We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Doorman Garage Doors

Profile thumb doorman logo
4.9

86 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 07:00–18:00
  • Sunday 07:00–18:00

Organisations and Awards

May 2020
Apr 2019

About

Experts in repairing and replacing garage doors

If you're having problems with your garage door then give us a call.

We are a family business with more than 25 years of experience installing and repairing garage doors.

Whether your cables and springs have broken or your lock needs replacing, we can usually provide you with a same day repair service to get your door working and your garage secure.
Cables - Springs - Locks - Spindles - Manual & Auto Doors

- No hard selling
- No subcontractors
- Just quality work at a fair price
- We fit the best and repair the rest
- Free call outs

What we do

  • Garage door repairs and installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
86 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first used this company several years ago. When I had a problem with my old electric garage door. In view of his helpfulness I called upon him 2 years ago to fit a new garage door. This work was year 2 maintenance to comply with 5 year guarantee. He is efficient, reliable & pleasant.
John, County Durham Posted on 12/05/2018 , work completed 12/05/2018
Great Product & Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found this company via Trusted Traders and their previous reviews were spot on. Gary arrived to give a free estimate, talked us through the options and provide a fully inclusive, great value, quote. Less than 2 weeks later the new electronic roller door is all fitted at the agreed price. We are delighted with the new door. Impressed that they even swept the shelving and garage floor. Excellent job and I would not hesitate to recommend.
2011-08-03 14:03:51.69 Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
Courteous, smart, friendly, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damage to our up and over garage door, was examined by "Doorman" an acceptable price agreed, after the damage was inspected. The person arrived at the time agreed, replaced the necessary parts, fitted them in a quick professional manner, took broken parts away & cleared up. Courteous & friendly throughout.
Anthony, Tyne and Wear Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Speedy service, excellent knowledge.
Cliff, Cheshire Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
Garage Door Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was given a price over the phone, which did not change. Gary arrived on time, was polite, friendly and carefully explained what he needed to do to repair my garage door. He completed the repair in timely fashion, then explained how to operate the door correctly and the maintenance required to keep the roller springs and wires in good working order. Very impressive, I have no trouble recommending Gary.
GDunks Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
Quick, efficient and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary came round this morning, gave me a reasonable estimate and then did the job quickly, efficiently and tidily. He then gave me lots of tips and free advice so that when I get new walls (soon), the door will be easily and more securely fitted.
Dave Dyer Posted on 22/03/2018 , work completed 22/03/2018
Great work and very tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had a garage door done and not only was a really great price the quality of the door and workmanship was excellent would recommend to anyone. Ben
ben j01 Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
New Roller Garage Door Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service provided throughout, with quote to installation taking a little over 7 days. I am particularly pleased with the quality of the garage door installed and the attention to detail paid in finishing off the work. A courteous and knowledgeable trader, I would certainly recommend the service provided by Gary of Doorman Garage Doors.
Westburn Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
Amazing job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job done. Very quick & tidy. Recommend to anyone. Good communication.
Jane, Tyne and Wear Posted on 13/01/2018 , work completed 13/01/2018
Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally professional approach to work required. Identified problems with garage door and dealt with it efficiently.
Gerry, Tyne and Wear Posted on 11/01/2018 , work completed 11/01/2018