Endorsed by Which?

Fitters Rates Ltd

4.9

53 Reviews

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

May 2019

About

Window Fitters Rates based in Cardiff supply and install windows, doors and conservatories throughout South Wales, and beyond to residential and commercial customers. We supply high quality windows and doors and glazing services, at extremely competitive prices, backed by exceptional customer services and after sales care. With the assurance for our customers of glazing industry approved installers, certified, who have a great deal of glazing expertise.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
    • Window consultants
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Fire doors
    • Patio doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • UPVC doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
53 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice guys, really polite and helpful. Would definitely recommend.
Heather Kim, Gwent Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
Brilliant job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent the men cleaned everything up inside & outside. Very polite men made me feel at ease and my French doors are wonderful. Thank you guys.
Susan, Gwent Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual & professional. Field & office teams informative & helpful. Job completed efficiently & room left in a clean state. Window was to the required specifications and of good quality. Would definitely use again!
Kellie, South Glamorgan Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Excellent result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good professional service. Took two days - faster than the three quoted. Fitters professional and helpful tidied up after the job and would recommend them to friends.
June, South Glamorgan Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
Helpful and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been very satisfied with this company from initial contact through to completion of fitting the door. They gave us a lot of help with initial selection, and then installed it to a very professional standard. All the team have been very courteous.
Andrew, South Glamorgan Posted on 07/03/2018 , work completed 07/03/2018
Top Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In & out. No fuss. Clean. Quick. Good finish. Right price. Nice chaps.
Stanley, South Glamorgan Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, hardworking and thorough. Great team and very polite. Prepped area with ground sheets and tidied up afterwards.
Kenneth, Gwent Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
Top Quality at Reasonable Price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top quality service and job by the guys on site and in the office. Were on site within a minute of when they said they'd arrive, ladders were off the van before I'd opened the front door. Pleasant and polite guys on site and updating me. Top quality job and very reasonable price place was spotless once they finished on site, highly recommend these guys!
Darren, South Glamorgan Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
Professional and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The standard of work was first class. The builders were very polite and cleaned up after themselves before they left each night.
Vivian, South Glamorgan Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017