Endorsed by Which?

Equity Drives Limited

4.9

29 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–19:00
  • Monday 08:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:00
  • Thursday 08:00–19:00
  • Friday 08:00–19:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hello Welcome To Equity Drives Ltd,

A little about us.
With many happy and returning customers over the last 25 years, you can be sure of being well looked after. Our aim is to provide a stress free project, delivered in a manner that I am confident will exceed your expectations. We are proud to be an established business who are known locally for our fantastic service. Our customers are accustomed the outstanding quality of projects we complete, by sourcing quality materials with experienced installers we create truly bespoke masterpieces lasting our customers many years.
Up To 10 year guarantees are included as standard on all completed work.

Accreditations

. Marshalls

. Brett

. Ronacrete

. Interlay

Availability
We are always contactable via phone throughout the week, including evenings and weekends.
If for any reason you are unable to contact us on the phone, you are welcome to send an initial query via email.

Follow Us On Instagram and Facebook

What we do

  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Natural stone surfacing
    • Patio installation and maintenance
    • Porous surfacing
    • Resin bonded stone
    • Resin bound stone
    • Stone resin
    • SUDS compliant surfacing
  • Landscape contractors

    • Hard landscaping
    • Artificial lawns
    • Turfing
    • Drystone walling
  • Fencing

  • More Services

    • brickwork
    • block paving
    • porcelain paving
    • clay paving

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
29 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
New driveway and fence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Equity drives did an excellent job installing a new driveway and fence for us. They gave a competitive quote and were very punctual, hard working and did a brilliant finished job within a short timeframe. John was very good at responding to any questions and gave samples of the brickwork before the work started. They were recommended to us by a friend who was also pleased with the work they had done and I'm very glad that we choose to use this company. I would highly recommend Equity drives.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/06/2023 , work completed 07/06/2023
The trader replied (on 19/06/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
Excellent Work - Professional Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Design /Installation of a new driveway. Having obtained quotes from over half a dozen builders and reviewing some work performed by Equity Drives. I requested them to visit and provide a quote. John provided valuable feedback and presented alternate solutions to the design we had envisaged, points which other builders never mentioned. Equity Drives provided a clear description of the work quoted, the materials they would use and indicative timelines, for us to consider with no pressure for us to proceed. Competitively priced. We went ahead with Equity Drives because of the overall knowledge, guidance, professionalism. We also viewed some of their work locally. The project was completed a little over two weeks as previously scope and done to a high standard of finish. Each day the team would ensure they left the works as clean as possible and ensured safety measures were always in place. John at Equity Drives was always available to answer any questions and present for much of the time. The result was exactly what we had wished for and within budget. A very pleasing experience and would certainly use them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/06/2023 , work completed 02/04/2023
The trader replied (on 16/06/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
Perfect Driveway Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had John come and do our Driveway. We are so pleased with the finished product. The actual team and their manner in completing the job was professional, polite and helpful. John went beyond what was agreed to make sure the finished article was to his standard, which we are so happy with. It’s really refreshing to still meet people who take pride in their work and do not cut corners just to increase their margins.
Customer in Essex Posted on 14/06/2023 , work completed 22/05/2023
The trader replied (on 16/06/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
Professional, caring and diligent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Team from Equity Drives were hard working and considerate contractors whom completed works to new drive and new front wall quicker than expected and to, in my opinion, a very good standard. Cost was at the top end of my budget but feel it was worth it for the quality and finish provided.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/05/2023 , work completed 13/05/2023
The trader replied (on 01/06/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
Extremely Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new patio and driveway replaced by John and his team. Really happy with the result. Very polite, hardworking and left the site clean and tidy. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 20/05/2023 , work completed 18/05/2023
The trader replied (on 23/05/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
Great Work and Great Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All Equity Drives personnel provided an excellent service and professional workmanship throughout the 4 days for the work to be completed and as a result we are very pleased with both the resin drive and the blockwork pathways
Customer in Essex Posted on 04/05/2023 , work completed 01/05/2023
The trader replied (on 09/05/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was completed in the time we agreed. The quality of the work was excellent and the price was good
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/04/2023 , work completed 30/05/2022
The trader replied (on 20/04/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you.
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the whole service from Equity Drives starting with the initial contact/ quotation right through to the completed drive
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/04/2023 , work completed 22/02/2023
The trader replied (on 20/04/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you so much.
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
You get what you pay for. Equity drives were fairly priced and the stones they used were beautiful. They were very helpful and always on hand. They started the job when they said they would and worked really hard to get this done. They did exactly what they promised and left things spotless
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/04/2023 , work completed 14/04/2021
The trader replied (on 21/04/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you so much.
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They double checked everything with me to make sure I was happy and they made the experience stress free. They also finished on the Friday, when they thought work was going to be going on until the Saturday. They also left everything very clean
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/04/2023 , work completed 17/02/2023
The trader replied (on 21/04/2023)
Thank you very much from all the team at Equity Drives for your review as this is very much appreciated Thank you so much.