We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

E And W Plumbing And Heating Ltd

Profile thumb e   w plumbing and heating logo

4.9

80 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

E & W Plumbing & Heating Ltd is a family-run business. We are GAS SAFE registered plumbing and heating engineers.

Based near Wallingford, OX10, we cover all of Oxfordshire and parts of Berkshire.

Whatever the job E & W Plumbing & Heating will provide an efficient, affordable and professional service.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch - we look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
  • More Services

    • boiler services
    • gas emergencies
    • power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
80 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
21 Wellington St Jericho
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard gave an excellent précis and outlined his estimate of the work required. He proceeded to replace the boiler with an excellent outcome. Two days later, he replaced another boiler from my house in Summertown and this needed more complicated fixing but again did a very fine job. Some people might say replacing two boilers was financially dispiriting but dealing with Richard was much appreciated. However, this firm has an outstanding reputation in Oxfordshire and the city itself. I can thoroughly recommend Richard and his firm.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 02/04/2020 , work completed 30/03/2020
Excellent and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found E & W Plumbing through a Check-a-trade leaflet posted through my door. The gas engineer who arrived was excellent. She was courteous, friendly and professional. I will definitely be using this company in the future and would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 18/02/2020 , work completed 17/02/2020
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had contacted Richard from E & W Heating a few months ago as we were having some problems with our boiler and it seemed that a boiler replacement was imminent. An appointment was made with Richard to survey the boiler and installation and produce a quote. Richard was very thorough with the survey and highlighted any potential problems. The boiler finally gave up between Christmas and New Year and thankfully it was possible to fit us in for a new boiler early in the New Year. Gary and his assistant, Charmen(?) attended punctually to fit the new boiler. Gary was meticulous in explaining the procedures for fitting the boiler and any disruption that might occur. The boiler was in and running by mid afternoon with very little fuss. Any mess was cleared up as they progressed, leaving the house as they found it. They returned a few days later to complete the flush of the system. The service was professional and polite throughout and I would have no hesitation in recommending their services.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 14/01/2020
Efficient professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted E&W Plumbing about a number of tasks we needed doing, they got back to us very quickly and arranged an appointment. The plumber who came was excellent, really punctual, courteous, helpful and professional. The work was done really well, exactly as promised and we were given advice and information. The invoicing and general admin of the company was also very impressive, we would definitely use this company again and highly recommend it.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
Great work - great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer offered a range of options for my replacement kitchen taps. These were ordered and fitted within a few days. The work was completed quickly and efficiently. I would certainly use this company again.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 16/01/2020
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used the services now 3 times - on every occasion different engineers have been used all of whom carried out the work required in a very professional matter and all seem to be well trained. Always advised what the cost would be and how long it would take
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
Outstanding work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a gas leak in the kitchen. E&W talked through all the options and did what turned out to be a complicated job brilliantly. I dealt with four engineers overall and all were excellent: well qualified, thorough, friendly, and tidy. Communication was quick and efficient and the firm's rates are very competitive. All the work was done on time and on budget. Highly recommended.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 20/01/2020 , work completed 17/01/2020
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not recommend. Inflexible on timing. Had to wait six weeks without heating, three of which were also without hot water. Installation seemed rushed and radiator overflowed causing water damage to new paintwork in hall below and risk of damage to recently installed underfloor heating. However they did redecorate and paid my electrician's bill for checking electrics. Team doing work were polite. Heating system has behaved erratically post installation but this is not covered by their warranty even though work included flush and balancing of system. When we contacted them for advice post installation they sent us instructions for testing the system over 4 day period. We supplied very detailed report but their only response to this was to offer of chargeable two hour appointment to diagnose.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 20/12/2019 , work completed 18/11/2019
The trader replied (on 12/03/2020)
We are sorry to hear that you feel the service you have received has not met with your expectations. We were upfront about the timescales in which we could deliver the work and met with every agreed deadline. We also squeezed in an extra day of emergency hot water repair work within just a few days of the issue becoming apparent. Additionally, we had one of our office staff travel nearly 2 hours to drop electric heaters to you at no charge prior to any work being undertaken. The system was tested in your presence and left working correctly upon completion. It is unfortunate that some of your existing valves are now failing but the issues you are experiencing are completely unrelated to the work we carried out. We have gone above and beyond in trying to assist you, even taking a call before 8am on a Sunday to talk you through dealing with a leak that had been caused by yourselves. I am sorry to hear that we cannot add you to our list of 1000's of satisfied customers but feel we could not have done any more than we have already done to ensure your satisfaction.
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and were out to see me as quick as they could. I had a leak which needed fixing and they did a great job! Highly recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 22/10/2019 , work completed 22/10/2019
Replace combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
E&W are a good family company. I had a good experience from the initial visit by Richard for the quote. The engineer Gary and his apprentice Sharman worked quickly and efficiently and finished the job in very good time and cleaned up afterwards. I am very happy with the company and I thought the price was very reasonable.
Gillian Posted on 25/09/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019