We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Edinburgh Tree Surgeons

Profile thumb tag line
4.9

48 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–20:00
  • Monday 08:30–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–20:00
  • Thursday 08:30–20:00
  • Friday 08:30–20:00
  • Saturday 08:30–20:00
  • Sunday 08:30–20:00

About

Edinburgh Gardeners and Tree Surgeons are a small team of experienced arborists and horticulturalists who can undertake all aspects of tree removal, tree pruning and awkward height work and also provide a comprehensive gardening service including lawn care, shrub pruning, hedge cutting, plant care, stonework, fencing and one-off tidy-ups. We take care of individual trees, gardens and large corporate grounds including letting agencies, housing associations and NHS properties - our standards are extremely high and we aim to deliver a high standard of customer satisfaction.
All of our team are highly experienced, fully qualified and insured so you can rest assured you are getting the best service. Owner Alan Dewar would be happy to discuss your needs and provice tree consultations. From a small tree in a back garden to site clearance for major construction, our friendly and professional team can take care of your trees and grounds letting the light shine through.
Call today for a free no obligation quote.

What we do

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Hedge trimming
    • Garden clearance
    • Garden features
    • Garden maintenance
    • Drainage
  • Tree surgeons

    • Tree thinning
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
    • Tree planting
    • Stump grinding
  • Fencing

  • Decking installers

  • Turf suppliers and contractors

  • Patios and driveways

  • More Services

    • garden wall construction and wall repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
48 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan and the team were only with us for one day, but they worked really hard and transformed our garden. Really decent bunch of guys who did a great job. Would def use again.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 05/04/2021 , work completed 25/03/2021
Tree felling and garden tidy up
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although I'd had a cheaper quote elsewhere I had no hesitation in using Alan and his team, his quote was still competitive. His knowledge of tree and plant types was clear and he provided helpful guidance in what I was trying to achieve. The job of removing several trees was completed professionally and all stumps ground away. Other overgrown shrubs were either removed or reduced as agreed. My garden was left clear and tidy afterwards. Absolutely no hesitation in recommending them to anyone else who needs garden or tree work done.
Rob in Midlothian Posted on 31/03/2021 , work completed 30/03/2021
Tree surgery and shrub pruning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan and the guys were great. They made a really nice job of pruning back our overgrown shrubbery and tidying up the garden. They had a good eye and were happy to make suggestions, which were well received. They also made a nice job of trimming back a couple of trees whilst maintaining a nice shape. All done with the minimum of fuss and mess - I would definitely use these guys again.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 26/03/2021 , work completed 18/03/2021
Tree surgery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Allan and co did a great job at a reasonable price. The tree has been cut back to the degree we wanted and the subsequent tidy up was excellent.
Stephen in Edinburgh Posted on 25/03/2021 , work completed 11/03/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received an immediate quote and the work was carried out promptly and professionally. We have no hesitation in recommending and will most certainly use company again. A cut above the rest!
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 18/12/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020
Tree and hedge pruning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team were responsive, reliable and efficient. They pruned several trees and a large hedge. I would recommend them and use them again.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 12/12/2020 , work completed 04/12/2020
Pruned trees and large bushes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned and agreed a date and time for the work. The team arrived promptly and, after some discussion about how drastically to prune one of the trees they worked well and swiftly. The work was completed in the estimated time and debris, including leaves was cleared and removed. They were very cheerful and friendly and we are (again) pleased with the results. We would certainly recommend them.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 23/11/2020 , work completed 10/11/2020
Tree Surgery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have 2 lovely large trees in our garden which were encroaching on the house and required pruning and reducing in size whilst at the same time retaining a natural shape. At both the quotation and work stages, Alan and his team were extremely attentive to our requirements and gave very sound advice about the available options. Whilst naturally apprehensive at first, we should not have worried as Edinburgh Tree Surgeons were extremely professional, worked together as a team during the significant pruning activity and delivered an outcome that far exceeded our expectations. We would not hesitate to recommend their services.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 28/10/2020 , work completed 23/10/2020
Shared garden clear & tree removal awkward location.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick quote provision. Fair price offered in comparison with others. Punctual short notice arrangement. Brought appropriate safety equipment and used correctly. Efficient clear and tree removal without collateral damage. Friendly efficient team. They had a parking nightmare but handled well. They also paused work during local school come out time so considerate of children safety. Tidy job safely done, fair price. Many thanks
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 16/10/2020 , work completed 15/10/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used this team, and over the two jobs I've had a tree cut down, other trees cut back, ivy removed and shrubs pruned. The guys are professional, friendly, easy to deal with, do an excellent job, for a fair price and clean up after themselves - what more could you want?!
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 28/09/2020 , work completed 28/09/2020