We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Dee Cee Upholstery & Interiors

Profile thumb dee cee web logo  2

4.9

283 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

We would like to introduce you to Dee Cee Upholstery and Interior’s World of Comfort.
Established in 1978, we are one of the South’s leading experts in Upholstery and Rise &; Recline Mobility Chairs.
Partner in Dee Cee Upholstery, Derek Caplen, became the youngest master Upholsterer in the UK at the tender age of 21, and by the age of 43 he had become the youngest Fellow of the Association of Master Upholsterers for his outstanding contribution in training young people , and dedication to the A.M.U. & Soft.Furnishers.
As suppliers of award winning, quality Rise & Recline Mobility Chairs, we are acknowledged experts, recommended by occupational therapists, physiotherapists and healthcare professionals, and are approved specialist suppliers to local councils and the NHS.
We have also won local and national awards for exceptional customer service.
We are experts in quality Re - upholstery , we cover the Southampton and surrounding locations .A service that will leave you sitting comfortably.

What we do

  • Upholstering

  • Furniture repair and restoration

  • Disability and mobility

    • Powerchairs
    • Rise and recline chairs
  • More Services

    • antique re-upholstery
    • re-upholstery
    • upholsterers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
283 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Another brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We can confidently recommend DeeCee Upholstery. We have used them several times over many years and they always give a professional, efficient and friendly service. We are very happy with our recovered and reupholstered chairs. Thank you once again.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 05/08/2019 , work completed 05/08/2019
The trader replied (on 27/08/2019)
Thank you for a very positive review ,it is nice when a customer comes back to us to have more work undertaken and that they are very happy with the chairs that we have re-upholstered .
Satisfied happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
6 seat covers were recovered very professional. Good job done Dee Cee.
Bill, Hampshire Posted on 29/07/2019 , work completed 29/07/2019
The trader replied (on 02/08/2019)
Hi Bill, thank you for your review the 6 x loose drop in dining chair seats needed to be stripped to the base frame , and completely re-upholstered in stock fabric chosen from our bargain remnant room . We are pleased that you found us very professional, and happy with a good job done .
Excellent Standard of workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the date of quotation to the return of our upholstered sofas, we were impressed by the friendly, efficient service we were given.
Customer in Southampton Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
The trader replied (on 13/07/2019)
Hi , thank you for your review we were pleased to read your comments that you were impressed with our with our friendly , efficient customer service with is provided as standard to all our clients .A service which we are sure will keep you sitting comfortably for many years to come . regards . Derek Caplen F.A.M.U & S.F. ( Fellow Of The Association Of Master Upholsterers & Soft Furnishers )
Four new dining chair seats
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New foam and material put on my dining chair seats. The seats weren't very securely replaced, but they were re-screwed to the chairs on the same day when informed. As I was expecting to replace the seats myself, this wasn't a big problem.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 15/06/2019
The trader replied (on 01/07/2019)
Hi , the seats were stripped to the base frame and re-upholstered in stock fabric chosen from our bargain remnant room.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a dining room chair covered to excellent standard. My husband and I were very impressed with the service we received and how promptly the work was carried out. Also, the chairs were collected from our house and delivered back.
Marion, Hampshire Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
The trader replied (on 04/07/2019)
Hi Marion, thank you for your review I am pleased you were very impressed with our expert re-upholstery service.
Highly recommend them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cracking job. Very happy.
Cecelia, Hampshire Posted on 13/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
The trader replied (on 25/06/2019)
Hi Cecelia , thank you for your review not only do we make our customers very happy , we also leave them 'sitting comfortably ' Thank you for your business .
Reupholstered chair and supply of sofa
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot praise this company enough. The reupholstered of two chairs now look perfect. They also supplied a new sofa to our own specification which fits just fine and within the budget. I cannot thank them enough.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
The trader replied (on 25/06/2019)
Our customer bought from us a 3 seater electric reclining sofa made in the u.k. by well respected company Celebrity Motion Furniture .As master upholsterers we were able to offer our whole range of fabrics to choose from as they wanted 2 of their existing chairs re-upholstered to match their new sofa.
Upholster 2 rise & recline chairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Derek & his team were excellent from start to finish, the chairs were collected from my house & delivered back to me in the specified time. The workmanship is exceptional & the price quoted very competitive. I have no hesitation in using Dee Cee Upholstery again or recommending them to anyone else.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 04/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
The trader replied (on 11/06/2019)
At Dee Cee Upholstery & Interiors we are one of a few upholsterers with the expertise to re-upholster Rise and Recline chairs . As you can see our customers were highly delighted with their 'as new ' chairs and their review say's it all
Great people to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are extremely happy with the purchase of Celebrity riser recliner chairs and settees. Throughout the whole process from our initial visit to the delivery and installation Derek has been very helpful and proved a source of helpful information. We would have no hesitation in recommending the company to anyone wishing to buy quality furniture of this nature.
Customer in Southampton Posted on 07/04/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019
The trader replied (on 01/05/2019)
It was great to welcome back existing customers to our showroom .They spent a lot of time to choose their new sofas and riser recliner chairs . It was important to choose the correct size of chairs as one needed a petite the other a Grande size , their choice was our best selling model The Westbury to add to their purchase they ordered 2 x 2 seater fixed sofas and also had the Celebrity ' comfort pack ' which consists of tailored arm caps 1 x neck pillow 1 x lumbar cushion 1 x 1x head piece in the same fabric .
work done to a high standard and well on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a head board , stool reupholstered I called Dee Cee for an estimate, they came quickly,I accepted the estimate , the work was carried out quickly and efficiently, so much so that I asked them to reupholster an American Rocker , again the work was of a high standard, my bedroom has been transformed.
Customer in Southampton Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
The trader replied (on 02/04/2019)
Thank you Mrs Tremanye for your review , the colour of the high quality velvet that you was chose was perfectly matched to your existing curtains in your bedroom . When we delivered your deep buttoned and diamond pleated headboard with matching dressing room stool , you decided to have your American rocking chair repaired and re-upholstered to match .