We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Doorman Garage Doors

Profile thumb doorman logo
4.9

86 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 07:00–18:00
  • Sunday 07:00–18:00

Organisations and Awards

May 2020
Apr 2019

About

Experts in repairing and replacing garage doors

If you're having problems with your garage door then give us a call.

We are a family business with more than 25 years of experience installing and repairing garage doors.

Whether your cables and springs have broken or your lock needs replacing, we can usually provide you with a same day repair service to get your door working and your garage secure.
Cables - Springs - Locks - Spindles - Manual & Auto Doors

- No hard selling
- No subcontractors
- Just quality work at a fair price
- We fit the best and repair the rest
- Free call outs

What we do

  • Garage door repairs and installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
86 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, efficient & pleasant.
Jon, Tyne and Wear Posted on 06/10/2018 , work completed 06/10/2018
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was contacted promptly following my initial email and Gary came out the next day. After being advised of all my options I decided on having the garage door fixed. As arranged Gary arrived on time and completed the agreed work. Very friendly and professional service. I would recommend this company and would use again in the future.
Kellym Posted on 15/09/2018 , work completed 15/09/2018
Garage Door Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cable replacement and service carried out. Efficient, polite and easy to recommend. Gave advice on ongoing maintenance too.
Jimmy C Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and professional from initial contact. Options clearly explained and completion time from point of order was good. Well recommended
P. Truscott Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
Supply and Fit a new Up & Over Garage Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with our new garage door and highly recommend Doorman Garage Doors for their excellent work. They were punctual, friendly and professional. When the job was finished they left the garage immaculate. We also needed a new lintel and new brickwork above the garage door and Gary arranged for a first-class bricklayer to carry out this work. In all, a really great job! We would definitely use both companies again.
Margaret Cambridge Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair garage door, very prompt. Good job done.
George, Northumberland Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new springs to Hormann garage door. Done at agreed price. His manner and helpful advice, and first-class job done.
Alan, Tyne and Wear Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
High standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced my garage door with an automobile roller one. The service provided and the work done was completely reliable and of a very high standard. I would have no hesitation to recommend this firm and would go so far as to say the firm provides best workman/craftsman I have had working for me in a long time. Arrived nice and early (very promptly) and worked solidly till all completed (5-6 hours.) All aspects of job carried out/completed to A+ standard. Very grateful!!
Kathleen, North Yorkshire Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Repair Garage Mechanism.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job undertaken by Gary. A very polite and pleasant person. I would not hesitate to recommend Gary's company to anyone who needed his service. Highly recommended professional. Thankyou.
Steven A Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
Definitely prompt, professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement pulleys and door service. Work carried out to our complete satisfaction. Highly recommended.
Brenda, Tyne and Wear Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018