We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Drain Catt Homecare Drain Services

Profile thumb photo
5.0

49 Reviews

About

About Drain Catt (Homecare Drain Services) BBC Featured Business

I, the owner and operator Ken Cattanach and have an honours degree in engineering and worked as a Plant and Building Services engineer on piped services, drain and sewer associated works with London Transport for many years. My associate and cousin is Dean (a human mole) who has been installing and repairing drains, cesspit, sewer pump installations for over 20 years. We act as a team but keep our businesses as sole traders separate, this keeps down our overheads and allows us NOT to charge Vat a great saving to our domestic clients. Visit www.DrainCatt.com

What we do

  • Drain clearance contractors

    • Drain and sewer services
    • CCTV drain surveys
    • Emergency drain clearance service
    • Drain installation
    • Septic tank installation and repairs
  • Plumbers

  • Pest control

  • More Services

    • rats
    • blocked drains

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
49 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sent a text this morning, they replied within one hour and came out as promised between 14:00 and 15:00 today. Blocked waste pipe was quickly cleared and the cost (for C London on a Saturday and no advance notice) was reasonable and within their estimate.
DarkPuss Posted on 11/08/2012 , work completed 11/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On the basis of the good comments, called Mr Cattanach on Bank Holiday Monday. Immediately told me of £20 extra charge - very reasonable - for call out that day. Arrived within an hour. Prompt, professional, thorough, efficient, courteous and reasonably priced. Said he'd price match anyone cheaper. No hesitation in recommending him.
sucker2 Posted on 08/05/2012 , work completed 08/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our main drain was unblocked quickly and without fuss, at reasonable cost.
)))))))))))))) Posted on 03/04/2012 , work completed 03/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our drains had a major blockage which could not be cleared with the usual rodding so called Drain Catt on the basis of the previous reviews shown here. We were not disappointed - the gentleman was most courteous and professional. Was able to come over within an hour of first calling and very quickly solved the problem. Highly recommended.
L.C. Posted on 09/02/2012 , work completed 09/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Blocked drains - used based on previous reviews. Arrived when promised, jetted, plunged and cleared blocks, completed in about an hour. Price charged was price quoted. Would be happy to use again.
HendonDavid Posted on 22/10/2011 , work completed 22/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called up to explain we had a problem with a smelly main sewage outlet in our front garden and to ask if he could come out to take a look and advise what maintenance work was required. Mr Drain Catt (sorry I don't know his name!) said it would be best if I take the lid off and have a look to see what was down there before he comes out to take a look. When hubbie took the lid off, we realised the sewage outlet was fine - just the lid was old and rusted and letting the smells out. With his excellent advice, Mr Drain Catt saved us his own call out charge!
Michelle S Posted on 16/06/2011 , work completed 16/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Effortless transaction. Job completed on time, minimal fuss, fair price. Can't ask for anything more.
rkw Posted on 02/06/2011 , work completed 02/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called on a Saturday afternoon and was with us within 2 hours. Needed an upstairs loo unblocking. He quote depending on the amount of work involved. Turned out to be a tricky job which wasn't easy to resolve. He did resolve it. Wore over shoes covers to protect carpets etc. Would be happy to recommend and use again. Also does pest work.
mornington Posted on 12/03/2011 , work completed 12/03/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Drain Catt (now AA Homecare) based upon the previous Which? Local user's recommendation. Our outside drain with the outlet from our kitchen sink and dishwasher was overflowing with water so obviously something was blocked. We had checked to be sure that it wasn't just debris on top of the drain, but it wasn't. The drain was definitely blocked. Anyway, we called him in the AM & he said he could come over at 3ish PM. He arrived when he said he would & sorted out our drain within half an hour - it just required plunging under the manhole cover drain further down the garden. Realistically, it was something we could have done ourselves, but we weren't aware that was the solution. We'd happily use him again. In addition to drain work (unblocking, jetting, CCTV surveys, RATS, etc.) he also does Pest Control and Carpetcare (Carpet/Upholstery cleaning; Scotchguard application). So, if we ever have a need for those other things, we'll probably give him a ring!
John & Diana, Finchley (London) Posted on 24/02/2011 , work completed 24/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot fault his service speed and efficiency. He was straight forward in pricing the potential work. Good value compared to others I phoned.
salman Posted on 15/01/2011 , work completed 15/01/2011