We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

D J Garage Services Ltd

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday 07:30–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb img 0604

4.9

115 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2019

About

D J Garage Services is a family run establishment with over 50 years experience in providing servicing, repairs and MOTs for all makes and types of car.

To keep in tune with the modern vehicle we use the very latest diagnostic technology to ensure your vehicle is in the best possible care that D J Garage Services can provide.

Our reputation is based on honesty and dedication to customer satisfaction. We are always pleased to discuss any problems you may have with your vehicle. Our aim is to offer you, the customer, the very best prices in the area.

We are situated in Stanstead Abbotts close to the Railway Station. We can also offer a collection and delivery service at no extra cost, in the local vicinity or collect you and bring you down to the garage.

Should you wish to book your car in with us or just need advice give us a call on 01920 465431. We look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Garage related services

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car air conditioning
    • Car radiator repairs
  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
  • More Services

    • battery replacement
    • car servicing

Customer reviews

4.9
115 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took my Fiat 500 for its annual MOT and full service. As usual work carried out to my entire satisfaction, quickly and at a competitive price. A really first class firm, with everyone from Chris downwards very helpful and anxious to get things absolutely spot on from start to finish. Thoroughly recommended. Don't think you will find better in the district.
Richard Mellor29/08/2019
The trader replied (on 04/09/2019)
Morning Mr Mellor, so glad to you were happy with the service you received. It is always good to hear that our ethos of great customer service; first class work at competitive prices pays off. Thanks again Chris
Very impressed with the service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My exhaust fell off my car on the Bank Holiday weekend. I phoned Pippa after D J Garage Services was recommended to me by a friend. She was very helpful and quoted me a maximum price for the job and said it may be less if the exhaust could be fixed. I booked the car in and by the time I arrived, the spare part had already been delivered. The work was carried out quickly and efficiently and the bill was less than expected. Very helpful staff and friendly too. Would not hesitate to use them again.
Debra Sofia Magdalene28/08/2019
The trader replied (on 28/08/2019)
Dear Debra Thank you for your very prompt review. It was a pleasure to meet you and be able to get you back on the road again quickly. Best wishes Pippa
A no-fuss response to yet another mess I got into!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This time it was a tyre which collapsed when I ran over some metal in the road, 120miles from home. Limping into the garage on my spare, they offered to sort it within half an hour (though I chose to bring it back the next day) and it wasn't long before I had a new tyre, the electronic systems re-checked and was happily on my way. When I moved to Ware 12 years ago, the garage was close to my home so an obvious choice: when they had to move, it never occurred to me to not go with them. The new site may not be so convenient for me, but as well as the great and friendly service for the big things - annual service, MOT and associated repairs - they have always been marvellous for the little things - light bulbs I can't change, electronic messages I don't understand, a broken wing mirror. I can't recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Hertfordshire25/08/2019
MOT and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Third time I have used D J Garage for MOT's and services, and will do again as I have found them to be very friendly, helpful, efficient, trustworthy something not always experienced as a women when in the past dealing with garages. A positive experience and have no hesitation in recommending them to friends and family.
Customer in Hertfordshire17/08/2019
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used DJ's on a number of occasions and my experience has always been a positive one. Unlike some garages I have visited in the past they do not treat me like an idiotic female who couldn't possibly understand how a car works and take the time to answer any questions I have. The work has been completed swiftly and within the quoted budget. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire03/08/2019
The trader replied (on 08/08/2019)
Good morning, what a lovely review! It's good to know we manage to make you feel comfortable and well informed - very important for us to ensure our customers understand what is going on with their vehicle at all times. Many thanks for taking the time to share you thoughts. Pippa and Chris
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time my car has gone in at DJ Garage, for a service, and must say the staff, and owners, are second to none.The work on my car , and the help i received was outstanding.10/10 Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire24/07/2019
The trader replied (on 30/07/2019)
How nice of you to take the time to write such a great review. Thank you so much :)
Totally honest, efficient, top quality work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using DJ Garage Services (Ray & Chris) for 35 years now. They are excellent in every respect - trustworthy, helpful, knowledgeable, accommodating. It's like visiting old friends when I take my car in for service/repair.
Customer in Hertfordshire18/07/2019
Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have known Ray and his son Chris for over 35 years and used their services ever since. Their team of mechanics are friendly and great also. If you are looking for a truly honest and reliable service, there is no point in looking any further. They only do work if really required and I have been sent away just with good advice without charge where I think something might need doing, but doesn't...…. 35 years of great work without fault speaks for itself. I can even say I enjoy going there from time to time! However, they could be quicker making me a cup of tea...….don't forget the sugar next time, Chris...…..
David James, Hertfordshire11/07/2019
The trader replied (on 12/07/2019)
Very good David! Sorry about the sugar! Great review though, many thanks and maybe I'll ask my wife Pippa to make the tea next time :)
Always courteous, friendly and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MOT efficiently performed and two small problems identified, which were rapidly sorted out when before I collected. I've found that the service is always top of the range - nothing is too much bother. Bob, Herts.
Customer in Hertfordshire15/06/2019
The trader replied (on 08/07/2019)
Thank you for such a great review Bob, very much appreciated by Chris and The Team.
Great work and super fast service in an emergency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work and super fast service in an emergency. Would recommend to anyone needing a fast MOT. I found my MOT has expired the day before taking my vehicle on holiday. DJ garage service conducted my MOT and the work needed for it to pass on the same day, in time for my holiday.
Customer in Norfolk12/06/2019
The trader replied (on 08/07/2019)
Thank you for taking the trouble to write such kind words. Glad to be of assistance and hope your holiday went well. Ray and Chris