We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Drain Catt Homecare Drain Services

Profile thumb photo
5.0

49 Reviews

About

About Drain Catt (Homecare Drain Services) BBC Featured Business

I, the owner and operator Ken Cattanach and have an honours degree in engineering and worked as a Plant and Building Services engineer on piped services, drain and sewer associated works with London Transport for many years. My associate and cousin is Dean (a human mole) who has been installing and repairing drains, cesspit, sewer pump installations for over 20 years. We act as a team but keep our businesses as sole traders separate, this keeps down our overheads and allows us NOT to charge Vat a great saving to our domestic clients. Visit www.DrainCatt.com

What we do

  • Drain clearance contractors

    • Drain and sewer services
    • CCTV drain surveys
    • Emergency drain clearance service
    • Drain installation
    • Septic tank installation and repairs
  • Plumbers

  • Pest control

  • More Services

    • rats
    • blocked drains

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
49 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Good service - good price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Traffic all round Barnet bad that day but Ken kept us informed of estimated time of arrival. Very efficient and charged less than quoted as job easier!
David, Middlesex Posted on 16/12/2014 , work completed 16/12/2014
Beyond the call of duty
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just opening the door to a party of 6 guest for cards & supper when I discovered our toilet was blocked. Ken was just sitting down for his own supper, but he put his food to one side and was with us in 10 minutes. 15 minutes later the blockage was gone.
Marcus, London Posted on 23/11/2014 , work completed 23/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ken did a great job clearing our kitchen drain blockage. He arrived on time and got everything sorted in a relatively short space of time. Would recommend his services.
michael_richard Posted on 11/11/2014 , work completed 11/11/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ken arrived to assess my blocked drain problem just over an hour after I first contacted him. He dealt with it there and then and charged what was a reasonable price for the job (having told me what it would cost before he started the work). I'm very pleased with the service provided.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/11/2014 , work completed 05/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ken was easy to reach on the phone and rang back when he said he would - already a great thing for a trader! He turned up on time and was hugely helpful, taking the time to fully analyse our problem. He even rang up later and left us a message, having further diagnosed the issue. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone.
laurenmh Posted on 03/11/2014 , work completed 03/11/2014
Excellent service, top trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ken was easy to reach on the phone and rang back when he said he would - already a great thing for a trader! He turned up on time and was hugely helpful, taking the time to fully analyse our problem. He even rang up later and left us a message, having further diagnosed the issue. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone.
2011-08-09 20:15:06.133 Posted on 03/11/2014 , work completed 03/11/2014
Brilliant - prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice cheerful and polite lad - was a deep manhole. Worked well and charged per estimate, very reasonable
Richard, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/09/2014 , work completed 03/09/2014
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased that he came out on Saturday morning at a moment's notice to see to our blocked drains. Highly recommend him - nothing to much trouble.
Anthony, London Posted on 30/08/2014 , work completed 30/08/2014
Good service - reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Ken sat afternoon came as appointed, carried out work and a bit more good service and price.
B, London Posted on 09/08/2014 , work completed 09/08/2014
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dee Cee Upholstery recovered & provided new cushions for my Ercol Lounger. The work was excellent, as was the assistance with selecting the fabric, the transportation of the lounger & the finished product. I would highly recommend Dee Cee
Nadine, Hampshire Posted on 06/08/2014 , work completed 06/08/2014