We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Daniel Bastos – Painting And Decorating Limited

Profile thumb logo 3661

4.9

34 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–21:00
  • Monday 08:30–21:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–21:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–21:00
  • Thursday 08:30–21:00
  • Friday 08:30–21:00
  • Saturday 08:30–21:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I'm Daniel Bastos, a professional painter and decorator established in the Wimbledon and South West London area for over 10 years.
I place exacting and high standards upon myself in the quality of my work and take great pride in the painting and decorating I do… it's getting the detail right that makes all the difference to me, and all the difference to you.

I take on work throughout Wimbledon and Merton, across South West London and Surrey and welcome all kinds of decorating projects from a single room to the whole house.

I have built up a strong list of very satisfied clients who I work for regularly. Consequently a large part of the painting and decorating projects I undertake come through referrals and recommendations. I currently have clients stretching from central London to Guildford.

It is important to me that I provide a friendly and efficient service to the very highest standards, ensuring I meet your precise requirements.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Paint and varnish removers

  • Plastering

  • More Services

    • preparation
    • wallpapering
    • property management

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
34 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
External redecoration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I engaged Daniel (and Balimio) to carry out a redecoration of the external woodwork of my house. They worked in a competent, tidy and professional manner spending time on the preparatory work doing what I regard as a first class job at a very competitive price. Daniel kept in touch by e mail in the run up to starting work and he and Balimio arrived on the agreed date. I have no hesitation in recommending them and regard their performance as meriting five stars in the three categories shown below.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/07/2019 , work completed 02/07/2019
Meticulous Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel painted the outside of the house and did a quality job. He submitted a comprehensive quotation which covered all aspects of the work and let me know his schedule each day. He was tidy, clean and quiet. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/06/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
Great quality professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel and his colleague redecorated our hall/stairs, kitchen/diner and exterior doors and window frames without interruption over eight days. The work was completed on budget, within the agreed schedule (with a day to spare) and to a very high standard. We are delighted with the finished work and have been impressed with the attention to detail. It has been a pleasure to have Daniel do the work for us. Communication has been excellent, the team has been extremely organised and helpful, and took great care to minimise disruption as we were staying in the house while the work was done.
Jane, Greater London Posted on 07/06/2019 , work completed 05/06/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed my flat painting before tenants moved in, and Daniel was fantastic. He provided a quote without having seen the place which was accurate and all correspondence with him were polite and timely. He was very quick to respond. He further went over and above to finish quicker than expected so tenants could move it. The work was done to a very high standard. If you need painting I would recommend Daniel. 10/10.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
Great work, very well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We got the front of the house, porch and door scrubbed down and painted by Daniel. The quote was very reasonable, he gave me a precise time estimate and a start date and stuck to it. They were punctual and work was done to a very high standard. Daniel gave good guidance to help pick the kind of paint best suited for outdoors and was flexible enough to accommodate some other small items that were extra work
Gayatri Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
A quality painter and decorator.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel was employed to wallpaper our living room and to paint the ceiling and skirting boards. Additionally the wooden garage frame needed to be 'made good'. Subsequently the frame and door were painted. All workmanship was excellent including smaller jobs not mentioned above. Communication and timing were good. At the end of each day all areas were left tidy and clean.
Christa Murnane Posted on 29/09/2018 , work completed 29/09/2018
Painting the outside of my house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding work
GD Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
Excellent !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel painted the exterior of our house I am very pleased with the work and also impressed by Daniel and his colleague They worked efficiently and were polite at all times It has been a pleasure to meet them
Mrs. H. Heath, . Posted on 27/08/2018 , work completed 27/08/2018
Prompt, professional, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always cleaned up after each day. Polite and explained what the organised plan for the day would be. When problems happened, he explained how to overcome issues in an organised fashion. We felt confident to leave the house without worry.
Patricia, London Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
painting and decorating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exterior painting Daniel's work was excellent and we would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018