We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Finesse Windows Limited

Profile thumb 32353 finessewindows logo rgb   copy

4.9

267 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

July 20
May 2020

About

Hello, if you’re looking for beautiful, high quality, energy efficient and ultra-secure doors and windows, join the Finesse family of delighted customers.

We strive hard to offer a distinctly different service in comparison to all other window companies in the West Midlands.

We are extremely proud to have WON the Which? Trusted Trader of the month award THREE TIMES - for July 2017, July 2019 and for July 2020. We were also shortlisted in the top 4 for the Which? Trusted Trader of the Year awards for 2017 - chosen from over 8,500 eligible traders nationwide!

Our staff are all experts in their field and are focused on making the Finesse experience a real pleasure for our customers.

Finesse Windows will design, make, fit and service exceptional doors and windows for your home with care and Finesse.

We do everything with a touch of Finesse in a way that only we can. Rest assured, should you give us the opportunity to work on your property we will endeavor to exceed your expectations in every way.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • UPVC doors
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
    • Window consultants
  • More Services

    • porches
    • garage doors
    • roofline
    • windows

Customer reviews

4.9
267 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
TOP NOTCH LOCAL COMPANY
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed an old window replacing. Much preferring word-of-mouth, we asked our friends, one of whom recommended Finesse Windows of Kings Norton. Everything went like clockwork - the sales person arrived on time on the right day, followed by the surveyor a few days later and then, almost before I knew it, the fitters came. Nothing was too much trouble for them including moving some cases of wine out of the way. Two hours later - job done. And they cleaned and cleared up before leaving. And moved the wine back! Not the cheapest, but Top Notch!
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 04/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
The trader replied (on 18/08/2019)
Thank you for this great review. The majority of our work every year comes from happy customers recommending us to their friends and family. We are delighted to have been of service.
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, no pushy salesmen, just a conscientious designer who listened to my needs rather than telling me what I need which another company tried to do. Fitters were friendly and efficient, replacement windows and 2 sets of bi-fold doors neatly fitted and finished to a high standard at a very competitive price. I'd definitely recommend this firm and will be using them when we get the next stage of renovations done.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 17/07/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
The trader replied (on 22/07/2019)
Thank you for highlighting the nature of the 'design phase' of our process - as you rightly say, our only intention when we first meet you is to understand your needs. Once we have done this we are able to propose a solution which you are then free to consider at your leisure. We really appreciate your business and it's been a pleasure to work for you.
Excellent experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The thought of having builders around your house for a few weeks can be worrying. However, our experience with Finesse Windows and the construction of our Conservatory was excellent. The workmen arrived when they said they would, were always attentive and did a great job. As with all things there were a couple of hiccups, but the important thing is that these minor problems were sorted extremely quickly with no complaints. We felt they were there to make sure we were happy with the end result. Thank you Finesse, when the need arises we will definitely use you again.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 17/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
The trader replied (on 22/07/2019)
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your experience with us. We are always mindful that the way we conduct ourselves in your home is just as important as the quality of the finished product we provide - therefore we are especially pleased that you have fount it to be an enjoyable experience.
Patio Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had to replace unsatisfactory bi-fold patio doors. Finesse were very good, it took half a day. The fitters were excellent and cleared up everything. There is now a much better outlook onto our garden.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 17/07/2019 , work completed 02/07/2019
The trader replied (on 18/07/2019)
We are delighted to have been of service - thank you for your much appreciated business. Enjoy your beautiful new view!
Excellent service and quality product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the whole experience from quote to finished job, top quality windows and back door, fitters very friendly and very tidy, we would highly recommend Finesse Windows.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 05/07/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
The trader replied (on 05/07/2019)
Thank you for this review. Being tidy and friendly is a hugely important part of the service we provide. We appreciate your kind words.
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new door and had Finesse again. They mad a good job of the windows 4 yrs. ago.
Mavis, West Midlands Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
The trader replied (on 12/07/2019)
Hi Mavis, thank you for your loyalty in coming back to us again. We are so pleased that you are happy with your new door as well. Best regards.
Fantastic Local Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'd used Finesse a long time back and have to be honest i had completely forgot about them when i needed a custom sized replacement door for my garage. I had rang around other door companies before i remembered i had used them in the past. From the initial conversation to the sales representative coming out to discuss my requirements to the installation of the door, i have to say i am really pleased with the results. The brick work wasn't great but they have used a PVC fascia which has dramatically improved the appearance of the brick work. I am over the moon with the results and feel it was worth every penny. Many Thanks to all the team at Finesse, i would definitely recommend this company to anyone looking to carry out home improvements.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 24/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
The trader replied (on 18/07/2019)
We are so happy that you remembered us from all those years ago! Thank you for asking us to help with this project - we are delighted to have been of assistance again & we hope to be able to help you again in the future.......
Exceptional!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot fault the service received from start to finish. Extremely helpful during the planning process, smooth and hassle free. Work crew were very polite, tidy and helpful throughout - a great team! Work was completed to spec, on time and to budget. So pleased with the conservatory and would highly recommend. Do not go anywhere else! A very big thank you to Finesse.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 22/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
The trader replied (on 27/06/2019)
Thank you for your review and most importantly for your valued business. We really enjoyed working on this project for you and we are extremely pleased that you love the result. Building a conservatory really is a team effort and our staff are experts at bringing projects like yours together to your specified timescales and budget. Thanks again - we hope to be of service to you again soon.
Beautiful new windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with our new windows. They look so lovely and are very high quality - sturdy and substantial. We have been really happy with all aspects of customer service. Everyone turned up when they said they would, were flexible with dates to accommodate us and were friendly and professional - designer, surveyor, scaffolders, fitters. The fitting was amazing - not even any touching up required around the new windows. There is a really small problem with one of the panes of glass (some marks that won't come off) but we phoned Finesse and they are replacing with it without any fuss - excellent customer service. Thank you to everyone at Finesse - we are very happy customers and I smile every time I look at my new windows.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
The trader replied (on 19/06/2019)
Hello and thank you for your kind words. We love it that you smile every time you look at your new windows:)
Reliable efficient firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had used this company before and didn't hesitate to go back to them when I needed three very old UVPC windows replacing which had not originally been installed by them. That was only because I hadn't heard of them then. I would use them every time and highly recommend them to others for their customer relations and their efficiency. I was stunned by the speed the work was carried out. I had a preliminary visit from a really friendly designer who had remembered me from the last job that had been carried out and in two weeks the job had been completed to my satisfaction! Everybody I dealt with was polite, friendly, prompt and efficient. The workmanship of the installers appears to have been excellent and I find it incredible that they can just pop out old windows and insert new ones without any need for me to do any touching up or redecorating after they have been.
Lynne Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
The trader replied (on 10/06/2019)
Hi Lynne, thank you for your kind words. We do pride ourselves on our ability to cause as little disruption as possible to your home. One of the reasons we invest in our own factory to make our own products is so that we are able to manufacture efficiently when required to meet your timescales. We are really pleased that you have enjoyed your experience with us and we very much appreciate your repeat custom. Thanks again for trusting us with your business.