We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

D J Garage Services Ltd

Profile thumb boys  1

4.9

146 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–17:00
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday 07:30–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
Jul 2019

About

D J Garage Services (incorporating D J Motoring Centre) is a family run establishment with over 50 years experience in providing servicing, repairs and MOTs for all makes and types of car.

To keep in tune with the modern vehicle we use the very latest diagnostic technology to ensure your vehicle is in the best possible care that D J Garage Services can provide.

Our reputation is based on honesty and dedication to customer satisfaction. We are always pleased to discuss any problems you may have with your vehicle. Our aim is to offer you, the customer, the very best prices in the area.

We are situated in Stanstead Abbotts close to the Railway Station. We can also offer a collection and delivery service at no extra cost, in the local vicinity or collect you and bring you down to the garage.

Should you wish to book your car in with us or just need advice give us a call on 01920 465431. We look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Garage related services

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car air conditioning
    • Car radiator repairs
  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
  • More Services

    • battery replacement
    • car servicing

Customer reviews

4.9
146 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent Friendly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following an Engine Malfunction warning and loss of power I contacted D J Garage Services who were able to book me in for the following day. They identified that one of the fuel injectors had failed which they replaced. A new fuel return rail was also required which the main dealer could not provide until the following day otherwise I would have had the car back within the day. On collection I was advised that it was possible that one or more of the other injectors could possibly fail at any time. Helpful to be forewarned. All the team I spoke to were very helpful and straight forward. I considered the charge to be very reasonable. The car has been serviced from new by the main dealer but I will be using D J Garages in future.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/07/2020 , work completed 15/07/2020
The trader replied (on 30/07/2020)
Good morning, so pleased to have been of service and even more pleased to hear that you were happy with our honesty and fingers crossed for you! Best wishes Chris and Pippa
Trustworthy, very efficient and competitive pricing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service and MOT carried out to usual high standards. replaced timing belt as needed, very friendly and would highly recommend them. I have been using DJ for quite some time and will be continuing to do so. Good value for money and fair pricing
Customer, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/07/2020 , work completed 22/06/2020
The trader replied (on 16/07/2020)
Good morning and thank you for leaving such a great review.
Usual first class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a customer of DJ Garage for many years I can happily recommend their service. They have always been helpful and happy to offer advice. I am reassured to see familiar faces on each visit and feel confident in their expertise.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 06/07/2020
The trader replied (on 28/07/2020)
What a lovely thing to say, we love the fact that we see familiar faces on a daily basis too. So very happy you're happy :)
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest, speedy and amazing customer service. Sorted out a long list of problems very quickly and at a good price. Would 100% recommend and I will continue to use this garage for all my car needs in the future!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/07/2020 , work completed 01/07/2020
The trader replied (on 07/07/2020)
Great news! thank you so much for taking the time to review us so quickly. We very much look forward to being of service again in the future.
First time customer - great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked our car in for its first service, after being recommended DJ Garage Services by friends. This was during COVID so we managed to get it booked in within the week. They explained they would order in the genuine parts in advance and gave us a rough idea of the price. Dropped the car off first thing on the day and the car was ready by lunchtime. Detailed invoice, and only did the work that was required/requested. Reasonably priced too. Would recommend and return.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/07/2020 , work completed 25/06/2020
The trader replied (on 31/07/2020)
thank you for your kind review, hope to see you again
Very few garages inspire this level of confidences
When you take your car to DJ's you get a reassuring feeling that you're not getting ripped off. There's none of this "oh X needed doing" and "Y needs attention" and "Z is out of alignment", you get an honest assessment that you can feel confident in. They provide a great service & we'll definitely continue using them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/06/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 03/07/2020)
Fantastic, look forward to seeing you the next time you need us.
A pleasure doing business with them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used DJ Garage for quite awhile now and I wouldn’t go anywhere else even if I happened to move a distance away in the future. I have complete trust and confidence in their work and charges. To top that they are always most pleasant and helpful. Can’t fault ‘em.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/06/2020 , work completed 09/06/2020
The trader replied (on 19/06/2020)
Kind words indeed! Our customers are very important to us and Chris and I love when we get it right.
Annual service and MOT...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
... carried out promptly and efficiently, as usual. Required work discussed before proceeding; future potential work outlined for consideration. A very friendly, helpful and professional team.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/06/2020 , work completed 09/06/2020
The trader replied (on 18/06/2020)
thank you for your appreciation, we take great pride in our work and it is always good to here that people are grateful. Best wishes Chris and all at DJs
Friendly and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, efficient and professional. I have total faith in their integrity and the high quality of their work. I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 09/06/2020
The trader replied (on 16/06/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review.
Top job from from a top garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using this garage for the past few years. They are professional, honest and the best I have ever known. My car that has been hibernating for the past few years have came out for a mot. As I assumed it needed few things doing to it. When they called me to say my car was ready I didn't ask about how much, what was wrong, all those anxious questions as I have complete faith. They do fantastic work in all great timely fashions depending on the need of ones transport needs. They certainly put the customers needs and musts first and their Darling dog provides the best customer care and entertainment.
Diane Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 09/06/2020
The trader replied (on 12/06/2020)
Morning Diane, wow what a super review! Thank you for taking the time to write such lovely words. We always look forward to your visits - especially a certain wee doggy who definitely has a soft spot for you :) Very best wishes love Pippa