We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

D J Garage Services Ltd

Profile thumb boys  1

4.9

167 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
Jul 2019

About

D J Garage Services (incorporating D J Motoring Centre) is a family run establishment with over 50 years experience in providing servicing, repairs and MOTs for all makes and types of car.

To keep in tune with the modern vehicle we use the very latest diagnostic technology to ensure your vehicle is in the best possible care that D J Garage Services can provide.

Our reputation is based on honesty and dedication to customer satisfaction. We are always pleased to discuss any problems you may have with your vehicle. Our aim is to offer you, the customer, the very best prices in the area.

We are situated in Stanstead Abbotts close to the Railway Station. We can also offer a collection and delivery service at no extra cost, in the local vicinity or collect you and bring you down to the garage.

Should you wish to book your car in with us or just need advice give us a call on 01920 465431. We look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Garage related services

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car air conditioning
    • Car radiator repairs
  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
  • More Services

    • battery replacement
    • car servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
167 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
First class service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using DJ Garage Services Over the last few years and have always found Chris and his team very professional. Chris and Pippa have always been very friendly and fitting us in with a booking has never been a problem. The car service is great and the customer service cannot be faulted. I would be more than happy to recommend this garage to anyone.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/02/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021
The trader replied (on 02/02/2021)
Hi there! Thank you for your very prompt and extremely kind review. Keep safe Chris and Pippa
Amazing service again today
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been using DJ for a couple of years now to mot & service my car. It’s always good to find a company that you can trust. They offer a high standard of customer service. Nothing is too much trouble. I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/01/2021 , work completed 28/01/2021
The trader replied (on 29/01/2021)
Thank you for your extremely kind words and great star rating. We look forward to a time when we can welcome you back in to the office :)
Very professional as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my cars annual service carried out here today - dropped it off at 9.30 and got the call to say it was ready at midday - have used DJ Garage a few times and today was the same as every other time - very friendly and professional and a good price which must be even more difficult in the current environment
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/01/2021 , work completed 25/01/2021
The trader replied (on 27/01/2021)
Good morning and thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a great review. So pleased you were happy again with the service you received. Take care Pippa and Chris
terrific work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service and mot carried out with the usual high quality and competence that I have come to expect from this company. Have used them for many years and have never been disappointed with their work. Totally reliable, professional and friendly, I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/01/2021 , work completed 18/01/2021
The trader replied (on 18/01/2021)
such speedy work! Thank you for reviewing us so promptly. Very good to hear we still meet your expectations.
Professional, friendly garage.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had all the family cars serviced by Chris and his team. They are professional, friendly and extremely trustworthy. Wouldn't take my cars anywhere else. Thank you Chris and Pippa
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/01/2021 , work completed 11/01/2021
The trader replied (on 12/01/2021)
Jolly good!! That's what we like to hear, thank you very much for taking the time to say so. Best wishes for a safe 2021 Pippa and Chris
As usual great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been using now for all family cars and have never had any problems great service and repairs.
Steve in Greater London Posted on 08/01/2021 , work completed 08/01/2021
The trader replied (on 11/01/2021)
Good morning Steve and thank you for taking the time to write feedback. So please to hear you are happy with our service. Stay safe Chris and Pippa
Never disappointed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been going to Chris at D J Garage Services Ltd for a number of years now and I have never been disappointed with the level of service I have received. All of the staff are both friendly and professional which makes it a pleasure to do business with them. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the garage to anyone who wants a professional, honest and trustworthy service.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/11/2020 , work completed 09/11/2020
The trader replied (on 13/11/2020)
What a lovely start to the day receiving such a fantastic review! Thank you so much from all at DJ's :)
Service & MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual service & MOT completed to agreed timing and I was kept informed of what work was being done and issues arising so no surprises. Friendly staff and things I need to look out for given to me when I picked the car up.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/11/2020 , work completed 10/11/2020
The trader replied (on 18/11/2020)
Thank you so much for your review, means a lot to us here at DJ
Full service and MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service as usual. Kept up to date with any work that is required. Competitive prices
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/10/2020 , work completed 20/10/2020
The trader replied (on 02/11/2020)
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review, really good to hear we are still providing the service you deserve.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old car needed a new radiator. First class work, done quickly and for a very fair price. Thank you.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/10/2020 , work completed 13/10/2020
The trader replied (on 20/10/2020)
Glad to be of service and very happy to hear you were pleased with the work. Many thanks.