We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Fitters Rates Ltd

Profile thumb logo
4.9

46 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

May 2019

About

Window Fitters Rates based in Cardiff supply and install windows, doors and conservatories throughout South Wales, and beyond to residential and commercial customers. We supply high quality windows and doors and glazing services, at extremely competitive prices, backed by exceptional customer services and after sales care. With the assurance for our customers of glazing industry approved installers, certified, who have a great deal of glazing expertise.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
    • Window consultants
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Fire doors
    • Patio doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • UPVC doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
46 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Quality, efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of old wooden sash windows with new double glazed JPVC windows. Great price, quality finish, considerate workforce and good support after install. Would recommend.
Craig, South Glamorgan Posted on 19/11/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
7 windows, 2 patio doors & garage door. Excellent customer liaison & care. All work carried out to a high standard. Courteous & friendly fitters. Completed on schedule.
Christopher, South Glamorgan Posted on 17/07/2019 , work completed 17/07/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Window trade Fitters Rates have done an amazing job replacing the windows & doors on our holiday cottage in Pembrokeshire. They have also supplied & installed 8 metre Bi-Folds, new front door & windows in our house. We would highly recommend for service, value & quality of products.
Laura, South Glamorgan Posted on 09/05/2019 , work completed 09/05/2019
Neat work and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took longer to get the new door than expected but great job on fitting it, really neat work and finish, very polite staff.
A, South Glamorgan Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boys turned up at time stated and did a great job. No mess to clean up. Highly recommended to anyone. Thanks for the fantastic service.
Alice, Gwent Posted on 21/02/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
Top job - highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, efficient, cleaned up after themselves. Excellent job. Will be using them again.
Andrew, South Glamorgan Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen were brilliant, arrived on time, did a fabulous job. Cannot fault this firm. Cleaned up when they finished, just brilliant, best ever.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Professional, prompt, polite, excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, prompt, polite, excellent job.
Stephanie, South Glamorgan Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job. No mess. Would highly recommend.
Mark, South Glamorgan Posted on 29/08/2018 , work completed 29/08/2018
Window & French door's
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters were very professional and also very friendly, really nice, polite and courteous. Fitted the window with no fuss and solved the problem with the upstairs French doors easily.
Andrew, South Glamorgan Posted on 02/08/2018 , work completed 02/08/2018