Endorsed by Which?

Gaslec (Kent) Ltd

5.0

39 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

GASLEC KENT LTD
Gas - Heating - Plumbing we cover Domestic - Commercial - Catering.

We are committed to provide the best service at the best possible price with constant communication until the job is done.

Our Engineers are Gas Safe qualified to install and service domestic, LPG, commercial and catering appliances, Landlord gas safety certificates and also we offer a complete plumbing service to home owners, landlords, property developers and builders.

We advise on the best combination of renewable technology which fits around your current energy source, your environmental values and most importantly, your BUDGET.

For emergency services, free quotes or for any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us, we are just one phone call away! 01634 786 564.

We look forward to serving you!

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
39 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service engineer was polite, methodical & very professional. Discussed his work process before & during the service explaining why & what he was doing. Overall a very satisfactory & detailed boiler service.
Customer in Medway Posted on 17/11/2023 , work completed 17/11/2023
Replacement gas boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from the engineers Shawn, Dean and Dave, they explained everything, fitted the new boiler without any problems, very tidy clean workers, spent time ensuring the whole heating system was balanced up when running. Very keen price for the work. I would recommend the company to anyone.
Customer in Kent Posted on 16/11/2023 , work completed 14/11/2023
Work done cost effectively quickly & efficiently
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shawn from Gaslec was recommended by Carey Plumbing & Heating, he investigated the reason why the Gas Board turned off my Gas supply (Black Iron pipework & copper pipework that had been fitted with poor connections) & quoted me a fair price & could do the required work quickly. He & a colleague arrived promptly, removed the Black Iron pipework, the existing copper pipes & ran new copper pipework soldered, so no leaks in the future, they completed the work quickly & efficiently, ensured the boiler & gas cooker were working; removed the old pipes, tidied up & left everything in order. I have no hesitation in recommending Shawn & Gaslec.
Customer in Medway Posted on 29/10/2023 , work completed 27/10/2023
Nest problem fix
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Gaslec after contacting a few other companys that were not interested doing a small but important fix to my heating. They came on time called before coming and fixed the problem all for the call out charge quoted.
Customer in Medway Posted on 17/10/2023 , work completed 13/10/2023
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time as scheduled, thorough in completing a full boiler service including paperwork and follow up communication.
Michelle in Medway Posted on 14/04/2023 , work completed 07/03/2023
Gas service on boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service my boiler 2 years after new boiler instal, second check over as required no faults found . Bled rads as requested to keep it all working properly. Quick, clean and tidy worker, Well done Jack! Well done team.
Customer in Medway Posted on 19/01/2023 , work completed 12/01/2023
Boiler service and repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service and repair was dealt promptly and efficiently and would recommend this company to anyone requiring similar work to be carried out
Laurence in Medway Posted on 09/01/2023 , work completed 31/12/2022
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our central heating boiler failed. F1 & F4 faults. I rang British Gas ( we have a contract with £50 x/s). Engineer appointments are only via a mechanised system. No human contact. No facility to explain nature of fault. Earliest time, nearly 3 days later, was selected. Only then did it say you could wait to speak to a person - if you waited 40 - 60 minutes! Engineer came, checked radiators and got boiler firing. He left before it reached full temperature, having decided an airlock had cleared. Within 15 minutes of his leaving the boiler temperature fell. It started vibrating and making frighteningly loud booming sounds. No way to get him back! I phoned local GASLEC and their rep heard the booming. One of their engineers, Jack English, came within 30 minutes. He dismantled the boiler, removed and cleaned various components, but eventually discovered the cause was a food waste blockage in the condensate pipe which discharged via the sink waste pipe. The boiler now works better than it did before the faults. EXCELLENT, thorough, detective work and cleared up well.
Customer in Medway Posted on 01/12/2022 , work completed 22/11/2022
Excellent customer care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Gaslec for the first time as our boiler had broken the previous evening. They sent an engineer within 24 hours to service the boiler. Shawn was very helpful and thorough, explaining the issue in full and keeping us informed throughout. The process to pay was very simple and we received all paperwork for our records. We will be using them again in the future for our next service and any repairs. Thank you!
Customer in Kent Posted on 10/10/2022 , work completed 03/10/2022
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gaslec are great! Shawn has helped us twice with our boiler with different faults a few years apart. He is very knowledgeable and will give you advice on how to maintain it, which other businesses may wish not to, as it could mean more money for them having to return. From our experience, It is clear they are a very genuine and trustworthy company who know what they're doing. We've recommended them to family members who have also had good experiences with Gaslec Ltd.
Customer in Medway Posted on 23/09/2022 , work completed 16/09/2022