We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

D J Garage Services Ltd

Profile thumb boys  1
4.9

186 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–17:00
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Oct 20
Jul 2020
Jul 2019

About

D J Garage Services (incorporating D J Motoring Centre) is a family run establishment with over 50 years experience in providing servicing, repairs and MOTs for all makes and types of car.

To keep in tune with the modern vehicle we use the very latest diagnostic technology to ensure your vehicle is in the best possible care that D J Garage Services can provide.

Our reputation is based on honesty and dedication to customer satisfaction. We are always pleased to discuss any problems you may have with your vehicle. Our aim is to offer you, the customer, the very best prices in the area.

We are situated in Stanstead Abbotts close to the Railway Station. We can also offer a collection and delivery service at no extra cost, in the local vicinity or collect you and bring you down to the garage.

Should you wish to book your car in with us or just need advice give us a call on 01920 465431. We look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Garage related services

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car air conditioning
    • Car radiator repairs
  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
  • More Services

    • battery replacement
    • car servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
186 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fantastic Customer Service & Reliability
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly Recommend this Garage, Dropped my car off on Late Wednesday with a Failed Injector, Sorted the following day even though they were very busy. Great price and great people, 5 stars from me! Couldn't Fault them!
Elliott in Essex Posted on 16/07/2021 , work completed 15/07/2021
The trader replied (on 19/07/2021)
Good morning Elliott. What a wonderful review thank you! Best wishes Chris
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took my old “Classic” in for some tyres, mot and service. The whole experience was excellent. From the start it was nice to talk to someone who understood my questions, rather than a generic call handler. All of the work was done to a high standard and the advice given was much appreciated and saved me from unnecessarily replacing parts that just needed some good old fashioned maintenance. They replaced some suspension components and serviced the braking system plus I had new tyres recommended and and fitted, which has transformed the ride from concrete to magic carpet (for a 35 year old car). All for a very reasonable bill at the end. 10/10 for everything - thanks
Paul in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/07/2021 , work completed 30/06/2021
The trader replied (on 05/07/2021)
Good morning Paul and thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review! So please to hear the ride has been transformed and that you were happy with our work. Best regard Chris
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was done as I asked for. Car was left perfectly and engine was left perfectly clean. Garage advised me what work would need completing in the future. Very satisfied with this garage.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/06/2021 , work completed 07/06/2021
The trader replied (on 11/06/2021)
Good morning and thank you for your review. Very happy to hear we did a good job and that you felt satisfied. Stay safe
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, would highly recommend. Very competitive price, very nice people to deal with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/06/2021 , work completed 28/05/2021
The trader replied (on 04/06/2021)
Thank you very much for your kind words.
Totally honest, efficient, top quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time of using DJ Garage Services and once again I was really impressed with the customer service, speed of repair and overall professionalism. It is always good to be able to deal directly with the hands-on proprietor rather than a receptionist at the main dealer. Chris kept me in touch with the progress of the work throughout the entire process with clear explanations plus the added benefit of being able to talk directly to the mechanic and being shown the problem. You can trust the advice you are being given. Their work is top quality. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending D J Garage Services. An excellent job done in a professional manner.
David in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/05/2021 , work completed 28/05/2021
The trader replied (on 01/06/2021)
Good morning David and thank you so much for taking the time to write such a considered review. Chris and his Team were delighted to hear you were happy again with their work. With very best wishes Ray and Chris
Full marks again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used DJ Garages for over 25 years for the annual servicing of our cars, MOTs and any other work needed. Our most recent visit was with a problem relating to work required following a fuel contamination issue. Chris set out clearly the options available to allow us to reach an informed decision on the best way forward. Once agreed, the work was carried out promptly, to our complete satisfaction. Echoing many other reviews, we would definitely recommend DJ Garage to all for their professionalism, honesty, care, and value for money.
Ray in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/05/2021 , work completed 14/05/2021
The trader replied (on 18/05/2021)
Cheers Ray! Lovely to hear you were satisfied with the outcome of your recent visit. Always a pleasure to see you both. Best wishes Pippa
Good service and value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Significant service for my MX-5 at 10 years, plus MOT. Good value, very convenient. Always give useful feedback on what was found, what may need attention at the next service or needs doing sooner. When I think back to how much I used to pay the main dealers for so little, and how little they knew about the cars, I am much happier to trust my car(s) to Chris.
William in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/05/2021 , work completed 12/05/2021
The trader replied (on 14/05/2021)
Good morning Mr Brown and thank you for expressing your thoughts on our garage so positively. Look foward to being of service again in the future. Chris
Again great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having previously used DJ's for all servicing of my vehicle, and always been very satisfied with the outcome, following the purchase of a new vehicle I was suckered into buying a 2-year service plan from the dealer. This experience allowed me to really appreciate what differentiates DJ's in particular from the main dealers. When dealing with the team at DJ's I have repeatedly been impressed by their honest, trustworthy and efficient service that is delivered in a very friendly manner. Following recent damage to my vehicle that required a replacement part, further to an onsite inspection, I was contacted within a short space of time with an estimate that included the industry guidelines in terms of the four man hours required. Having agreed to the work, on collecting the vehicle I was advised that the work had been completed in just 2.5 hours, with the corresponding positive impact on the final invoice. I would recommend DJ's without hesitation to anyone for their vehicle servicing needs.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/05/2021 , work completed 10/05/2021
The trader replied (on 12/05/2021)
Oh my goodness what a brilliant start to the day! So happy we were able to reduce your labour time. Thank you for taking the trouble to write to such a wonderful review. Pippa and Chris
Great service again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Chris and his team over the years and have never had a bad thing to say about their work. So today, I had my car serviced with them, easy to book and done in a timely manner. Reasonable priced and helpful feedback on the car. Always pleasant and polite, Thanks again.
David in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/05/2021 , work completed 10/05/2021
The trader replied (on 11/05/2021)
Thank you for reviewing so quickly! Great to hear you were pleased with the service.
Friendly, efficient and top quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always D J Garage Services excels in friendliness, helpfulness and just good mechanical servicing of vehicles. I would always recommend this garage and many of our friends now use them. 10/10
Eric in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/05/2021 , work completed 10/05/2021
The trader replied (on 11/05/2021)
So kind of you to feedback so promptly, thank you for your generous words.