We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Dee Cee Upholstery & Interiors

Profile thumb dee cee web logo  2

4.9

287 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

We would like to introduce you to Dee Cee Upholstery and Interior’s World of Comfort.
Established in 1978, we are one of the South’s leading experts in Upholstery and Rise &; Recline Mobility Chairs.
Partner in Dee Cee Upholstery, Derek Caplen, became the youngest master Upholsterer in the UK at the tender age of 21, and by the age of 43 he had become the youngest Fellow of the Association of Master Upholsterers for his outstanding contribution in training young people , and dedication to the A.M.U. & Soft.Furnishers.
As suppliers of award winning, quality Rise & Recline Mobility Chairs, we are acknowledged experts, recommended by occupational therapists, physiotherapists and healthcare professionals, and are approved specialist suppliers to local councils and the NHS.
We have also won local and national awards for exceptional customer service.
We are experts in quality Re - upholstery , we cover the Southampton and surrounding locations .A service that will leave you sitting comfortably.

What we do

  • Upholstering

  • Furniture repair and restoration

  • Disability and mobility

    • Powerchairs
    • Rise and recline chairs
  • More Services

    • antique re-upholstery
    • re-upholstery
    • upholsterers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
287 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
A small chair beautifully rejuvenated for a very fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot fault the speedy, friendly and expert service provided by Dee Cee. I really wish I had more chairs to take to the shop so that they could be given a new 'lease of life'. I very rarely bother to give feedback but felt in this case it would be such a pity not to share my very positive experience. This is a firm that we are very lucky to have in this area.
Customer in Southampton Posted on 24/01/2020 , work completed 24/01/2020
The trader replied (on 28/01/2020)
Thank you for your review , about your small antique walnut showood chair that we recently re-upholstered and renovated in a light golden beige velvet . Whilst it was in our showroom awaiting collection it was admired by our customers in fact one customer inquired if it was for sale .
Reupholster 2 armchairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The upholsterer was helpful on our first visit to choose material and agree the work. The chairs were picked up as agreed and returned completed within the estimated time. The price was as agreed. The work was to a good standard and we are very pleased with the end result.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 14/01/2020 , work completed 13/01/2020
The trader replied (on 17/01/2020)
Our customers from Chandlers Ford were delighted to find the perfect fabric for their two arm chairs to be re-upholstered , which were covered in a warm rust patterned chenille . The seat cushion interiors were replaced with the latest fire retardant foam providing extra support and comfort ,they were then wrapped in polyester wadding and stockinette lining and fitted into their new cases. The job was completed on time and on budget ,another satisfied customer !
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first used Dee Cee Upholstery some 40 years ago. Recently they have reupholstered our Dining Chairs. The workmanship is second to none. It was carried within the agreed time scale and at the quoted price even though a more expensive fabric was used as our original choice had been discontinued. A very friendly and professional company with which do business. We would thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 28/11/2019 , work completed 28/11/2019
The trader replied (on 06/12/2019)
These customers were one of our first back in 1978, it was great for them to come back to us after such a long time . This excellent review shows what we are all about as a business and thank you for such nice comments ,from all of us at Dee Cee Upholstery & Interiors we are sure that you will have a comfortable Christmas .
We had our large three seater settee and single chair recovered by Dee Cee.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It took us a long time to decide on material but it never was a bother, Derek arrived on time for every appointment and was very friendly and helpful. The furniture went from red and gold 1998 to an Ash colour fabric with soft texture 2019! They repaired the base and it’s feels like a brand new settee. We were offered two chairs to use which was invaluable whilst being covered. Everyone has said how lovely it looks and feels. Excellent service from all the team at Dee Cee’s. Thank you.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 12/11/2019
The trader replied (on 02/12/2019)
Our customer in Eastleigh went through nearly every sample in our pattern book library in our Portswood showroom but got there in the end . They chose a ash grey soft chenille and we supplied replacement seat cushion interiors to make the suite look and feel brand new . Thank you for the business .
Reupholster four dining chairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was completed in a week, the time originally agreed. Chairs were collected and redelivered free of charge. The chairs were recovered wonderfully well, entirely without wrinkles. Very efficient, courteous and competent work. Well done.
Customer in Southampton Posted on 19/11/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
The trader replied (on 06/12/2019)
We always strive to deliver on time in an efficient courteous and business like manner, leaving you with chairs that are good as new Wishing you a comfortable Christmas from the team at Dee Cee Upholstery & Interiors
Upholstery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had chairs all recovered in new fabric and leather plus pine chairs and foot stall just recovered. Excellent job. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Southampton Posted on 15/11/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019
The trader replied (on 02/12/2019)
The 2 x Multiyork chairs originally had loose covers on , with a plain back . We deep buttoned the backs with fabric and used red leather buttons as a contrast. As you can see by our reviews we consistently get five out of five for customer service / Quality and Value for money , which leaves our customers sitting comfortably
Restored Parker Knoll chair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work to recover a Parker Knoll wing chair was carried out expertly and with superb craftsmanship. The chair, despite being around 40 years old, is now better than new and features a modern hard-wearing fabric as part of a complete makeover. Thank you.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 27/10/2019 , work completed 24/10/2019
The trader replied (on 05/11/2019)
Hi Gail & John , as know it was the second time that we re-upholstered your 70 's Parker knoll model 720 classic traditional wing back arm chair. Your comments above are most welcome thank you . Derek Caplen F.A.M.U.S.F. ( FELLOW OF THE ASSOCIATION OF MASTER UPHOLSTERERS & SOFT FURNISHERS )
Lovely having work done by them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So friendly, helpful and efficient. The chair they recovered for me is incredible craftsmenship.
Jane, Hampshire Posted on 24/10/2019 , work completed 24/10/2019
The trader replied (on 23/11/2019)
Hi Jane , at Dee Cee & Interiors always strive to offer expert advice in a friendly ,helpful and efficient way with no pressure to make a sale . It's a nice compliment that you appreciate our " INCREDIBLE CRAFTSMANSHIP .
Re upholstering my 6 dining room chairs.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Derek, thank you very much for the re upholstery of my dining room chairs. The finish is superb, the job was done on time and at a very reasonable cost. Having now sat on my chairs, I didn't realise how badly worn they were before so once again thank you for a brilliant job well done.
Ian Clark. Posted on 10/10/2019 , work completed 10/10/2019
The trader replied (on 19/10/2019)
Thank you for your review Ian , it was a pleasure doing business with you. It is nice to know that the finished chairs were SUPERB and it was a BRILLIANT JOB WELL DONE !
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to save my settee suite from total disrepair Dee Cee went above and beyond my expectations. Their workmanship is superb when I explained what I would like them to do I was listened to and told what could be achieved and if at all possible my full wishes would met once they started work. I paid a deposit and two weeks later Dee Cee collected my suite and thoughtfully left me two very comfortable chairs for the full week of restoration. I was advised when it would be returned and was not let down. I asked if they could alter some cushion covers for me and put new backings on also zip fasteners which was done. I am totally delighted with everything Dee Cee have done for me and would not hesitate to use them again or recommend. I must add they were able to everything that I asked which was fabulous but was not left with the illusion that was going to be the case. True master craftsman.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 08/10/2019 , work completed 01/06/2019
The trader replied (on 19/10/2019)
Thank you Tracey for taking the time and trouble to posting such a positive and detailed review , it must be one of the longest that we have ever received , (from over 250 ) As you know we re-designed the seats that were fixed to removable and reversible cushions, so that you can now get twice as much wear from them .