We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Fitters Rates Ltd

Profile thumb logo

4.9

38 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

May 2019

About

Window Fitters Rates based in Cardiff supply and install windows, doors and conservatories throughout South Wales, and beyond to residential and commercial customers. We supply high quality windows and doors and glazing services, at extremely competitive prices, backed by exceptional customer services and after sales care. With the assurance for our customers of glazing industry approved installers, certified, who have a great deal of glazing expertise.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Fire doors
    • Patio doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • UPVC doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • More Services

    • window consultants
    • composite doors
    • aluminium doors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
38 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Top Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In & out. No fuss. Clean. Quick. Good finish. Right price. Nice chaps.
Stanley, South Glamorgan Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, hardworking and thorough. Great team and very polite. Prepped area with ground sheets and tidied up afterwards.
Kenneth, Gwent Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
Top Quality at Reasonable Price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top quality service and job by the guys on site and in the office. Were on site within a minute of when they said they'd arrive, ladders were off the van before I'd opened the front door. Pleasant and polite guys on site and updating me. Top quality job and very reasonable price place was spotless once they finished on site, highly recommend these guys!
Darren, South Glamorgan Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
Professional and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The standard of work was first class. The builders were very polite and cleaned up after themselves before they left each night.
Vivian, South Glamorgan Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
Efficient business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had some windows replaced by Fitters Rates Ltd and am very happy with the job. Everything looks good and the team of fitters were very efficient and cleaned up after themselves. They were great and I would recommend the company to other customers.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
New windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had new upvc windows, patio doors , back door and a composite front door fitted. We also had new soffits, guttering and down pipes. We were very pleased with the work carried out and would highly recommend this firm.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
Spot on job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 10 windows installed on my property last year and was very pleased with the job. I have used the company before and would have no hesitation in recommending them to others. Everything was spot on throughout the process and I've had no remedial issues.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/12/2016 , work completed 15/12/2016