Endorsed by Which?

Dee Cee Upholstery & Interiors

4.9

373 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

We would like to introduce you to Dee Cee Upholstery and Interior’s World of Comfort.
Established in 1978, we are one of the South’s leading experts in Upholstery and Rise and Recline Mobility Chairs.
Partner in Dee Cee Upholstery, Derek Caplen, became the youngest master Upholsterer in the UK at the tender age of 21, and by the age of 43 he had become the youngest Fellow of the Association of Master Upholsterers for his outstanding contribution in training young people, and dedication to the A.M.U. and Soft Furnishers.
As suppliers of award winning, quality Rise and Recline Mobility Chairs, we are acknowledged experts, recommended by occupational therapists, physiotherapists and healthcare professionals, and are approved specialist suppliers to local councils and the NHS.
We have also won local and national awards for exceptional customer service.
We are experts in quality Re - upholstery, we cover the Southampton and surrounding locations. A service that will leave you sitting comfortably.

What we do

  • Upholstering

  • Furniture repair and restoration

  • Disability and mobility

    • Powerchairs
    • Rise and recline chairs
  • More Services

    • antique re-upholstery
    • re-upholstery
    • upholsterers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
373 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first phone call to the delivery of my reupholstered chairs and stool I received excellent service. All members of staff that I met or spoke to by telephone were really polite and knowledgeable. It was really helpful to have the loan of chairs whilst ours were in the workshop. When the furniture was brought back I was thrilled with the results. The furniture now looks better than when I bought it new. I would have no hesitation in recommending DeeCee Upholstery
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 27/02/2024 , work completed 23/02/2024
The trader replied (on 13/03/2024)
Another 5 star review for customer service quality and value . what a superb accolade "The furniture now looks better than when i bought it new "
Reupholster old chair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have returned to DeeCee now on a number of occasions and have been delighted with the quality and workmanship of the reupholstery of old pieces of furniture, giving them a new lease of life! Thank you very much
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 23/02/2024 , work completed 23/02/2024
The trader replied (on 13/03/2024)
It is great when we have a previous customer returns to us , in this case it was for a small chair re-upholstered in a green chenille . We are very pleased that you have been delighted with the quality of our workmanship giving them a new lease of life.
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and helpful personnel. Excellent work and delighted with my refurbished chair. A perfect job.
Customer in Southampton Posted on 05/01/2024 , work completed 04/01/2024
The trader replied (on 11/01/2024)
Another excellent review , short and sweet our customer stated that this was a perfect job and this is a perfect review Thank you for the business
Personalised Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first consultation through to delivery, we were kept in communication and everything went according to plan. The delivery was smooth. We had two large chairs and a footstool reupholstered. We were delighted they didn't need to go to landfill and are now in perfect condition. Great bespoke service and delivery.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/12/2023 , work completed 14/12/2023
The trader replied (on 03/01/2024)
It was really pleasing to receive another positive review. Our customer was delighted that we could source an antiqued effect leather in a shabby chic distressed finish We also supplied 2 replacement fire retardant foam interiors The furniture has now been restored to their former glory
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an ottoman reupholstered and couldn't be more pleased with the result. Derek was happy to pick it up from my home and also brought plenty of fabric samples for me to choose from. The work was done quickly and to a very high standard and delivered back to my home. The service that I received was very professional and polite and I would not hesitate to recommend this company.
Customer in Southampton Posted on 20/12/2023 , work completed 20/12/2023
The trader replied (on 03/01/2024)
The customer was very pleased that we could carry out the re-upholstery of her box ottoman before Christmas. This review confirms every thing we strive for at Dee Cee Upholstery
Rewebbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dee Cee carried out rewebbing of two Ercol armchairs. Very friendly, knowledgeable and efficient staff. Excellent workmanship. Fast service.
Customer in Southampton Posted on 14/12/2023 , work completed 13/12/2023
The trader replied (on 20/12/2023)
Our customers required Rewebbing of 2 1960'S Ercol Showood Arm Chairs D C carried out the work and were very friendly, knowledgeable and efficient staff Excellent workmanship and fast service whilst this was only a small job, if it's important to our customers, it's important to us!
Recovered office swivel chair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DeeCee recovered an office swivel chair in fabric I supplied in only a few days. They did a brilliant job and it wasn’t easy. Now the chair looks marvellous instead of shabby, and more comfortable as the stuffing in the seat was renewed. Having used DeeCee twice before, I would not go elsewhere. Recommended to me by a local relation years ago. Excellent, professional and friendly service. Highly recommend.
Customer in Southampton Posted on 07/12/2023 , work completed 20/11/2023
The trader replied (on 13/12/2023)
Our customer from Bassett Wood Drive in Southampton, brought into our showroom an office swivel chair which was of very good quality and definitely worth being re-upholstered , not just recovered . It is always a pleasure to welcome back existing customers, ( having used our re- upholstery service twice before ) We also treated the fabric with anti stain protection free of charge .
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service I received was excellent. It only took two days to do all the work. Very happy with the result. A very honest trader, I would highly recommend Dee Cee Upholstery
Customer in Southampton Posted on 23/11/2023 , work completed 21/11/2023
The trader replied (on 27/11/2023)
Good to receive another positive review and that we would be highly recommended
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used DeeCee in the past we were confident that the work (the re-upholstery of two Parker Knoll fireside chairs) would be completed to a high standard and we are delighted with the results. The chairs were collected and returned on time, the work was completed in a timely fashion and both Karen and Derek were helpful as we discussed our requirements. We were loaned a good range of fabric sample books which enabled us to choose the fabric in our own home. We would highly recommend DeeCee Upholstery.
Customer in Southampton Posted on 09/11/2023 , work completed 09/11/2023
The trader replied (on 29/11/2023)
The two Parker Knoll chairs are very good quality ,and the fact that they would be expensive to replace . When re-upholstered they would be as good as new ,thus saving our customers money. Our existing customers visited our showroom in Portswood to choose fabric from our pattern book library , they were able to to take a selection of pattern books home with them to make a final choice ( which is so important ) It is good that they would highly recommend us.
Great service, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dee Cee Upholstery was recommended to us to restore and recover six dining room chairs. The work was completed to a very high standard and we were kept fully informed of progress throughout. The cost was very reasonable and the work was carried out very quickly. We would certainly recommend Derek at Dee Cee Upholstery who was very helpful. Great service, thank you
Customer in Southampton Posted on 06/11/2023 , work completed 27/10/2023
The trader replied (on 11/11/2023)
It is a heart warming to be recommended by our previous customers and that our charge for re- upholstering their six dining chairs to their former glory was competitive and that we we provided great customer service .