Endorsed by Which?

Eternal Energy Systems Ltd

4.8

63 Reviews

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Eternal Energy Systems Ltd is based in Whitstable, Kent & was formed in 2006 to design & install renewable technologies across the South East.

We specialize in;
solar thermal - solar photovoltaic - air source heat pumps

We design bespoke systems for each location, from domestic to small commercial projects. Renewable technologies are our core business – we aren’t an electrical or plumbing firm doing occasional installations or a new business set up to exploit the tariff. We believe distributed energy generation is an important part of a sustainable future and a vital step towards reducing our reliance on fossil fuels.

All our installations are eligible for the Feed In Tariff & the Renewable Heat Incentive & the Green Deal.

Our installers are trained to meet the highest industry standards and are fully accredited through the Micro-generation Certification Scheme (MCS). EES are members of the Renewable Energy Consumer Code. We provide the best level of customer service and after sales support

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Domestic wind turbines
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • Builders

    • Log cabins and homes
  • Air conditioning contractors

  • More Services

    • battery back up systems
    • off grid power
    • raised vegetable be

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
63 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Solar Panel and Battery system installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We spent many months investigating and following many calls with “big” energy companies, I called Eternal Energy Systems - They called round and were able to answer my many questions. A survey was done and a clear/detailed quote was provided. Installation was undertaken with expected care and attention – with everything left neat and tidy, and I was shown how everything worked. It's proven to be an excellent decision as system is providing all the electricity we need. We would recommend Eternal Energy Systems to anyone wanting a solar panel/battery installation.
Customer in Kent Posted on 24/06/2024 , work completed 08/04/2024
Solar panels/ system fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben, Tom and the rest of the team were all excellent from start to finish. They sent us a quote and fully explained what work they would carry out for the price. The work was carried out to a very high standard. Every thing worked perfectly. I would recommend them to any one and will be using them again.
Customer in Kent Posted on 18/06/2024 , work completed 17/06/2024
Highly recommend great team, sound advice given
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Buying and installing a solar panel system is a confusing world, Ben and his team were excellent. They discussed lots of options to find what was best for me, they provided a very competitive price and installation was a dream. Great after sale contact as well, goes without saying I highly recommend Ben and his crew.
Customer in Kent Posted on 18/04/2024 , work completed 07/03/2024
3rd Time Using Eternal Energy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time I've used EE. They installed solar thermal on my last house and this house. They have just completed the installation of eight PV panels on my roof. Came to survey and provide quote. Explained the pros and cons of the different technologies. Actaully convinced me batteries were not suitable for me. They are not "salesman" like some companies and are just interested in providing the right product. I had some issues with the roof and needed to pause the PV works while I got this sorted - they were fine and waited a week or so while it was resolved. Installation was good, engineers were all very freintly/polite and they left my home tidy when finished. They showed me how to use the app and monitor the system - although it really doesn't require much monitoring. If I ever need anything else doing, I will definitly use Ben and his team. Great job. P.S. Recommended them to a neighbour previously and that neighbour now has both solar thermal and PV.
Customer in Kent Posted on 05/04/2024 , work completed 28/03/2024
Very happy customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eternal Energy were the third company we contacted about having solar panels installed and were the only company that really thought of the best options for us. We had the panels installed on our garage rather than the house roof. Due to shading from the nrighbour's loft extension and the shape of our roof, we would not have got the optimum power from the panels if they had been placed there. We found the whole team to be honest, reliable and efficient and would recommend to others.
Customer in Kent Posted on 14/12/2023 , work completed 30/11/2023
Reliable and friendly service, with quick responses to all questions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eternal Energy Systems initially installed a solar hot water system some 10 years ago, and have now added a new 7 kWp PV solar panel array with inverter and battery. We chose EES to carry out the work as they have always been good at servicing and dealing with any problems with the hot water system. Emailed questions about both the old and new systems have been answered very promptly - in one case after midnight. The team of four who carried out the latest work arrived punctually and completed the installation on schedule. We are confident that we will continue to be supported in the future if any issues or questions arise.
Customer in Kent Posted on 12/10/2023 , work completed 10/10/2023
Solar Panel and Battery system installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having checked in with several companies offering Solar panel solutions, we decided on Eternal Energy Systems as they came across as the most responsive and professional. They surveyed and provided a very clear and concise estimate for the system we were looking for. Being new to solar panels they explained clearly what the options were and the pricing associated for panels and the batteries. The install was completed on time and they did a good job, provided all the paperwork, completed the forms to register our system to feedback to our energy provider, and explained how to use the system to maximise our benefit. The App associated allows you to see everything regarding generation, how much electricity is being imported/exported and what the charge rates are at that point in time. This is great as you can maximise the efficiency and turn on appliances (washing machine, dishwasher, etc) at the most economic time. We have been generating surplus energy through the summer and will now look with interest to see how we do in the winter months. I would recommend this company to anyone wanting a solar panel installation.
Customer in Kent Posted on 22/09/2023 , work completed 23/05/2023
Quality Install & Ongoing Support
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have left this a few years since install because I wanted to see how good ongoing support is. I can confirm that the support has been good. I have had cause to call for support a couple of times and it has been done without query. I have actually had two systems installed by this company and on both occasions, the instal has been done on time, on quote and with the quality I need. I like that they called in a specialist in an area they weren’t strong rather than use me as a learning experience with trial and error (which happened with a previous solar installer).
Customer in Kent Posted on 04/06/2023 , work completed 31/07/2020
A Great Solar Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As complete novices in the domestic Solar installation business, my wife and I decided to search for a Which? Trusted Trader locally to tell us about systems and to look at our property and then to give us a verbal report on the possibilities open to us. That first visit was very informative and a good dialogue followed. These people struck us from the outset as honest and trustworthy. They gave us a ball park figure and agreed to follow up with a firm quotation. The quotation was clear (although we did ask a number of follow-up questions which were answered promptly) and a commitment was made to a date in about six weeks time. The organisation of scaffolding was made by Eternal Energy and that was erected on Saturday morning. Eternal appeared as agreed on a Monday morning, delivered all the items at that first visit and began work straight away. The completion estimate was given for Thursday and by early that afternoon we were generating our own electricity! We are now getting organised with a company to buy the surplus power from us! The original quotation is what we have been charged and the attitude with everyone has been helpful, friendly and open throughout the whole exercise. We both feel that the service given by Eternal Energy Ltd has been second to none throughout and we have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone looking for the right solar solution.
Mike in Kent Posted on 30/05/2023 , work completed 18/05/2023
Great install, terrible customer service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation was faultless but when things have gone wrong they are too busy with new installations to help you. They may pop by when passing through 3 months after you report an issue and have the cheek to charge for a booked appointment! When challenged, the cause is blamed on a poorly managed government scheme rather than actually caring about customers. With the greatest respect, they’ve been paid for a system which is not working and I’ve been patient twice now for more than 3 months of a non functioning system so I’m making sure others are aware of their shocking follow ups on existing customers!
Customer in Kent Posted on 23/08/2021 , work completed 16/02/2019
Nice and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eternal energy systems were one of many providers I spoke with regarding the installation of a thermal solar panel. They know their stuff, we're easy to talk to and efficient. They knew exactly what I would need to get a green home to grant, and consequently, I got one quickly before the government withdrew them. All the staff I dealt with over the two days of installation were pleasant and nice to have around and respectful of my house. It’s early days with the solar panel, but having watched the care with which they installed I have every confidence it will work well and would recommend using them.
Ben in Kent Posted on 09/06/2021 , work completed 09/06/2021
Do Not Use!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm really surprised by the reviews here, they almost look fake as its the complete opposite experience I've had. These are the facts to keep it concise. SGN Gas Newtork (my local gas network) condemned their work as it was an IMEDIATE DANGER. SGN issued a Riddor report on the work they carried out. SGN turned the gas off immediately and issued an investigation. As per the Gas Safe (National Authorising) incident report the building was declared AT RISK on multiple levels. Worst of all products of combustion entering back in to the property. In addition, broke the hot water cylinder, then offered to replace it for free if we lied and said we hadn't previously had solar. Broke the immersion heater as well. Leaks in the solar connection in the loft causing solar fluid into drip in to the bathroom below. Holes in walls of adjacent rooms to which they have been working in. Had to fill and redecorate over the holes. Removing a radiator, broke the valve causing a leak in to the living room below, water coming though the ceiling. No spare parts with them leaving us without an upstairs heating circuit. We had reported all the issues and none of them were resolved or the wrong resolution was suggestion as pointed out by the investigation report. Eventually we had to employ a new company to fix all their mistakes. Arrives at 9, leaves at 3. hour lunch break, lucky to get half a days work out of them. I think this is a fair review of their work based on facts and not my own opinion.
Customer in Kent Posted on 26/05/2021 , work completed 08/01/2021
A first class installation of a solar panel system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having decided to install a solar panel system, I considered a number of local companies as possible installers before choosing Eternal Energy Systems. I was particularly impressed by the technical detail provided by EES on their website. Sustainable energy systems are complex but I was confident that, with EES, I was choosing a company with wide experience and the necessary expertise to offer the best possible advice. The preliminary survey was very thorough and all my questions were answered. The installation of the system was prompt and efficient and this was followed up by a very detailed handover of the system on the following day. I am confident that we now have an excellent system and I am particularly pleased that this includes the Solar Boost facility which will reduce our future hot water heating costs.
Peter in Kent Posted on 22/05/2021 , work completed 19/05/2021
Superb solar thermal installation - totally professional and very experienced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company just gets better and better - I used them to install PV panels 10 years ago and they have just installed a solar thermal system for me. They are efficient, turn up exactly as promised, do exactly what they say they will do, and there are no hidden costs. They are friendly, knowledgeable, informative and efficient, and keep you advised all the way through. They can be trusted to tell you when something is not worth doing even if it means they will lose a potential sale and their commitment to their customers and their ongoing service is superb. They monitor their installations on a quarterly basis and they are always available to answer questions. The staff are all long-serving and committed too - the men who came to install the solar thermal were the same ones who worked on the PV installation and laughed with me about the fact that we have still not repaired our broken window! I have no hesitation about recommending them most highly and will keep in touch with them about future energy efficiency measures.
Customer in Kent Posted on 26/03/2021 , work completed 25/03/2021
Fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having looked long and hard for someone who could service our solar heating system, we were lucky enough to find Bruce Davis and his colleagues at Eternal Energy Systems, and in no time at all, they had sorted out how to get out on to our roof, without having to resort to expensive scaffolding. Bruce explained to us exactly what the options were, for which we were very grateful, as we had not had the system installed ourselves and knew very little about it. A few days later, everything had been dealt with, and we now have peace of mind. Thank you very much.
Customer in Kent Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 09/07/2019
Solar Thermal Panel - Great Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bruce and his team fitted a Kingspan solar thermal tube system for my hot water as well as custom hot water cylinder. I had previously used Eternal Energy to install the same on my last house. The entire team are polite, efficient and friendly. The system works well and, where there was a slight problem (minor leak), they came back and solved it no issues. Reasonable cost too. Likely to use again when it comes to fitting a PV array.
Customer in Kent Posted on 13/07/2019 , work completed 03/07/2019
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Eternal Energy team recently installed solar PV at our residential property in West Kent. They provided a superb service from start to finish. Not only was the quality of their work excellent, their customer care throughout was first-rate. We're also grateful to know that they are genuinely on hand to advise and support post-installation. We couldn't rate them more highly.
Customer in Kent Posted on 06/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
Friendly, professional and quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bruce and his team updated and repaired a solar hot water system in my mother's house, replacing the h/w storage tank with a larger one suitable for the needs of a family, overhauling the system and rectifying faults. Communication throughout was excellent and the job was carried out efficiently. My mother's ageing system has been given a new lease of life and has been provided with a 5 year service; A very satisfactory outcome.
Customer in Kent Posted on 05/04/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019
Reliable and recommended green energy company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bruce and his team installed our solar water heating system (plus new hot water tank and loft insulation) five years ago. It's generally been trouble free, but on two occasions when we have had trouble we have had a quick and efficient response. I would strongly recommend them to anyone considering switching to green energy.
Peter Kettle Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
Totally trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have an old ‘Smart Energy’ hot water system which was installed about 10 years ago, many of these systems were dodgy to say the least. Ours has suffered pressure loss and leakage rendering it inefficient. I discovered Eternal Energy via a web search and they have now re-commissioned the system and brought it back to life. They are totally trustworthy and their work is impeccable, I can’t praise them enough and would recommend them wholeheartedly. 10/10
One1ota Posted on 09/08/2018 , work completed 09/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Jeremy, Kent Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend them. Efficient, reliable, trustworthy, friendly and knowledgeable.
E.Jane, Kent Posted on 16/10/2017 , work completed 16/10/2017
Excellent result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Disconnecting the cold water feed to the solar hot water feed which Eternal Energy installed many years ago has much improved our hot water supply.
Michael, Kent Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On arrival got on with the service to a hot water solar system in a very professional manner.
Kenneth, Kent Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Solar Water Tubes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All worked well in tight spaces. Friendly staff. Tidy.
Brian, Kent Posted on 03/05/2017 , work completed 03/05/2017
Thorough and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bruce Davies serviced our thermal solar system yesterday, was most thorough and patiently explained the system, checked it over completely and gave it a clean bill of health. Peace of mind.
ralphcollis54 Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant, efficient and quick. Willing to do more than was necessary.
Derek, Kent Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
Excellent and honest service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bruce and Ben undertook 5 year service and check of solar panels generativity and 4 year service of solar tubes for water heating. Work carried out professionally and efficiently. More importantly discovered faulty wiring (different original contractor) in system and corrected. Utmost confidence in work done and advice given. Very good personally to have in home.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
Tried and trusted green energy specialist
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very fortunate to discover Eternal Energy Systems after being let down by a number of solar energy providers. When they first attended my property two years ago they made a number of adjustments to my (SMART ENERGY) system which made it perform better than it ever had since its installation. A recent five year service was conducted with equal efficiency. I would thoroughly recommend Eternal Energy Systems to anyone with or thinking of installing a green energy system.
One1ota Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
Prompt, efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were efficient thorough and caused minimum disturbance, making sure I understood what they had done and why. They were a pleasure to have in my home and left a full detailed clean report of the full 5 year service.
Janet, Kent Posted on 07/02/2017 , work completed 07/02/2017
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Solar panels installed. The work was efficiently carried out
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/12/2016 , work completed 10/12/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, efficient, professional. Turn up when they say they will, do exactly what it says on the tin, and leave it clean and tidy afterwards.
FarmAdmin Posted on 17/06/2016 , work completed 17/06/2016
Tried and trusted supplies
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A tried and trusted supplier Over the last 10 years we've had two energy installations from Eternal Energy. The first was when we called them in to repair a faulty solar pipe hot water system (the original installers went out of business soon after the installation). Eternal Energy's work has stood the test of time. They now regularly service the installation. The Second time was about 4 years ago when they installed our PV solar panel system. Though our roof surface is an awkward shape and difficult to access, and the installation took them longer than usual, the team's can-do and resourceful attitude meant that they completed the job to a high standard of finish. Their servicing is reliable. We find them very pleasant, knowledgable and communicative people to have as our suppliers.
rosemary Posted on 02/06/2016 , work completed 02/06/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bruce and his partner did an excellent job servicing our PV solar panels. Bruce went beyond the call of duty by servicing our hot water solar panel as well, which had not even come from his company. I was very grateful and would certainly recommend this company.
judith d Posted on 26/04/2016 , work completed 26/04/2016
Andy from New Eltham
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bruce and his team have always been very professional, friendly and very customer focussed. They make sure they do a thorough and clean job and I cannot praise them enough. Based on my experience of dealing with them over the last five or so years, I would have no hesitation in recommending this company to anyone who is keen on renewable energy.
Andy from New Eltham Posted on 26/04/2016 , work completed 26/04/2016
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bruce and his team are excellent, I would recommend to anybody considering using them.
Mike, Canterbury Posted on 22/04/2016 , work completed 22/04/2016
Expert installation of Solar panel system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of Solar Panel roof system
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/12/2015 , work completed 20/12/2015
Top marks all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, trustworthy, committed, professional & technically assured. All work done to highest standards with excellent explanations when needed. Prompt response to emails, great handover at end of job & all the time superb backup from office staff. Would definitely recommend.
Fiona, Kent Posted on 18/12/2015 , work completed 18/12/2015
Top quality team, top quality equipment...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bruce takes a genuine pride in what his company does and the quality of equipment provided by them reflects that. While gathering quotes for a 4kW PV installation, it was disheartening to come across so many other companies with a hard-sell, "double-glazing" type high-pressure approach who, whilst offering low prices, were obviously making their margins by using low quality equipment with a dubious record of reliability. Eternal Energy were not the cheapest PV providers, but were prepared to recommend only established brands of panels, inverters and peripherals with a good track record, and in a combination that suited my exact needs. There was no high pressure sales pitch, just a thoroughly well-researched and professionally presented proposal. Bruce and his team undertook the subsequent installation in a friendly, thorough and highly effective manner, allowing far more time than was actually required for the work, so that the job was not rushed at any point - they even went the extra mile to sort out a small problem I'd had with a roof leak while they were up there! On completion of the installation, Bruce's team took me through the electrics and gave me a thorough understanding of the system operation, and left a comprehensive documentation pack. I strongly recommend that anyone wanting a PV installation should talk to Eternal Energy and I will definitely be talking to them regarding other energy-saving plans I have for my home.
Keith S Posted on 08/11/2015 , work completed 08/11/2015
What a great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient in their work. Always courteous in answering my questions. Will certainly recommend in future.
Letitia, Kent Posted on 10/09/2015 , work completed 10/09/2015
Excellent people to Deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been dealing with Eternal Energy for nearly 5 years since they fitted my solar hot water system, since that time any problems have been dealt with promptly and I calculate we have saved at least one 'fill' of oil each year which is an excellent return on our investment. Bruce is friendly and incredibly helpful, if I had the budget I would get him to do a PV installation for me as well!
Jean Winn Posted on 26/08/2015 , work completed 26/08/2015
No problem- Very knowledge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very well informed. Good to have a local company.
Andrew, Kent Posted on 10/08/2015 , work completed 10/08/2015
Great company providing an excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eternal Energy were very helpful in providing advice regarding how to get the best from a solar thermal solution and also offered options for a full PV system. Once we had chosen a solution, Bruce and Tom installed the system over a couple of days and we hardly knew they were in the house! Bruce was happy to explain all of the features of the new system and offered advice on how to monitor and maintain it. I would recommend Eternal Energy as a first stop for anyone considering renewable energy solutions
DanRafferty Posted on 18/07/2015 , work completed 18/07/2015
Excellent firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, helpful & prompt. They were friendly. Kept to schedule, talked us through the installation. They organised surveys and installation in a timely manor. We are very pleased with our PV Ponds and have also used them to service our old solar thermal devices.
David, Kent Posted on 24/06/2015 , work completed 24/06/2015
Old solar system now working better than ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Thermal Solar System had not been operating for some time and I suspected a faulty pump that circulates the hot water tank. E.E.S arrived on time and quickly appraised the system. I was very pleased to hear that it was generally in good order and simply needed new glycol and re-pressurising. This was carried out quickly and efficiently by Bruce and his team. Within minutes the water temp was raising within the tank and was advised to turn off the boiler in order not to waste any more gas - free energy, that's got to be good news. Three days in and I'm totally delighted, even on dull days I'm getting piping hot water. Would reccomend to anyone - after years of searching, finally I've found a company that KNOWS what they're doing.
One1ota Posted on 28/05/2015 , work completed 28/05/2015
Great job & very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful & knowledgeable at all times, highly recommended.
Sarah, Kent Posted on 20/03/2015 , work completed 20/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, helpful and ready to clarify things.
Richard, Kent Posted on 17/11/2014 , work completed 17/11/2014
Excellent - prompt - very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything about Eternal was great. Have already recommended to 2 other neighbours.
Philip, Kent Posted on 20/10/2014 , work completed 20/10/2014
Meticulous, cheerful & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bruce & his son couldn't have been more helpful, willing & cheerful. They made sure everything worked perfectly before they moved on to the next bit of the job & cleared up after themselves. They did extra bits that I asked for without a quibble.
Janet, Kent Posted on 13/08/2014 , work completed 13/08/2014
Recommend for solar
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good information and quote. Knowledgeable and flexible. Professional and polite workers. Very pleased with work and solar PV performance.
Alan, Kent Posted on 04/08/2014 , work completed 04/08/2014
Eternal Energy systems, Kent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have today had PV panels (BenQ SunForte) fitted to our garage roof and would definitely recommend the service provided by Eternal Energy systems. We feel the cost was fair for the latest PV technology. The service provided over several months has always been very friendly and attentive, informative and efficient. The installation took 2 days and was carefully done. Excellent service all round!
robinson48 Posted on 18/03/2014 , work completed 18/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eternal Energy Systems fitted both solar thermal (Aug 10) & PV (Feb 11) systems to our house. In the 3 years since, these systems have performed excellently, exceeding design energy recovery targets. EES continue to provide excellent personal service, be it quarterly bulletins on the renewable energy market and system check-ups or ad-hoc technical advice. I would strongly recommend this extremely professional local company.
Paper Maker Posted on 10/01/2014 , work completed 10/01/2014
Good, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was estimated and carried out as agreed.
Terry, Kent Posted on 12/12/2013 , work completed 12/12/2013
Replace old system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My old system was stripped out. New system installed with minimum of fuss. I was kept informed as work progressed. Job was kept clean and tidy. Eternal Energy Systems did a brilliant job. I am delighted with the result.
Alan, Kent Posted on 29/11/2013 , work completed 29/11/2013
Professional, friendly & prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish Eternal Energy were knowledgeable & super efficient. They worked quietly without blaring radios & shouting. All queries were answered Bruce even filled out the paperwork for us. Any ongoing questions were dealt with immediately. These people have a passion for their work & it shows. I have recommended them to friends & family.
Marion, Kent Posted on 18/09/2013 , work completed 18/09/2013
Great team, made sure everything 100%
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bruce & the team at Eternal Energy were knowledgeable & put in a very complex heat pump & solar thermal system on time & on budget. There were some teething issues but they resolved them quickly.
Michael, Kent Posted on 30/08/2013 , work completed 30/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, knowledgable and cheerful. Their survey was the most thorough of the companies I invited to quote, and they provided excellent personal service. Being a small company the owners are also the guys at the sharp end. It was great to feel we were supporting a local company and also that we were getting the best result by doing so.
Jeggers Posted on 09/03/2012 , work completed 09/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eternal Energy Systems were recommended by people I know in the City Council and Energy Saving Trust. They got my panels installed and working in time for the higher Feed in tariff. There has been a slight problem (due to us being out in the sticks), Bruce at Eternal Energy has stayed in touch, kept us informed and been very proactive in helping us get it sorted. Happy to recommend them.
SueD Posted on 27/02/2012 , work completed 27/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eternal Energy Systems (EES( are highly knowlegable, competent, and helpful. They visited within a week of being asked, measured shade and angles. A week later produced four alternative costed plans and technical comments. It then took us 18 months to get planning permission (Conservation Area). Then EES took up the job again. At no time did they try to force us into a decision. The job was organised for completion in February 2012, but th egovernment cut the FIT with only six weeks notice. EES managed to complete our job and those of numerous other customers before the deadline. Very impressive. They have good employment practices too. I can't imagine a better small company.
tracer Posted on 27/01/2012 , work completed 27/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Eternal Energy to be more professional and very much more knowledgeable that the other providers we talked to. They were able to answer questions on peripheral issues and gave a far more realistic overview of what to expect. The guy who came to talk to us and project managed the installation has a masters in Environmental Management, from CATS (Centre for Alternative Technology) specialising in Energy Systems. Most of these companies are staffed by people with little environmental issues knowledge, just having been on a technical training course for solar panels. This was a big benefit.
Don Marcos Posted on 27/07/2011 , work completed 27/07/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although this firm is not local, they cover Surrey for energy saving systems IE. Solar heating, solar electircal. A first-class firm. Excellent working of system fitting. Very good value for money.
orana Posted on 29/10/2010 , work completed 29/10/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Company recommended and fitted a roof mounted solar hot water system. The installation was done quickly and smoothly and has worked superbly from day 1. The MD, Bruce Davis is an enthusiast and takes a keen interest in the ongoing performance of the installation, monitoring performance and making minor adjustments to improve it, if needed. With grants, the cost was little more than£2000. Great value and Eternal Energy was a great find.
Bill36 Posted on 12/12/2009 , work completed 12/12/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over two days in March of this year, Bruce Davis fitted a solar panel (evacuated tubes)to my roof along with the necessary piping, control panel etc with the minimum of disruption. I was astonished at the efficiency of the system he installed (Thermomax - which he said he uses partly because it is a UK company)and at the amount of hot water we have, even on dull days. Bruce provides extremely helpful advice (including how to claim the government grant), care and after care (at no extra charge) - by email, telephone and in person, and takes pains to ensure that his customers understand fully how to get the best from their solar panels. No query is too trivial. All his customers provide monthly data about the amount of energy their panels collect and send it to Bruce, who uses it to monitor efficiency. Having nearly been ripped off by one of those many solar energy companies trying to promote their wares with overpriced systems and false discounts, I had been put off trying to go solar. Luckily, a friend recommended Bruce and I have not looked back!
S. Wiggs Posted on 28/05/2008 , work completed 28/05/2008