Endorsed by Which?

Fitters Rates Ltd

4.9

54 Reviews

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

May 2019

About

Window Fitters Rates based in Cardiff supply and install windows, doors and conservatories throughout South Wales, and beyond to residential and commercial customers. We supply high quality windows and doors and glazing services, at extremely competitive prices, backed by exceptional customer services and after sales care. With the assurance for our customers of glazing industry approved installers, certified, who have a great deal of glazing expertise.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
    • Window consultants
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Fire doors
    • Patio doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • UPVC doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
54 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service and product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing service from a very professional team. All prices were competitive and a range of styles. Always friendly and all work completed to a high standard would definitely recommend
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 10/12/2020 , work completed 03/12/2020
Bifold doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I researched the cost of purchasing and installing 5 door bi-fold doors to my kitchen extension. Fitters Rates came in by far the cheapest. I was a bit concerned that at the price they quoted the quality my be lower than the others but I needn’t have worried. They said they would come out to measure and that installation would be two weeks later... this is exactly what happened. The fitters were quick, efficient, tidy and polite... I couldn’t have asked for more. The door closer/restrictor bar on the main door bent after being caught in the wind. They came out to sort it. I also brought their attention to a small scratch on the inside of the double glazing. Again no trouble in replacing the whole panel. I have already recommended them to friends!
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 09/12/2020 , work completed 16/09/2019
Quality products, excellent value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Mike and the team to supply windows, patio doors and composite doors on numerous properties, they have a wide range of high quality products that are excellent value for money. They are professional in their approach from quotation through to installation and always on hand to answer any queries you may have. Overall a brilliant and reliable outfit.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 08/12/2020 , work completed 10/06/2020
Great service. Love my sash windows!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had two properties completed by window fitters rates and have never been let down. My windows are beautiful and receive many compliments due to them being grey box sash. We even had them back to complete bi-folds shortly afterwards. I have and will continue to recommend them as I found them the best for both quality and price. Thank you again
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 08/12/2020 , work completed 01/11/2019
Doors fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Set of doors fitted to a exceptionally high standard. My wife dealt with the team of fitters who were extremely polite and carried out the work really well. Will be going back for any other glazing needs in the spring. Windows and Canopy coming next.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 26/11/2020
Excellent service & price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Patio doors fitted. They were very friendly and did an excellent job. Could not fault them.
Terence, South Glamorgan Posted on 10/02/2020 , work completed 10/02/2020
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on schedule, work completed as detailed. Tidied up after work. Good communications with company.
Jan, South Glamorgan Posted on 13/01/2020 , work completed 13/01/2020
1st class service and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of Door and 2 windows. Great price, professional. Excellent service, no mess, team were very polite.
Rebecca, South Glamorgan Posted on 18/12/2019 , work completed 18/12/2019
Quality, efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of old wooden sash windows with new double glazed JPVC windows. Great price, quality finish, considerate workforce and good support after install. Would recommend.
Craig, South Glamorgan Posted on 19/11/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
7 windows, 2 patio doors & garage door. Excellent customer liaison & care. All work carried out to a high standard. Courteous & friendly fitters. Completed on schedule.
Christopher, South Glamorgan Posted on 17/07/2019 , work completed 17/07/2019