taking on rewires and new build installations . We now able to confidently take on all jobs large or small.
In the last 5 years we became qualified to install solar pv.
We now firmly believe in renewable energy ,and seek to help our customers make a informed decision about renewables and energy efficient lighting.
We are NICEIC APPROVED INSTALLERS as well as NICEIC DOMESTIC INSTALLERS . and members of the ECA .

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Home energy analysis
    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • solar pv
    • rewiring
    • fuse boards

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
56 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil did exactly as he said he would. Arriving on time,carrying out the work efficiently, with a friendly manner, and attention to detail. We asked if he would fit a couple of wall lights that we had purchased (not in the original quote) and he did so without asking for additional payment. I would have no hesitation in recommending Cowley Electrical Contractors,and I intend to use them again in the future.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 26/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil was very efficient and friendly, I would have know hesitation in recommending him to all my friends and family, and will be asking him back to do more electrical work in my kitchen.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 20/04/2019 , work completed 10/04/2019
Replacement of bathroom extractor fan assy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having found Cowley in a local trade directory and read reviews I decided to go ahead and get a quote. (My former electrician had retired) From the start and by using the internet and email the process was easy and productive. The quote was acceptable and a date arranged without a problem. The work was carried out to what I consider a high standard and no inconvenience to us. I will use Cowley again if necessary.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 05/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
Efficient and excellent value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced broken lights indoors and out and tested suspect oven. All work completed in good time at the agreed price and everything left tidy and clean. I would happily recommend Cowley for any electrical works you need.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
Very happy with the service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neil replaced two light fittings for us . We knew in advance exactly what the cost would be, and had a text to give us 15 minutes warning of his arrival at our home. He was pleasant, courteous and efficient and did exactly what we had agreed in a very competent manner - you know you have a good tradesman when he brings his own vacuum cleaner in with his toolbox ! Payment was able to be made electronically and we had recipts and guarantees before he went off to his next job. We would be very happy to have Niel working for us again and will be recommending him to friends in the area.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and very satisfied with work.
Catherine, Wiltshire Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Cowley arrived as arranged and on time after being contacted by Corgi Homeplan with whom I have a service and repair contract. He located the fault and restored power to the circuit. He was very professional & a pleasant person to deal with. I would certainly call on him again in the future for any electrical work.
W, Wiltshire Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
Recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Discussed problem in advance in order to bring along correct parts. Arrived promptly. Very polite & efficient. Diagnosed & fixed the faults in under 2 hours & tidied up afterwards. Clear pricing schedule.
Mark, Wiltshire Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Modern approach.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Use of internet for quote, contract and appointment was outstanding. Electrical technician was on time, speedy and safe. Task was replacing six outlets by the gang.
Peter, Wiltshire Posted on 06/01/2019 , work completed 06/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As kind, helpful and efficient person as one could wish to have doing a job for you. Work was done cleanly and efficiently well within the time scheduled.
Mary Clare, Wiltshire Posted on 20/11/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018