Endorsed by Which?

DA Gas Heating & Plumbing Ltd

5.0

71 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

D.A Gas, Heating & Plumbing are a domestic plumbing and heating company based in Harlow, Essex.

We cover an approximate radius of 15 miles and are Gas Safe Registered and fully insured.

We pride ourselves on reliability and our excellent customer service as we understand how hard it can be to find a reliable plumber.

Keeping you and your family safe and warm is our company ethos, and ensuring you have a working and efficient plumbing system in your home.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • gas cooker installations

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
71 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Shower temperature fixed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent prompt response to first contact. Engineers were really polite and courteous during their first visit to ascertain what needed doing. Quote was received quickly after they explained clearly what needed doing with a good breakdown of costs. The actual job was undertaken quickly and again the engineers were on time and courteous. Shower and bath now working perfectly and the place was left tidy and clean when they had finished. Well done and very many thanks. Special thanks to the really polite and courteous Office Manager Michelle. Michelle was quick to respond to calls and emails and a called me to ensure I was happy with the service provided.
Mick in Essex Posted on 16/06/2023 , work completed 31/05/2023
PLUMBING
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was prompt, efficient and professionally carried out. Unusually, I received a call from the office manager after the work was done to check if the work was carried out to my satisfaction. I was very impressed both with the work and the friendly customer service and I have no hesitation in recommending their services
Customer in Essex Posted on 25/05/2023 , work completed 24/05/2023
Urgent Leak Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leak under the sink which flooded the kitchen. Contacted DA Gas and was met with a friendly, understanding voice which immediately put me at ease. The engineers arrived on time, diagnosed and repaired the leak swiftly. Fast, friendly professional service from start to finish. In a world where trust is hard to come by look no further.
Mark in Essex Posted on 13/05/2023 , work completed 11/05/2023
Good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time I've used D. A Gas, first was the removal of a leaking asbestos-cement loft tank and tank replacement, and the second the replacement of an associated leaking hot water tank. Both jobs were started and completed on time with the work being of a high standard. Friendly tradespeople who left the work areas clean and tidy. Had a follow-up phone call to make sure I was happy with the works. Will not hesitate to use again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 28/04/2023 , work completed 26/04/2023
Blocked waste pipe under floor.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Fast response. Arrived on time. Solved issues quickly. Knowledgeable. Very fair costs. Recommended. Would not hesitate to use again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 31/03/2023 , work completed 29/03/2023
Old cottage - new radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren arrived on time and simply replaced two radiators. It was quick, clean and easy… Well almost... Draining down the system meant that the pump got an air block. Thing is I didn’t know where the pump was! Darren traced where the pump was (behind the en-suite toilet – who knew?) and sorted it without any drama. On top of that he’s a nice bloke. Will have them do stuff again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 30/03/2023 , work completed 29/03/2023
New boiler and repairs to pipework
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fabulous service. I had ongoing problems with pipework and leaks to downstairs room due to burst pipes over the winter. This was tied in with replacing an old boiler in utility room. Engineers we’re excellent. Everything sorted quickly and very expertly. Everything left tidy too. Very happy with the results indeed. Fully recommended
Kevin in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/03/2023 , work completed 24/03/2023
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer turned up on time, was very polite and got straight on with the job in hand, which was servicing the boiler. He was also very helpful in suggesting the need for a limescale encrusted valve in the boiler to be changed out and replaced with a new one to make sure the boiler could carry on working at its best. I was glad to be informed of this. I was impressed with the work ethic of the engineer and the friendliness and helpfulness of Michelle in the office. I would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Essex Posted on 15/03/2023 , work completed 03/03/2023
Lovely work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This job was to replace a Magnaclean. Joe arrived on time (and kept us up to date with when he would arrive), worked cleanly and efficiently. A good job. Would highly recommend. Also, Michelle sent us an invoice promptly but also called to check all was well beforehand.
Customer in Essex Posted on 13/03/2023 , work completed 10/03/2023
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, on time, reliable, professional and reasonably priced. This is my second time using and it’s been great. Highly recommended
Sarah in Essex Posted on 14/02/2023 , work completed 13/02/2023