Endorsed by Which?

Finesse Windows Limited

4.9

332 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–19:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday 09:00–11:00

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

MAY 2023
JULY 2021
May 2020

About

Hello, if you’re looking for beautiful, high quality, energy efficient and ultra-secure upvc and aluminium doors & windows, join the Finesse family of delighted customers.

We strive hard to offer a distinctly different service in comparison to all other window companies in the West Midlands.

We were honoured to have been named the 2021 Which? Trusted Trader of the Year, and are proud to have WON the Which? Trusted Trader of the month award FIVE TIMES - July 2017, July 2019, July 2020, July 2021 and May 2021.

Our staff are all experts in their field and are focused on making the Finesse experience a real pleasure for our customers.

Finesse Windows will design, make, fit & service exceptional doors and windows for your home with care and Finesse.

We do everything with a touch of Finesse in a way that only we can. Rest assured, should you give us the opportunity to work on your property we will endeavor to exceed your expectations in every way.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • UPVC doors
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
    • Window consultants
  • More Services

    • porches
    • garage doors
    • roofline
    • windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
332 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had the windows patio doors and porch fitted for our house and from the initial enquiry call to the completion of the work the communication and the service was exceptional. Cameron & Dillon who were the fitters were absolutely amazing, they were professional, extremely thorough in all the finer details, nothing was rushed and everything was completed to an exceptionally high standard. The finish of the work is like they were working on their own home which is very rare with renovation workmen. We seriously cannot praise them enough, really lovely friendly lads. The quality of the windows and patio doors from finesse is absolutely brilliant and through fitting we have had many compliments from neighbours on how amazing the completion of the work is. We had a few minor issues which were resolved immediately without any fuss. Finesse sent quality people to visit whilst work was been carried out and not at one point was anything picked out as not good enough. The staff at the office were informative through whole process from start to finish. Absolutely outstanding and extremely happy with everything they have done Would 100% recommend finesse. We are looking to get a conservatory next and without a doubt will not go anywhere else for this to be completed. Thank you everyone at finesse for a fabulous service and brilliant fitting of windows for our home .
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 15/05/2023 , work completed 15/05/2023
The trader replied (on 16/05/2023)
Thank you for this wonderful review and for taking the time to share your experience in such detail. Our team are really pleased to have been of service. We would love to take care of your conservatory project when the time is right for you so please don't hesitate to get in touch. Thanks again for your very valued business.
Impressive company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used finesse to install two sets of French windows. Superb service throughout from initial contact to after care. Thorough surveyor. Quick and efficient installation. Skilled and experienced fitter who was able to deal with unexpected issues arising. When I needed some hinge adjustments made in an emergency a fitter came out within the hour on bank holiday Sunday. Amazing service.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 09/05/2023 , work completed 16/02/2023
The trader replied (on 09/05/2023)
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our company - we really appreciate it. We are very happy that we could help you out in your hour of need. Thanks again for your valued order & we hope to be of service again to you in the future.
Faultless Service from Sales to installation and beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company three times now and recommended them to several other people who have used them too. I am totally satisfied with the service they offer - respectful and expert people at every stage of the process. Clearly the employees take pride in their work and in their association with this company. I cannot imagine anyone can better them.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 19/04/2023 , work completed 17/04/2023
The trader replied (on 20/04/2023)
Thank you very much for this wonderful feedback - we will make sure we pass this on to our team who will be extremely pleased to hear this.
Amazing service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been trying to find supply and fit of a new composite back door for months. Had 3 quotes and all fell through as certain stages. Was recommended Finesse Windows and what a breath of fresh air to deal with. From the initial quote, right up to the after service, everything went perfectly. Regular calls to let us know where we were in the process, booked in for fitting and arrived on time, great installation and even had a visit after the install to drop off cleaning products and a bottle of wine. If all companies worked to this ethos the world would be a much happier place, Bravo Finesse.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 04/04/2023 , work completed 28/03/2023
The trader replied (on 05/04/2023)
Hello and thank you for your wonderful review. "If all companies worked to this ethos the World would be a much happier place" - this is exactly what we strive for and we are so pleased that you have had such a great experience with our company. It really does mean the world to us to receive such great feedback so thanks again for taking the time to share.
Excellent company to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
During the coldest week in January, Finesse Windows replaced 2 big bay windows plus the bay barrel, and also a bedroom window at the back over a sloping roof that required scaffolding. The fitting team led by Jez, supported by Jamie and Will, did an excellent job and worked non-stop in the most awful weather, completing the job in 5 days as promised. They were polite and professional with great interpersonal skills, clearing up each evening and always arriving on time, even in the snow! In fact, all the people involved were a pleasure to deal with and a great credit to Finesse Windows. I am very pleased with the end result which is of the highest quality and looks very good indeed and will certainly use the company again, and happy to recommend them to anyone who wants first-class work done on their home.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 24/03/2023 , work completed 31/01/2023
The trader replied (on 27/03/2023)
Thank you for your very kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with our company. Our installers are not only real craftsmen - they do genuinely care about each project we undertake - powering on through the snow is a very typical example of the way in which we go above and beyond to ensure our customers are delighted with our work.
Finesse rear patio doors fitted. Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company was excellent from start to finish. No sales pressure. Great communication. Professional, polite and most importantly did a fantastic job installing my new sliding patio doors. I felt I was in very safe, experienced hands. I would not hesitate to recommend Finesse to my friends. Thank you.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 22/02/2023 , work completed 20/02/2023
The trader replied (on 24/02/2023)
This is great to hear - thank you for letting us know. We have passed your kind message on to the installation team who are very pleased to know how happy you are. This was an especially complex project involving multiple departments and we are therefore especially pleased that everything has met your expectations. It was a real pleasure taking care of this work for you. Thank you for trusting us with your valued business.
Replacement window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Finesse have recently replaced a window for us after a break in. They were prompt, friendly and very professional. I would be more than happy to recommend them.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 06/02/2023 , work completed 06/02/2023
The trader replied (on 08/02/2023)
Thank you for your order and for your recommendation - we are very happy to have been able to help you with this window.
New Porch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, the service and professionalism were first-class. A couple of minor issues needed to be rectified and these were carried out within two days of the porch being completed. We also had visits from an inspector and customer services to make sure that we were happy with the installation. It is obvious that Finesse care about their customers as well as providing an excellent installation programme. Many thanks to all concerned in providing our new porch.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 27/01/2023 , work completed 25/01/2023
The trader replied (on 31/01/2023)
Hello and thank you again for inviting us to undertake this project for you. We are delighted that you are happy with the final product. The thing that sets us apart from most of the competition is the simple truth that we really do care about our work - so we are very pleased that you have recognised the care an expertise displayed by our team. Thanks again for your valued business.
Arched patio door fitted to rear of property
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Finesse Windows were very professional right through the contract, from quote to installation, they were in keeping with all time schedules. The patio supplied is very high spec and the fitter Lee did a superb job very clean tidy and fast installation. We are delighted with our new door.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 27/01/2023 , work completed 01/11/2022
The trader replied (on 27/01/2023)
Hi, this is great to hear. We will certainly pass on your very kind comments to our installer who will be thrilled to know you are satisfied with our service. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience with our company. Very much appreciated.
Excellent & professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Finesse before so knew what to expect - very professional fitting team, top quality products and a company you can rely on. Would not hesitate to recommend them for windows, doors and patio doors. Work carried out on time and all old windows and door removed, place left clean and tidy.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 06/01/2023 , work completed 21/12/2022
The trader replied (on 09/01/2023)
Thank you for your very kind words and for your valued repeat business. We would love to help you again in the future so please stay in touch.