We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Homesafe Glazing

Profile thumb photo 2018 09 27 14 38 16

5.0

98 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 07:00–18:00
  • Sunday 07:00–18:00

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020
Jul 2019

About

Homesafe Glazing and Locks are a local run business, based in Kingston Upon Thames, with over 25 years’ experience within the home improvement industry, providing a professional and friendly service to customers in Surrey, London and some areas of the South East.

We take extreme pride in providing an individual and personal service, have a great reputation within the local area and come highly recommended by our customers, both new and old. The majority of our work comes from ‘word of mouth’, one of the many reasons for this, is due to our high standard of workmanship and our customer care. We will always give honest advice and aim to provide the best product and services to meet your needs.

Unlike other home improvement companies, we survey for free - this means an experienced surveyor or engineer will visit with no call out charges. Carrying out a survey allows us to give you an accurate quote, so there are no nasty surprises. It also ensures our work is carried out to the highest possible standards.

What we do

  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
    • Patio doors
    • Front door
    • Composite doors
    • UPVC doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • UPVC Windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
98 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Supplied and fitted new composite front door and side windows, removed and disposed of old front and porch door plus rendering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and the team were amazing throughout. He went through all the different options with us including some suggestions and followed up with the manufactures to check details with us. Installation was completed quickly and we were kept updated throughout, the place was left spotless afterwards. Brilliant service and would highly recommend them and plan to use them again next year for further work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/01/2020 , work completed 18/11/2019
Replacement windows and doors in pvc
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thoroughly professional job completed with the very minimum of fuss and bother. All work was carried out spotlessly and the workmanship was more than excellent. Customer relationships and communications were maintained at a very high level. Very good indeed
John Cumming Posted on 12/12/2019 , work completed 12/12/2019
Good quality work, on time, polite and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Homesafe Glazing replaced 5 old and rotting windows for me with UPVC windows on a Victorian terrace over 3 floors. David's timekeeping was very good to visit to provide a quote. He took time to explain options, prices and show me samples. He returned after the work was agreed to double-check all measurements. Danny and David were on time, very efficient, tidy, and polite. Although I am not confident about commenting on value, as I didn't have a comparison. I would definitely 100% recommend them on service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/12/2019 , work completed 29/11/2019
Replacement conservatory door lock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High quality service provided - did exactly what was asked for in a most timely & professional manner.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 15/11/2019 , work completed 11/11/2019
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased! I needed the windows at the front of the house replaced, which included two large bays where the wooden frames had rotted quite badly in places. The new windows look superb, and the level of care taken in the fitting is obvious from the outside, and in every room. A small issue that became apparent a couple of weeks after installation was also quickly resolved. Couldn’t recommend Danny and David highly enough!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/11/2019 , work completed 11/10/2019
Excellent service and craftmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you want a professional service, from a team that are enthusiastic and knowledgeable, you should look no further than Homesafe Glazing. They measured up, recommended the style and type of window & fittings, provided a fair and reasonable quotation and confirmed a fitting date within 48 hours of initial contact. On the day of the work being undertaken, they arrived on time, completed the work promptly, to an exceptional standard and even tidied up! These chaps are charming to work with and I would have no hesitation in recommending their craftsmanship to anyone needing a professional job completed without any fuss or bother.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/10/2019 , work completed 30/10/2019
Good professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This job was done promptly and in the time promised. David also kindly filled in some holes and cracks which I hadn't asked for but which I much appreciated. It was a good professional job with which I am very satisfied.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 30/10/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
Exceptional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny and Dave fitted new windows and doors for us and the standard of work was excellent. At all stages we felt the utmost confidence in them and the results bore this out. We assumed we’d need to redecorate where the old windows has come out but this turned out not to be the case. In each room, the finish on the sills and surrounds was way beyond what was there before. Honestly, we couldn’t be happier.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/10/2019 , work completed 19/09/2019
Professional, tidy & courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and crew installed a set of French Doors in the mother-in-law's Summerhouse. Cracking job - quick (a morning's work) but completed with care. It's transformed the building.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/09/2019 , work completed 03/09/2019
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the guys transform our house with new windows front door and two sets of bi-folds we couldn’t be happier there workmanship attention to detail and finish are second to none they came highly recommended but you still have to put your trust in them to deliver your dream and that they definitely did so if you want quality professional service and finish these are your guys and very competitive thanks Dan and Dave
Customer in Surrey Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 12/08/2019