We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Dee Cee Upholstery & Interiors

Profile thumb dee cee web logo  2

4.9

281 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–13:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

We would like to introduce you to Dee Cee Upholstery and Interior’s World of Comfort.
Established in 1978, we are one of the South’s leading experts in Upholstery and Rise &; Recline Mobility Chairs.
Partner in Dee Cee Upholstery, Derek Caplen, became the youngest master Upholsterer in the UK at the tender age of 21, and by the age of 43 he had become the youngest Fellow of the Association of Master Upholsterers for his outstanding contribution in training young people , and dedication to the A.M.U. & Soft.Furnishers.
As suppliers of award winning, quality Rise & Recline Mobility Chairs, we are acknowledged experts, recommended by occupational therapists, physiotherapists and healthcare professionals, and are approved specialist suppliers to local councils and the NHS.
We have also won local and national awards for exceptional customer service.
We are experts in quality Re - upholstery , we cover the Southampton and surrounding locations .A service that will leave you sitting comfortably.

What we do

  • Upholstering

  • Furniture repair and restoration

  • Disability and mobility

    • Powerchairs
    • Rise and recline chairs
  • More Services

    • antique re-upholstery
    • re-upholstery
    • upholsterers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
281 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Suite Cusshions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time we have use DC and quality and service were as high as the previous time. We will certainly be using them again.
Customer in Southampton Posted on 28/08/2020 , work completed 18/06/2020
The trader replied (on 23/09/2020)
It is very rewarding when previous customers comes back to have another job done and found that our high quality and service was the same as last time . Whilst it was a small job to supply and fit fire retardant cushion interiors into their existing covers, if it is important to our customers it is equally important to our business.
Excellent Re-upholstery of Coservatory Chairs and Stool
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job was to replace cushions on 2 conservatory chairs and cushion and webbing on foot stool. We wanted the chair cushions to be a little thicker and longer than the originals. The cushions and stool were both collected from and delivered back to us. Completed ahead of time and the total cost was exactly as previously advised. An excellent job of upholstery and we are very pleased with both the look and the comfort of the cushions. Derek was always on time and he and his staff were always very courteous. We have no hesitation in recommending Dee Cee Upholstery and indeed it is the second time that we have used them.
Colin in Southampton Posted on 25/08/2020 , work completed 13/08/2020
The trader replied (on 23/09/2020)
Thank you Colin for your excellent review ,we carried out the re-upholstery of your cane conservatory chairs and footstool to your specification. It gives me a great deal of satisfaction that after 43 years in business we are delivering a top quality re-upholstery service.
upholstery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Derek and Karen were very helpful from the onset of me visiting their shop, during a difficult time with the Covid pandemic. The procedure was efficient and felt very safe. Both were very helpful with fabric choices. From placing order all times scales were met. On return of my completed very large sofa and two arm chairs I was delighted with not only my choice of fabric but as it had a stripe was amazed at the stunning finish of what must have been some tricky work. I would highly recommend Dee Cee Upholstery, in fact they have taken a further chair and ottoman for recovering. Very satisfied customer Mrs Davina Sleep
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 21/08/2020 , work completed 20/08/2020
The trader replied (on 05/09/2020)
Thank you Davina for a very uplifting and in- depth positive review , due to the Covid Pandemic we have systems and procedures in place at all-times and we are pleased that you felt safe in our Portswood showroom ( on collection and delivery we always where face masks ) Davina had put a lot of thought and effort to get the perfect desired effect for her 3 piece suite to be re-upholstered , she chose some books to take home ( we stock over 100 books in our pattern book library to choose from ) Our customer had chosen a striped chenille which as she stated was tricky to pattern match , but due to the skill of our master upholsterers we manage to create the desired effect Whilst we are a small family business established in1978 (over 42 years ago ) we always strive to deliver exceptional award winning customer service as standard. Thanks again It was great to receive such a brilliant testimonial Regards Derek Caplen F.A.M.U. & S.F. ( Fellow Of The Association Of Master Upholsterers & Soft Furnishers )
Edwardian Chairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After DeeCee made such an excellent job of our dining chairs we asked them to reupholster two Edwardian chairs that we had. Once again they did not disappoint, the work was excellent as was the service we received from them. Cannot recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Southampton Posted on 16/08/2020 , work completed 05/08/2020
The trader replied (on 27/08/2020)
The 2 small Edwardian showood chairs were in need of complete re-upholstery , and were stripped down to the seat frame and were re-upholstered up to the calico stage . ready for the finished fabric to be covered and trimmed with braid . Thank for your continued business
Cushions for conservatory suite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eight seat/button back cushions, for a conservatory suite, restored and re-covered. Excellent, professional, efficient and courteous service provided throughout, from the initial enquiry through to home delivery once the job had been completed which was well ahead of the estimated timescale. Superb quality of workmanship. Extremely satisfied with this company and would certainly use them again. Many thanks to Derek Caplen and the staff at Dee Cee Upholstery.
Mrs Goddard, Southampton Posted on 24/07/2020 , work completed 21/07/2020
The trader replied (on 14/08/2020)
Thank you for such a positive and detailed review , it was a pleasure to do business with Mrs. Goddard as it was easy because our customer new exactly what she wanted in terms of fabric choice for her conservatory suite ,we were happy to oblige The cushion interiors were in good condition and only needed a wrap of fire retardant polyester covered with a stockinet lining to make up as good as new . Our customer was very impressed with our service and superb quality of workmanship. We also applied fabric stain protection together with a 5 year anti stain policy .
Great work and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dee Cee reupholstered my Parker Knoll chair. The service was excellent from start to finish. Derek advised me on which patterns would be unsuitable, and what would be suitable. They finished the job really quickly and picked up and delivered. I love the results and am very pleased to recommend Dee Cee Upholstery.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 10/07/2020 , work completed 23/03/2020
The trader replied (on 25/07/2020)
The Parker Knoll wing chair is a classic design that will never go out of date It is so well made when re-upholstered it is as good as new , and will last for many years to come. We are also pleased that our customer would recommend us .
Dining table chairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had to replace the leather fabric on our dining room table chairs which were split and worn. We did consider replacing the chairs but are so glad that we did not, Dee Cee Upholstery did an excellent job – seamless throughout, very helpful on the telephone responding to our first email enquiry, a wonderful range of fabrics. Very quick and efficient service; collection work completed and delivery. The quality of the work cannot be faulted and we have ended up with a far superior set of chairs both in comfort and quality than originally provided by the furniture retailer. Cannot recommend them highly enough.
Denise Posted on 04/07/2020 , work completed 03/07/2020
The trader replied (on 25/07/2020)
Thank you Denise for such a brilliant review, it I heart warming to receive and this is the service that we always aim to provide and our customer is left with better quality dining chairs .
Re-upholster dining chairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank You Derek for the great friendly service re-upholstering our dining chairs and good to see you again after all these years. If you want a reliable local service then I’d recommend Dee Cee Upholstery without hesitation.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 03/07/2020 , work completed 02/07/2020
The trader replied (on 25/07/2020)
It is great when our customers come back to us , it proves that we are still offering a reliable local service after many years and that you would recommend us without hesitation.
Excellent work as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DeeCee have once again completed the work on three chairs completely to my satisfaction, and with Mr.Caplen's customary polite and friendly manner.
Customer in Southampton Posted on 03/07/2020 , work completed 02/07/2020
The trader replied (on 25/07/2020)
Yet another of our customers who are completely satisfied with our expert re-upholstery service. It costs nothing to be polite ,friendly and businesslike .
Another success story
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again Dee Cee Upholstery have performed another miracle! Eighteen months ago they rejuvenated two sixties armchairs and now they have done an amazing job on our settee giving us a very posh three piece suite. Even though they had a backlog of work due to Covid-19 the work was completed in just over a week. We can’t praise them highly enough for their top quality work, efficiency and friendliness. Wonderful company.
Rita and Mark Rowe Posted on 11/06/2020 , work completed 11/06/2020
The trader replied (on 17/06/2020)
Thank you to Rita and Mark for such a positive and glowing review , it is nice when customers return to us . ( After all we must be doing some thing right after being in business for 42 years ) Their comments out - line what our business is all about i.e. customer satisfaction and they benefit from our award winning customer service . We carry out all work in a business like and efficient manner , which will leave them sitting comfortably for many years to come . Derek Caplen F.A.M.U. & S.F. ( FELLOW OF THE ASSCOCIATION OF MASTER UPHOLSTERES & SOFT FURNISHERS )