We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Edinburgh Tree Surgeons

Profile thumb tag line

4.9

38 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–20:00
  • Monday 08:30–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–20:00
  • Thursday 08:30–20:00
  • Friday 08:30–20:00
  • Saturday 08:30–20:00
  • Sunday 08:30–20:00

About

Edinburgh Gardeners and Tree Surgeons are a small team of experienced arborists and horticulturalists who can undertake all aspects of tree removal, tree pruning and awkward height work and also provide a comprehensive gardening service including lawn care, shrub pruning, hedge cutting, plant care, stonework, fencing and one-off tidy-ups. We take care of individual trees, gardens and large corporate grounds including letting agencies, housing associations and NHS properties - our standards are extremely high and we aim to deliver a high standard of customer satisfaction.
All of our team are highly experienced, fully qualified and insured so you can rest assured you are getting the best service. Owner Alan Dewar would be happy to discuss your needs and provice tree consultations. From a small tree in a back garden to site clearance for major construction, our friendly and professional team can take care of your trees and grounds letting the light shine through.
Call today for a free no obligation quote.

What we do

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Hedge trimming
    • Garden clearance
    • Garden features
    • Garden maintenance
    • Drainage
  • Tree surgeons

    • Tree thinning
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
    • Tree planting
    • Stump grinding
  • Fencing

  • Decking installers

  • Turf suppliers and contractors

  • Patios and driveways

  • More Services

    • garden wall construction and wall repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
38 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ross and I would like to thank you for the work you did. You left the area really clean and tidy. It has made a huge difference to the property and given the neighbours back some light into their garden.
Lianne, Midlothian Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
Fantastic team thank you for great job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan's team came to help me to mange my 'wild garden' which had gone rather wild! and totally unmanageable for me. Didn't have a clue how to process with it. They worked incredibly hard for me and now it is in shape for me to enjoy keeping it controlled and got lots of tips from them what to plant and how to progress. Thanks
Erna Haraldsdottir Posted on 24/06/2018 , work completed 24/06/2018
Grateful, thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really appreciate your timely help and my son and I are delighted with the results. Jamie's exceptional hard work, knowledge, kindness and exuberance were very welcome. We now have a garden to be proud of and plants that will help the bee population. Grateful, thank you.
Isabel, Midlothian Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
Wonderful job - so grateful!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Edinburgh Gardens Ltd spent four hours one cold December day and transformed my garden! I could not have been more pleased. Branches and stems were cut up, rubbish taken away. Everyway brushed up and tidied. Highly recommended - I still use them!
Cindy, Midlothian Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
Excellent & professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Edinburgh Gardeners Ltd were extremely professional and made every effort to attend to our job as quickly as possible. They cleared up after taking the tree down and did not damage any surrounding shrub.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/12/2017 , work completed 08/12/2017
Efficient and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Edinburgh Gardeners/Edinburgh Tree Surgeons/Alan Dewar. The job: reduce height of two pine trees, fell a Spruce tree. Alan Dewar visited and we agreed what would be done, when, and the price. He (with a helper) came and did the job efficiently, cleared all debris, and were helpful in brining logs into house. Came a day earlier than planned, not quite so convenient for me, but sensible in view of very bad weather forecast.
M, Midlothian Posted on 07/12/2017 , work completed 07/12/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have two hedges, one of which is a bit of a beast! For the last two years Edinburgh Gardeners have given them a good trim and tidy and left them looking really good. Everything has been tidied up neatly thereafter and I would highly recommend them.
Gmac72, Edinburgh Posted on 22/09/2017 , work completed 22/09/2017
A great job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My garden had got into an impossible state. Edinburgh Gardeners did a brilliant job in creating light and space. They worked so hard all day. I was consulted about every decision and at the same time felt that I was in the hands of experts. Highly recommended.
Elizabeth Holt Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
Brilliant, professional - outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When faced with the removal of 2 dying fir trees the dilemma was who, what, when, and how to proceed. I found online this outstanding company. Alan came assessed decided on the 1st days and with his outstanding team removed the 2 trees well over 60 feet by 20 feet multi stems and removed the debris. This team were a delight have worked very efficiently.
Gus, Midlothian Posted on 01/09/2017 , work completed 01/09/2017
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan and Gideon did a fantastic job of tidying up both our front and back gardens both of which had gone wildly out of control since we moved in. They were very professional and informative (leaving us a plant map of the garden!) and both very personable. Will definitely use again and would highly recommend
Crawford Posted on 06/08/2017 , work completed 06/08/2017