Endorsed by Which?

Finesse Windows Limited

4.9

332 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–19:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday 09:00–11:00

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

MAY 2023
JULY 2021
May 2020

About

Hello, if you’re looking for beautiful, high quality, energy efficient and ultra-secure upvc and aluminium doors & windows, join the Finesse family of delighted customers.

We strive hard to offer a distinctly different service in comparison to all other window companies in the West Midlands.

We were honoured to have been named the 2021 Which? Trusted Trader of the Year, and are proud to have WON the Which? Trusted Trader of the month award FIVE TIMES - July 2017, July 2019, July 2020, July 2021 and May 2021.

Our staff are all experts in their field and are focused on making the Finesse experience a real pleasure for our customers.

Finesse Windows will design, make, fit & service exceptional doors and windows for your home with care and Finesse.

We do everything with a touch of Finesse in a way that only we can. Rest assured, should you give us the opportunity to work on your property we will endeavor to exceed your expectations in every way.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • UPVC doors
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
    • Window consultants
  • More Services

    • porches
    • garage doors
    • roofline
    • windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
332 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Fantastic customer service from beginning to end of process
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new sliding patio door fitted. Everything was carried out to the agreed schedule and budget. Initially a chap named Mo visited us to measure up, explain the process and then sent us the quote. Following this, we had telephone calls from Lindsey and Jennie; client relationship coordinators, who explained the next steps. All three were very efficient and helpful. Then a surveyor visited us to check all was OK. On the day of fitting Dave and Mike were assigned to us; everything was done to a very high standard, and the site was left clean and tidy upon completion. Following this we received a telephone call to check we were happy with everything; which we were. I must say that in these days of encountering shoddy customer service from so many enterprises, often 'done' be a robot, that it was extremely refreshing and satisfying to receive such wonderful genuinely caring personal service from Finesse! We will definitely use them again in future.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 23/09/2023 , work completed 21/09/2023
The trader replied (on 29/09/2023)
We are very proud of our client relationship team, we believe that communication is key and the team exist to keep you informed at every stage so we are really pleased to hear that you have found this particular part of our service helpful. We agree in an age of 'robots' actually speaking to people makes our job so much more enjoyable too! Thank you for trust and it has been a pleasure to be part of your project.
Great work and team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn’t be anymore pleased with Finesse Windows and the team that came to do our windows. Really great, lovely team that came to do it. . Very professional and their work is first class. Attention to detail is brilliant. Nothing too much trouble. So very happy and the company and team. Definitely recommend them.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 12/09/2023 , work completed 08/09/2023
The trader replied (on 29/09/2023)
Our team will be thrilled to hear this, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We have been privileged to work on your project and we look forward to being of service again in the future.
Quality throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had brilliant service from the beginning when we had 7 new windows fitted, one of which was a large bay. We also opted to have the roof line replaced which Steve carried out carefully and to time. Communication throughout, led mostly by Lindsey was excellent as was the work from Mo, the planner, Ian (?) the surveyor and Chris and Chad the fitters. The team work well together and are obviously very proud of what they do. The windows are of a high quality and look fabulous; Chris and Chad deserve a medal for their craftsmanship on the bay window which wasn't quite as straight forward as first thought. The attention to detail from all members of staff involved in the project was outstanding and can be seen in the impressive results, giving real value for money. I've never written such a glowing review of a company before and it is a pleasure to do so.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 15/08/2023 , work completed 23/08/2011
The trader replied (on 17/08/2023)
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our service, we are beyond proud of our team and are so pleased to have been involved in your project. We work hard to ensure that every detail is right so to receive this feedback is just brilliant. Thank you again for trusting us with your order and we will get on with making a medal!
Amazing workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can highly recommend FINESSE Windows from start to finish they did all we asked for.We had replaced windows in our Bungalow a front porch door with side panels all glazed to match the windows . It looks really amazing we are very happy with everything.The workmen we’re very polite hard working & cleaned up any mess they made.I can honestly say the only time these men stopped working was when they had there lunch which was all of 20 minutes.Mr Bob Tooth who came out to see us to tell us all about Finesse Windows was not pushy at all.He was very obliging a proper gentleman who let us take our time to consider & to decide what we wanted.IF your thinking of having replacement windows or doors give Finesse a ring you won’t be disappointed.I mustn’t forget you get a 10 year warranty as well. I give Finesse 10 out of 10 . They started & finished the job as was agreed .We paid the agreed amount as was first stated .
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 04/08/2023 , work completed 20/07/2023
The trader replied (on 08/08/2023)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we are very happy to have been part of your project. We are delighted to receive 10 out of 10 and to hear that you have been well looked after by our team and we will pass on your kind comments to them who will be thrilled.
Finesse doors and windows.
Finesse doors and windows provide first-class service and products. From my first phone call which was to arrange for front doors to be supplied and fitted to adjusting hinges and any other problems the company has provided brilliant service even on a Sunday. Would recommend this company to even the most difficult people. Will not hesitate to use in future if required. James Chatterton.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 04/07/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 05/07/2023)
Thank you, it was a pleasure to speak with you on Sunday, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to help, your 10 year guarantee is genuinely a decade of care which we are very pleased to be able to offer. We look forward to being of service in the future.
Great service, great people, great product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had 3 new windows and will need another 3 in the next 24 months, and we’ll definitely be using Finesse again. Everyone we dealt with was pleasant, knowledgeable and professional. We took ages to decide and they remained patient with us, giving no hard sell at any point. The fitters did a great job, really pleasant leaving left the house clean when they left. They then dropped a few thank you gifts over the week after. Never I have known a company do that before. One of the best companies I’ve ever dealt with.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 27/06/2023 , work completed 22/06/2023
The trader replied (on 29/06/2023)
It has been our absolute pleasure to help, we are always happy to take the time to get everything exactly right as we know how important these decision are. We would be honoured to be of service again in the future. We hope you enjoy your gifts and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience.
Excellent company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and communication second to none from planning to execution of the contract. New front door, six front windows and a bifolding door in the dining room. Superb quality of the product noted. I was worried about possible damage to the two tiled bathrooms which proved to be unwarranted as the workmanship of the fitters was excellent. Credit to Bob for the planning, Ian for the assessment, and truly great work by the fitters, Chris and Chad, not forgetting to mention supervisor Raymond. The quality product and workmanship resulted in my wife and I will be ordering a second bifolding door which is now in the planning stage. The company provides a wonderful customer experience.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 15/06/2023 , work completed 14/06/2023
The trader replied (on 19/06/2023)
This is a wonderful review - thank you. Some of our work is very complex and therefore involves multiple parts of the business working together. We are so pleased that you have been so impressed with our service and team work. Thanks again for your very valued business.
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the professionalism that your company as showed from start to finish. The completed French door was superb and it really does change the effect of our outside porch. Would have no hesitation in recommending this company at all. Couldn’t fault anything which is great in this day and age one very pleased customer.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 22/05/2023 , work completed 19/05/2023
The trader replied (on 23/05/2023)
We are so pleased you are happy with your new French Doors. Thanks for taking the time to let us know & please don't hesitate to get in touch if we can help further with any other home improvement projects you may be considering.
Happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional friendly staff allowed me to feel supported both before and during the building of my small porch. The office staff were responsive to any questions during the installment. Great flexibility regarding start date without incurring extra costs. Price for the work was reasonable. The materials used were good quality, resulting in very attractive finished product. They earned my trust and thanks!
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 19/05/2023 , work completed 16/05/2023
The trader replied (on 22/05/2023)
Thank you for sharing your experience with our company. We are so pleased that you are happy with the work carried out. Please note that if you recommend us to others we will reward you with £100 as a heart felt ‘thank you’ for your kind endorsement of our services. Thanks again for trusting us with your business.
New windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had finesse in to install new windows both upstairs and downstairs! I can honestly not recommend them enough the whole process was great and their customer care both before and after was exemplary! The guys who fitted the windows were incredibly helpful, polite and carried out the work to an impeccable standard! Thank you so much to the whole team!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 19/05/2023 , work completed 17/05/2023
The trader replied (on 22/05/2023)
Hello, thank you for your kind comments. We realise that when buying windows there's so much more to consider than just the windows themselves. Our team are experts at delivering care throughout the whole process from design, to survey, manufacture, installation and aftercare. We undertake all of this with the all important touch of 'Finesse' that makes all the difference. Thanks again for your valued business.