We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Drain Catt Homecare Drain Services

Profile thumb photo
5.0

51 Reviews

About

About Drain Catt (Homecare Drain Services) BBC Featured Business

I am the owner and operator, Ken Cattanach, and have an honours degree in engineering and worked as a Plant and Building Services engineer on piped services, drain and sewer associated works with London Transport for many years. My associate and cousin is Dean (a human mole) who has been installing and repairing drains, cesspit, sewer pump installations for over 20 years. We act as a team but keep our businesses as sole traders separate, this keeps down our overheads and allows us NOT to charge Vat a great saving to our domestic clients. Visit www.DrainCatt.com

What we do

  • Drain clearance contractors

    • Drain and sewer services
    • CCTV drain surveys
    • Emergency drain clearance service
    • Drain installation
    • Septic tank installation and repairs
  • Plumbers

  • Pest control

  • More Services

    • rats
    • blocked drains

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
51 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Drain clearance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, friendly and competent. Very trustworthy and dealt with the problem quickly and reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
Prompt, effient and good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ken responded quickly and arrived promptly. He efficiently cleared the blockage form the sink and then from a blocked downpipe on the 4th floor just below the roof. The work was a reasonable price and Ken was polite and analysed the problems effectively.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/04/2017 , work completed 01/04/2017
Great worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ken was just what we needed for our drain problem. Came on the same day, jetted blocked surface water gully (scale issue), gave advice for future. Very easy to communicate with and a sound operator. First in line if we need drains dealt with in future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/02/2017 , work completed 17/02/2017
Solved Rat Problem others Couldn't
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Ken before for a blockage, but now had a rat problem. Had 3 other pest controllers to rid rats all charged but no end to problem. It took Ken (recognising him from his Tv appearance) just one visit to discover that rats were coming from an old drain that the builders had left uncapped when we had extension built several years ago, Drain Catt his drain company sealed off the drain and problem solved within a week. The combined cost was very reasonable considering what the other companies had the cheek to charge without even solving the problem. Thanks Ken
Hel-lo Posted on 27/11/2016 , work completed 27/11/2016
Helpful and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Cattanach tried many different methods to clear an old blocked drain which had not been in use for many years. As we suspected he concluded it was probably a structural block/collapse and so he advised on some simple remedial work to bypass it. He also spent a lot of time helping us find the inspection chamber which had been lost under soil for many years. I would certainly recommend him.
hugh1971 Posted on 17/08/2016 , work completed 17/08/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having a 100 year old house with manholes buried 2 feet underground I was worried that it was going to be difficult to clear the blockage that was affecting all drains in the house. Ken turned up promptly, and threaded the pressure jetting tube round through one buried manhole. He swiftly had the drain pipe clear and everything running freely. The charge was very fair for the work involved. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend using this service.
nottheusualtoday Posted on 11/01/2016 , work completed 11/01/2016
Christmas Crisis
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ken arrived very promptly on Christmas Eve and saved the day! I had no dishwasher and a houseful of guests. He returned on 27th December to complete the task. Would thoroughly recommend him. He was quick, clean and tidy and VERY reasonably priced.
Sarah Posted on 27/12/2015 , work completed 27/12/2015
Help came quickly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived quickly to help our predicament no toilet, efficient & polite & charged a very reasonable price.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/11/2015 , work completed 09/11/2015
Excellent contractor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I engaged Ken on the basis of the excellent reviews and would endorse all that has been written. Professional and courteous
2011-08-12 20:44:22.557 Posted on 30/09/2015 , work completed 30/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a blocked drain to the sewer. Ken turned up exactly at the time he would, was polite, and carried out the work with great knowledge and effectiveness, resolving the problem quickly, and ensuring everything was now fine before leaving. Very reasonable price. I have absolutely no problem in recommending to others.
idc40 Posted on 05/09/2015 , work completed 05/09/2015