We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Doorman Garage Doors

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 07:00–18:00
  • Sunday 07:00–18:00
Profile thumb doorman logo

4.9

78 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

Experts in repairing and replacing garage doors

If you're having problems with your garage door then give us a call.

We are a family business with more than 25 years of experience installing and repairing garage doors.

Whether your cables and springs have broken or your lock needs replacing, we can usually provide you with a same day repair service to get your door working and your garage secure.
Cables - Springs - Locks - Spindles - Manual & Auto Doors

- No hard selling
- No subcontractors
- Just quality work at a fair price
- We fit the best and repair the rest
- Free call outs

What we do

  • Garage door repairs and installation

Customer reviews

4.9
78 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Amazing job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job done. Very quick & tidy. Recommend to anyone. Good communication.
Jane, Tyne and Wear13/01/2018
Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally professional approach to work required. Identified problems with garage door and dealt with it efficiently.
Gerry, Tyne and Wear11/01/2018
Fix garage door cables
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot fault this trader: a quick response (called late afternoon, he visited 9am next day), a sympathetic and customer focused understanding of the issue followed by a quick resolution. Gary is a personable man, clearly knowledgeable and tidy with it. He explained what he'd done and gave advice on avoiding future issues. Cost was exactly as quoted (and reasonable). Will be recommending him to neighbours and, if needed would be happy to use him again.
Treacy09/01/2018
Excellent prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary came at the weekend to fix an old Henderson garage door. The bracket had come off the door and, therefore, off the hinges. Gary was able to fix this and provide a service which fixed other issues which would have become future problems. Reliable, professional and friendly service.
David Brazewell22/11/2017
Garage door repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service, good advice, highly recommended. Professional service.
A J, Tyne and Wear22/11/2017
Very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Doorman Garage Doors on a number of occasions. They are always able to come quickly in an emergency and the work is done to the highest standard.
Terry, Tyne and Wear21/11/2017
Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Fitted us in the day after I rang. Arrived promptly and carried out the repair without any fuss. Very happy with the work and the price.
Malcolm, Northumberland21/11/2017
Professional, prompt, great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived as promised, placed and work carried out all in one go, also carried out additional work free and provided useful advice for maintenance.
Edward, Tyne and Wear15/11/2017
Reliable & friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary came to give me a quote when he said he would and to do the job when he said he would. He had a positive helpful attitude in sharp contrast to the other firm. He came to quote and did the job efficiently.
Sara, Tyne and Wear11/11/2017
Excellent Job Neat and Tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived prompt on time very good work. All mess cleaned up, very neat and tidy, highly recommend.
Robert, Northumberland11/11/2017