We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Crestshield Windows Ltd

Profile thumb image0  002
4.8

86 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a dedicated Family workforce, established since 1989. We employ no commission paid salesman and no gimmicks.

This allows us to keep our overheads low, therefore we are able to offer you a very competitive price for our high standard of workmanship and care.

We have a Showroom at 7 Croydon Road, Penge, SE20 7TJ, South East London, and also a small office in the Hastings area We are looking for homes in which to promote our high quality UPVC, Hardwood or Aluminium windows, Doors and Conservatories.

If you are interested in further information about our company or would like to see examples of our work in properties near you, we would be very happy to arrange this for you.

We became Crestshield Windows Ltd in 2018 please see our website for more information.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Glaziers

    • Timber windows
    • Sash windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
  • More Services

    • conservatories

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
86 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Really impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding! They really take pride in their work which is so refreshing. They fixed the edges of the frame which wasn't necessary however he said it made the finish (which it did). Very polite and hardworking. They came at around 8.15am and worked through with no breaks until the job was complete finishing at around 2.30pm. Can't recommend them enough
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have nothing but positives to say about Crestshield. Yes their quote was a touch (and only a touch) higher than others, but you pay for what you get. Windows delivered to my specifications with no hidden costs, quotes and installations happened when they were supposed to, near 24x7 comms from the owner to reassure and answer questions as they arise and all done within a very quick time frame. Don't be fooled by companies that say long lead times equals quality - Crestshield absolutely meet high standards in every regard without a 6 week wait. I have one issue with a window which has been well addressed and am now waiting in the manufacturer to resolve - all done with no quibble, fuss, or impact to me. Simply put, Crestshield have done everything I could hope for to make the otherwise expensive and rather dull experience of replacing windows a pleasure. I thoroughly recommend them!!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/07/2019 , work completed 29/05/2019
A+ Windows and A+ company and staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Crestshield Windows and I am glad that a neighbour recommended them. When considering purchasing a product such as double glazing it opens a minefield of unknowns, but I had no need to worry because from day one; from having the first visit from Peter, my mind was put at rest and I am grateful to him for sharing his knowledge and expertise. There was no pressure what so ever and I was encouraged and given thinking time to research the products i.e.: windows/ locks and manufacturer. Peter even suggested design changes which did not effect the cost but has enhanced the appearance of the property. A survey was conducted by the fitter Ian in a timely and professional manner. During fitting, Ian was helped by Tait. Both were polite, friendly, professional and worked well as a team. The double glazed “linear” A+ windows look amazing. Although some minor damage was caused to render on removing original windows, Ian assured me that he would make good - well all I can say is that he was true to his word and once the render was replaced around the windows and allowed to dry, you can barely see a difference it blends in so well. The finishing of the windows is superb. Throughout fitting both Peter and Ben ensured things were going smoothly and kindly accommodated my diary. Crestshield Windows clearly care about their reputation and customers, which is evident by virtue of the fact they have been trading for the last 17 years. Thank you.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Crestshield replaced my kitchen window. Ben was very helpful and flexible when he came out to give me a quote. The window was a good price, the fitters were professional and the window is looking great.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/03/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
Great product - fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben obviously knows his products and the service requested very well. Gave honest opinions and didn't feel like a sales pitch. Not the cheapest quote but excellent product and customer service.
Jo, East Sussex Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
Excellent installation, product and customer service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our whole experience with Crestshield has been a pleasure from the quotation to the installation of our replacement door. The engineers arrive at the arranged time and were quiet and professional throughout, they removed the existing door and frame without damaging the external pebble dashing or the internal plaster work. Apart from the fact that the door is far superior to the original you wouldn’t know it had been replaced. All rubbish was cleared and the site left clean and tidy. The whole team, in the office and onsite, were friendly and answer queries promptly. Over thirty years ago Crestshield replace all the widows in our precious property, they took the same care and attention to detail then, and the windows still look good today.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Double glazing installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided to replace the windows in two large bays with double glazing, as well as one in a small bedroom. Ben was excellent in listening to our design requirements and has provided us with exactly what we had hoped for. The fitter Ian was unfailingly courteous throughout and did his best to cause the minimum of disruption while he was working. On completion of the installation he took great pains make good any evidence of the work as far as damage to the building fabric and decorations were concerned. My faith in the previous good reviews on this site was amply justified.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 14/12/2018
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben and his team were fantastic. I'm very pleased with everything. Perfect.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 20/12/2018
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service provided by the owner Ben and the team. Left my property clean and made good.
Nigel, Kent Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Small job, just one door and one window but carried out very professionally . Good advice prior to quoting, competitive price and timescale as promised. Very happy with end result and efficiency of installation crew. Recommended
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018