We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

D J Garage Services Ltd

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday 07:30–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb img 0604

4.9

108 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2019

About

D J Garage Services is a family run establishment with over 50 years experience in providing servicing, repairs and MOTs for all makes and types of car.

To keep in tune with the modern vehicle we use the very latest diagnostic technology to ensure your vehicle is in the best possible care that D J Garage Services can provide.

Our reputation is based on honesty and dedication to customer satisfaction. We are always pleased to discuss any problems you may have with your vehicle. Our aim is to offer you, the customer, the very best prices in the area.

We are situated in Stanstead Abbotts close to the Railway Station. We can also offer a collection and delivery service at no extra cost, in the local vicinity or collect you and bring you down to the garage.

Should you wish to book your car in with us or just need advice give us a call on 01920 465431. We look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Garage related services

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car air conditioning
    • Car radiator repairs
  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
  • More Services

    • battery replacement
    • car servicing

Customer reviews

4.9
108 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Always courteous, friendly and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MOT efficiently performed and two small problems identified, which were rapidly sorted out when before I collected. I've found that the service is always top of the range - nothing is too much bother. Bob, Herts.
Customer in Hertfordshire15/06/2019
The trader replied (on 08/07/2019)
Thank you for such a great review Bob, very much appreciated by Chris and The Team.
Great work and super fast service in an emergency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work and super fast service in an emergency. Would recommend to anyone needing a fast MOT. I found my MOT has expired the day before taking my vehicle on holiday. DJ garage service conducted my MOT and the work needed for it to pass on the same day, in time for my holiday.
Customer in Norfolk12/06/2019
The trader replied (on 08/07/2019)
Thank you for taking the trouble to write such kind words. Glad to be of assistance and hope your holiday went well. Ray and Chris
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced my left hand mirror. Well done again.
Anne, Ware07/06/2019
The trader replied (on 13/06/2019)
Good morning Mrs Cockerton and thank you for your kind words. Chris and Pippa
Very pleased with the service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, very professional, so I am very pleased with the service. I lost my car keys and they replaced the key fob and set the electroinc reciever so I can use the remote unlocking system.
Michel, Essex01/06/2019
The trader replied (on 13/06/2019)
Morning Michel, so pleased we were able to help you and thanks for coming all that way! Best wishes
MOT and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My family have been using DJ's for a number of years and have always been very happy with their standard of service. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable. Would recommend you give them a try.
Customer in Hertfordshire29/05/2019
The trader replied (on 04/06/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback and for recommended us to others.
Trustworthy, Efficient and Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using DJ Garage Services Ltd for several years now and completely trust Chris and his team, they are very friendly, helpful and efficient. They are upfront about the work that needs doing and the cost and are reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend DJ’s and in fact some of my family use them too now.
Customer in Hertfordshire16/05/2019
The trader replied (on 20/05/2019)
Thank you for your generous review and for recommending us to your family.
Top performance.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top-rate performance consistently over many years. Cannot praise too highly.
Anthony, Hertfordshire10/05/2019
The trader replied (on 28/05/2019)
Thank you Anthony
Reliable and quick turnaround
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and Ray's team are very experienced, professional and have always looked after me. When I have a problem they identify it and sort it. Their servicing is also excellent keeping my cars in good order. I've been going to them for some 30 years now! They must be doing something right!
Tony, Hertfordshire09/05/2019
The trader replied (on 28/05/2019)
Thank you Tony, always great to hear that we are doing ok. Chris and Ray
Welcoming and crisply effecient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needing an annual service on my 10 year old Ford Fusion, I phoned on the Tuesday and was promptly given a date on the Friday. On my arrival I found that the garage's electronic system revealed all my previous visits and appointments which conveys a professional, secure and satisfactory modus operandi. I was given consideration as to when I could collect my car and upon doing so I was given a full explanation as to charges etc. (I was unaware that one item of repair was within a year's guarantee and was not charged for; I would have been unaware of this if they had not taken the initiative)
Customer in Hertfordshire27/04/2019
The trader replied (on 29/04/2019)
Thank you for providing feedback so promptly. We pride ourselves on transparency and giving accurate information at all times. Look forward to being of service again in the future.
Simply the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have now been using DJ Garage Services for almost twenty years and they have always gone above and beyond the call of duty in meeting my needs. They are honest, reliable and thorough in everything they do. Whenever there is a problem, I am never worried, because I know that it will be sorted quickly and completely, not just to my satisfaction, but also to their exacting and ultra high standards. One more prompt, personable, thorough and value MOT and full service later, I can relax again. They make a great cup of tea too.
Customer in Hertfordshire25/04/2019
The trader replied (on 25/04/2019)
Good afternoon and thank you for the wonderful feedback. So great to hear that we are continuing to meet your needs. Cup of tea for you everytime! With very best wishes Chris and the team.