We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

D J Garage Services Ltd

Profile thumb boys  1
4.9

200 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Oct 20
Jul 2020
Jul 2019

About

D J Garage Services (incorporating D J Motoring Centre) is a family run establishment with over 50 years experience in providing servicing, repairs and MOTs for all makes and types of car.

To keep in tune with the modern vehicle we use the very latest diagnostic technology to ensure your vehicle is in the best possible care that D J Garage Services can provide.

Our reputation is based on honesty and dedication to customer satisfaction. We are always pleased to discuss any problems you may have with your vehicle. Our aim is to offer you, the customer, the very best prices in the area.

We are situated in Stanstead Abbotts close to the Railway Station. We can also offer a collection and delivery service at no extra cost, in the local vicinity or collect you and bring you down to the garage.

Should you wish to book your car in with us or just need advice give us a call on 01920 465431. We look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Garage related services

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car air conditioning
    • Car radiator repairs
  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
  • More Services

    • battery replacement
    • car servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
200 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Service and MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality and good value as usual. Even fixed the interior trim back to the door without being asked.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/01/2022 , work completed 11/11/2021
The trader replied (on 02/02/2022)
always happy to help
Service and mot
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual excellent service from DJ garages, cannot fault them. Work always done to a great service.
Steve in Greater London Posted on 07/01/2022 , work completed 07/01/2022
The trader replied (on 10/01/2022)
Thank you so much Steve, nice way to kick off the new year!
Unbelievably professional, honest and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used DJs for near enough 20 years after seeing how good they are with my mum! No one else comes close for honesty, integrity or decency. Even to a layman like myself you absolutely know they're doing the best by you, keeping both parts and labour costs as low as you could ever hope for and working more quickly, efficiently and transparently than you'd ever think possible. It's a lovely family business and I'd never go anywhere else. In fact, I tried when I moved house years ago, but poor experiences at the hands of others came thick and fast, so now I just make the journey back to them every time I'm in need of help and genuinely cannot recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/12/2021 , work completed 30/11/2021
The trader replied (on 07/12/2021)
Good morning and thank you so much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. You didn't really have to leave your name as I'm pretty sure I know who you are! Our very entertaining phone calls kept me going on that day! Have a great Christmas.
This garage is one in a million - we'll never go anywhere else!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first took a car to DJ Garage Services 20 years ago and have used them ever since, for MOTs, services and repairs. The top reason we keep going back is that we know we can trust them. Their customer service is impeccable, bills are consistently less than expected and the work they carry out is always of an excellent standard. Chris offers sound advice. He's extremely helpful and knowledgeable, and so are his staff. They NEVER look for unnecessary work. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this garage.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/10/2021 , work completed 29/10/2021
The trader replied (on 03/11/2021)
Good morning and WOW!! thank you so much from all of us here at DJs for your wonderful words. Take care Chris and The Team
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend DJ Garage Service Ltd, we received great service from Chris, Pippa and the team as usual.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/09/2021 , work completed 03/09/2021
The trader replied (on 24/09/2021)
Good morning and thank you for your kind words. Take care
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend these guys enough. After a horrendous experience a year ago with an AA approved/partnered garage, I was watching reviews closely to find a reliable local service. DJ's certainly lived up to their reputation. My car went in for its MOT and yr 5 services today and was ready in a few hours with everything done. Last year I was told my car was undrivable unless I paid over £1K of charges (later disproved by an independent assessor). This year I got a very efficient and professional service and nobody tried to take the car hostage. The service was easy, friendly and professional and at a very fair price. I would recommend these guys to everyone, especially female motorists who have experienced poor or judgemental service in the past.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/09/2021 , work completed 16/09/2021
The trader replied (on 20/09/2021)
Hello, on behalf of Chris and the team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to put together such wonderful feedback. It is always a good feeling when we hear we have gained the trust of a customer and we hope to be of service to you again in the future. With very best wishes Pippa
Excellent service all round!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased to have found D J Garage Services following a recommendation from a neighbour. When booking my car in for a Full Service, MOT and Air Con Check, it was good to be able to discuss the service requirements with someone so knowledgeable. The collection/return service from my home address worked extremely well and a progress call was made by the garage during the day. All work was carried out within the estimated cost and advice given on work that may be needed in the future. Many thanks to the whole team for an excellent, friendly, efficient and informative service!
Paul in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/09/2021 , work completed 15/09/2021
The trader replied (on 17/09/2021)
Good morning Paul and thank you very much for leaving such a wonderful review. We are glad to have been of service. With best wishes Chris and Pippa
Extremely Helpful garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using this garage for a few years now and have found them to be extremely helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. They have gone the extra mile this time and fixed a problem with my wife's car which was serviced on the IOW during our holiday! Excellent. Will continue to use this trusted garage and thoroughly recommend it.
Stephen in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/08/2021 , work completed 23/08/2021
The trader replied (on 23/08/2021)
Good afternoon and thank you for the super prompt review. Glad we could help
Lovely team, very efficient & accommodating
First time at the garage, which was recommended by neighbours. I took my car in this morning without a booking enquiring about a minor repair in the hope it would be fixed today. I was greeted by friendly faces & a polite team, who I had never met before. They offered to squeeze my car in between other bookings, which was very accommodating. I took a nice stroll into Stansted Abbott’s and by the time I returned with my shopping, my car was on the ramp being repaired. During that time I got to meet Darcy the garage dog who is the friendliest and cutest dog I've ever met. She’s part of the team and another positive to my experience at the garage today. The team are incredibly friendly, efficient and there is a lovely community vibe. From this experience I would be happy to return for further MOT’s & repairs in the future.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/08/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 24/09/2021)
So happy you enjoyed your experience with us so much! We do aim to provide a community based service and regularly have neighbours popping in, mainly to see Darcey (COVID allowing)! I think the reason you had problems leaving a review was that there was no charge on this visit :)
Fantastic, trustworthy and outstanding customer service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this garage first time for my car service, however they helped my son so much over the phone with their expertise without anything in return. The owners, their employees are all so kind, reliable, honest and above anything they are extremely trustworthy. I will recommend these people to anyone without any hesitation and they will be my future garage for our cars. Thank you.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/08/2021 , work completed 18/08/2021
The trader replied (on 20/08/2021)
Thank you for your lovely feedback and so quick too! So glad to hear we will be seeing you again whenever you need us. Take care Pippa and Chris