We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Drain Catt Homecare Drain Services

Profile thumb photo
5.0

49 Reviews

About

About Drain Catt (Homecare Drain Services) BBC Featured Business

I, the owner and operator Ken Cattanach and have an honours degree in engineering and worked as a Plant and Building Services engineer on piped services, drain and sewer associated works with London Transport for many years. My associate and cousin is Dean (a human mole) who has been installing and repairing drains, cesspit, sewer pump installations for over 20 years. We act as a team but keep our businesses as sole traders separate, this keeps down our overheads and allows us NOT to charge Vat a great saving to our domestic clients. Visit www.DrainCatt.com

What we do

  • Drain clearance contractors

    • Drain and sewer services
    • CCTV drain surveys
    • Emergency drain clearance service
    • Drain installation
    • Septic tank installation and repairs
  • Plumbers

  • Pest control

  • More Services

    • rats
    • blocked drains

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
49 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys came on the day I called at the right time. Dyno Rod were going to take 3 days! Polite, helpful, sorted the problem immediately. Very happy with what I got and paid for. Thoroughly recommend them.
Jase58 Posted on 10/05/2014 , work completed 10/05/2014
Rodent infestation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a problem with rats in our house since moving in over 4 years ago. Have spent a fortune on pest control companies and local council BUT rat problem still existed. Ken from Homecare was recommended to me and it took Ken about 10 mins to sum up situation and pointed towards the existing extension covering a possible uncapped abandoned drain. He CCTV'd surveyed the drain which showed his suspicions to be right. He has sealed off drain; problem solved. Wished I had used Ken from start.
CathGood Posted on 09/03/2014 , work completed 09/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As others have said arrived within time promised (half an hour). quick efficient service. Price as agreed on phone before hand. Would definitely use again.
sadleman Posted on 24/12/2013 , work completed 24/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Arrived exactly when promised, carried out the work with the greatest efficiency, courtesy and friendliness, explaining the problems and the solution. And rates amazingly reasonable. Would highly recommend this service
FrancesXC Posted on 14/05/2013 , work completed 14/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at short notice during time-window given for acute drainage problem. Able to resolve it with some expertise and gave reasonable (but not excessively cheap estimate). However you get what you pay for and very good value for efficiency with which a longstanding outflow block was cleared. Highly recommended. Dr F Anwar
farrah anwar Posted on 27/03/2013 , work completed 27/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Drain Catt last Sunday afternoon to clear a blocked outside drain. He came out within in about 45 minutes of being called and checked the external drains, which he advised were clear and in good order, as well as clearing the blocked one which had lots of gunky stuff in it. So far, no further problems, and I was very grateful to get someone out so quickly on a rainy Sunday. The call out charge for Sunday was £100. I would recommend Drain Catt.
CharlotteS Posted on 13/01/2013 , work completed 13/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a blockage between the bathroom drain and the sewer. It was some time before we noticed it, and the blocked water, combined with the rain, produced filthy standing water in the outside passage. We called Drain Catt on New Year's eve; he came in the late afternoon; and working in the dark, the filthy water and the rain, he had the blockage dispersed and the passage free of water in half an hour - and for a very reasonable price. we would certainly call him again.
E. Jackson Posted on 03/01/2013 , work completed 03/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service! Phoned at 6.45 pm expecting him to have closed for the day. He came immediately and cleared my kitchen drain within ten minutes! Very reasonable charge and very pleasant man.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/11/2012 , work completed 29/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chose Drain Catt on basis of previous reviews and was not disappointed. Had repeated blockages over past two years. He took 2 and a half hours to remove seveal items blocking the drain which had clearly been there for some time and made reasonable charge. One company had cleared it with a jet, charged a lot and not removed any debris.
hojo Posted on 08/10/2012 , work completed 08/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and a life saver. Drain Catt was recommended to me by Abacus to deal with suspected escape of rats from drains into my house. Abacus discovered that the rats had tunnelled out of a cracked drain pulling earth and debris into drain causing a blockage as well. Drain Catt cleared blockage and repaired drain without any digging and all for a reasonable cost. We no longer have any related problems.
SwiftAl Posted on 21/09/2012 , work completed 21/09/2012