We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Fitters Rates Ltd

Profile thumb logo

4.9

38 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

May 2019

About

Window Fitters Rates based in Cardiff supply and install windows, doors and conservatories throughout South Wales, and beyond to residential and commercial customers. We supply high quality windows and doors and glazing services, at extremely competitive prices, backed by exceptional customer services and after sales care. With the assurance for our customers of glazing industry approved installers, certified, who have a great deal of glazing expertise.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Fire doors
    • Patio doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • UPVC doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • More Services

    • window consultants
    • composite doors
    • aluminium doors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
38 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job. No mess. Would highly recommend.
Mark, South Glamorgan Posted on 29/08/2018 , work completed 29/08/2018
Window & French door's
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters were very professional and also very friendly, really nice, polite and courteous. Fitted the window with no fuss and solved the problem with the upstairs French doors easily.
Andrew, South Glamorgan Posted on 02/08/2018 , work completed 02/08/2018
Tidy and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters arrived on time and completed the work speedily leaving no mess. They were friendly and efficient.
Christopher, South Glamorgan Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
Fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast and efficient service, clean and tidy. Only took two and a half hours very, very impressed. If we move and need a new door again I will definitely use them again.
Adam, South Glamorgan Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
Perfect job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
FRL gave me a quote that was almost 50% less than 5 other big name companies unlike the others, there was no hard sell. End product is flawless, I can't recommend enough. Noel was also a total professional.
James, South Glamorgan Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice guys, really polite and helpful. Would definitely recommend.
Heather Kim, Gwent Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
Brilliant job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent the men cleaned everything up inside & outside. Very polite men made me feel at ease and my French doors are wonderful. Thank you guys.
Susan, Gwent Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual & professional. Field & office teams informative & helpful. Job completed efficiently & room left in a clean state. Window was to the required specifications and of good quality. Would definitely use again!
Kellie, South Glamorgan Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Excellent result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good professional service. Took two days - faster than the three quoted. Fitters professional and helpful tidied up after the job and would recommend them to friends.
June, South Glamorgan Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
Helpful and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been very satisfied with this company from initial contact through to completion of fitting the door. They gave us a lot of help with initial selection, and then installed it to a very professional standard. All the team have been very courteous.
Andrew, South Glamorgan Posted on 07/03/2018 , work completed 07/03/2018