Endorsed by Which?

Dee Cee Upholstery & Interiors

4.9

361 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

We would like to introduce you to Dee Cee Upholstery and Interior’s World of Comfort.
Established in 1978, we are one of the South’s leading experts in Upholstery and Rise and Recline Mobility Chairs.
Partner in Dee Cee Upholstery, Derek Caplen, became the youngest master Upholsterer in the UK at the tender age of 21, and by the age of 43 he had become the youngest Fellow of the Association of Master Upholsterers for his outstanding contribution in training young people, and dedication to the A.M.U. and Soft Furnishers.
As suppliers of award winning, quality Rise and Recline Mobility Chairs, we are acknowledged experts, recommended by occupational therapists, physiotherapists and healthcare professionals, and are approved specialist suppliers to local councils and the NHS.
We have also won local and national awards for exceptional customer service.
We are experts in quality Re - upholstery, we cover the Southampton and surrounding locations. A service that will leave you sitting comfortably.

What we do

  • Upholstering

  • Furniture repair and restoration

  • Disability and mobility

    • Powerchairs
    • Rise and recline chairs
  • More Services

    • antique re-upholstery
    • re-upholstery
    • upholsterers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
361 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Re-upholster Parker Knoll chair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a Parker Knoll fireside chair which was left to us by an elderly neighbour which had previously been re-upholstered. It was looking tired so we visited Dee Cee to view samples. Derek had previously re-upholstered a foot stool so we chose a co-ordinating fabric. We also had the legs stripped and re- polished, seat cushion and springing replaced. The chair has just returned and the workmanship is first class and the chair is as good as new, pattern matching is perfect. A top quality job.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 03/11/2023 , work completed 03/11/2023
The trader replied (on 11/11/2023)
Our customer from Southampton chose a check fabric which needed to be pattern matched. The queen Anne legs where stripped and repolished to a much lighter finish at the request of our customers ,to blend in with their existing furniture in their lounge
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dee Cee carried out work re-padding my leather sofa back cushions. He quoted me mid-summer and held his price when I eventually dropped them off to him in October. I could'nt be more pleased with the workmanship and friendly service that I received, and would both recommend, and use them again.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 29/10/2023 , work completed 23/10/2023
The trader replied (on 01/11/2023)
The back cushions just needed some extra fire retardant polyester fiberfill fitted into the existing interior cases instead of replacement interiors Whilst it was only a small job ,if it's important to our customers it's important to us . As a business it's great to get positive feed back posted on The Which Trusted Traders review website. At present we have 349 excellent reviews
My beautiful 'better than new' furniture
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My much-loved sofa, library chairs, and dining chairs were old, tired, and unattractive. The excellent work done has exceeded my expectations. I am so delighted with the results and the improvement in the look of the room. Everyone was so helpful and friendly I can't thank them enough. What a brilliant job - thank you!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 19/10/2023 , work completed 11/09/2023
The trader replied (on 27/10/2023)
What a fantastic review our customer from Romsey stated the result was better than new A great testament to our customer service , and quality of workmanship which has left our customer sitting comfortably .
Dining Chairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had our 6 dining chair seats recovered, so we decided to get them “done” professionally, so knowing Dee Cee was local with parking available, I decided to visit them, from the time I entered the quaint shop I felt at ease, Mr Dee Cee was very friendly and helpful and seemed genuinely interested in making sure that what I chose was right for our particular chairs. The choice of material available was endless and the cost made very reasonable. The chairs were completed earlier that promised and when I collected them I was amazed at the quality and the difference a high class craftsman can make, well worth the visit and our chairs now look stunning. I would certainly recommend them to all my friends. Well done to all at Dee Cee.
Customer in Southampton Posted on 17/10/2023 , work completed 12/10/2023
The trader replied (on 04/11/2023)
Our customer from Sholing was recommended to us, she had 6 reproduction dining chair seats which were over 30 years old and needed to stripped to the bare frame and be completely re-upholstered as opposed to just being recovered, the latest fire retardant foam was used to comply with the 1988 fire regulations. The job was done in 2 stages for convenience. the fabric selected from our remnant room had the benefit of inherent anti stain protection
work to settee cushions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company for many years and it is the first port of call for me. New back cushions were needed for my settee. A different, but equally acceptable (and cheaper method) of upgrading the cushions was suggested and accepted. The work was done quickly and to a high standard. I am delighted with the result.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 19/09/2023 , work completed 08/09/2023
The trader replied (on 21/09/2023)
Our customer originally came to our showroom in Portswood for replacement back cushion interiors which would of cost in the region of £ 350.00 including vat We were able to add extra fire retardant polyester wadding to the existing cushion interiors ,with a saving of £ 230.00 We always try and give our customers the most cost effective advice which makes them comfortable in more ways than one
Great Work and Fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent result on the reupholstery of Chair, very professional and exactly what we asked for. Helpful and gave good advice on what we required., all completed from start to finish in less then three weeks. Value for money, would recommend this company to anybody
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 16/09/2023 , work completed 29/08/2023
The trader replied (on 21/09/2023)
Dave and Jean brought a small fully upholstered miniature Childs arm chair which is a family heirloom . We were asked if it could be re-upholstered in time for their grandchild's first birthday party . We pulled all the stops out to make this possible and we are pleased that they would recommend us to any body .
Dining chairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company twice in the past, so when l needed our dining chairs reupholstered we asked them to do the job. As before they were very helpful and knowledgeable about what needed to be done, and as promised the dining chairs were done and delivered back to our house the very next day and at the exact price quoted. Thank you Dee Cee will use you again. ( Would recommend this company to anyone)
Customer in Southampton Posted on 29/06/2023 , work completed 29/06/2023
The trader replied (on 14/07/2023)
We were delighted that our customer thought of us , we stripped out the dining chair seats and were completely reupholstered . they chose faux leather from our remnant room all at half price or less . Its great that our customer would recommend our business to anyone
Good Job Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had six dining room chairs recovered , we thought we would use a small independent local upholsterer they are literally at the bottom of our road . We are so happy with the work they have done it took just three days to complete the work to an excellent standard, the price was very good and they were very friendly and helpful we would definitely use them again Thank you .
Customer in Southampton Posted on 29/06/2023 , work completed 29/06/2023
The trader replied (on 14/07/2023)
This excellent review is consistent with nearly 350 recommendations that we have received from our loyal customers
Wonderful repair and re upholstery work on Grandfather chair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment I contacted Dee Cee upholstery about the chair I felt it was in great hands. The chair was picked up and returned in 10 days having had a full tradition repair fitting of its age and it was reupholstered in a material from the huge range the company has to offer. I’m just so pleased with the work
Customer in Southampton Posted on 26/05/2023 , work completed 09/05/2023
The trader replied (on 14/07/2023)
It felt good that our customers trusted us with their antique grand father chair , which needed a complete new seat using double cone springs to be fitted and the fillings were traditional , horse hair ,cotton felt and calico lining etc. They chose a fabric that was the same design and colour which brought the finished chair back to it's former glory .
Another Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is our second experience with Dee Cee and we will certainly be back! Exceptional service from start to finish. Last time it was recovering a suite, this time two old Ercol chairs. We really appreciate the personal touch of a local family business. The quality of their craftsmanship is superb and we love their attention to detail and willingness to go the extra mile. Our suite is still going strong 12 years later and we expect these chairs to do the same. So we will be back…but it might be a while!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 25/04/2023 , work completed 25/04/2023
The trader replied (on 14/07/2023)
What a superb customer review ,it is every thing we strive for and it is an honour to receive such a glowing recommendation