We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

GJP Flooring Ltd

Profile thumb gjplogo
4.8

134 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

GJP Floor Sanding is a local family run company supplying floor sanding services to domestic and commercial customer across Brighton, Hove and Sussex. Our Floor Sanding Professionals have consistently maintained high standards of service and workmanship for over a decade, making GJP Floor Sanding a flooring contractor you can trust.

Thanks to our 30-plus years of combined experience, our experienced flooring specialists can tackle all floor sanding projects including repair and restoration jobs. We can repair/restore even the most damaged wood floors to their former glory, even those floors that have damaged by damp, dry and wet rot and more.

While some organizations make their bottom line their goal, we at GJP Floor Sanding always make our customers our top priority. Our qualified and fully-trained floor sanders work hard to leave you with an finish that not just only value to your home, but also generates an appealing and welcoming space.

What we do

  • Flooring services

    • Floor laying
    • Wood flooring installation
  • Interior designers

  • More Services

    • floor sanding
    • floor restoration
    • gap filling
    • staining

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
134 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.6
Sort by
Excellent firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glyn Pires runs a first-rate firm. He responds rapidly to queries; something I really valued. Marcus and Joe re-furbished our sitting room, dining room and hall floors. They did a super job. Apart from that, they were both courteous and kind. We are delighted with the job GJP did for us.
Dr Chinoy in Kent Posted on 21/07/2021 , work completed 20/07/2021
Stunning restoration!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you so much for the amazing transformation to our attic room floor. I cannot believe how beautiful it is. We have had 2 other floors previously sanded by another company and they are nowhere near this exceptional standard. This floor is super smooth.
Donna in Brighton and Hove Posted on 22/06/2021 , work completed 04/03/2021
Floor sanding / sealing / filling / lacquer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys did such a great job on our pine floors and really transformed the place. They were fast, thorough, and knowledgeable, and we'd definitely recommend them.
Sarah in Brighton and Hove Posted on 10/05/2021 , work completed 06/05/2021
professional work and end result fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GJP Flooring did a fantastic job restoring the oak floors in my flat. The work was completed as described and they were honest about what could and couldn't be achieved. Very happy with the end result - 5 stars and highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/05/2021 , work completed 05/05/2021
Pristine & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used GJP Flooring for two large sand & seal jobs - one an oak landing/bedroom and the other, a large pine studio space. In both cases, a two man team arrived, on time, laden with the highest spec sanding technology coupled with a helpful and friendly attitude. The work was undertaken with minimum fuss & maximum care and attention. No mess was left at all and the results were nothing short of stunning. And there were no hidden or extra costs beyond initial quotation. Can't recommend GJP highly enough.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 21/04/2021 , work completed 16/04/2021
Sanding wooden floors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GJP Flooring stripped, sanded and sealed wooden floors in three rooms. One was an oak herringbone parquet floor and two were golden pine boards. All three rooms were done to a very high standard. The men were punctual, helpful, tidy and friendly. We were completely satisfied and have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 20/03/2021 , work completed 18/03/2021
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely guys, on time and took as long as they said it would. Looks great, lots of advice given too and cleaned up after themselves. Definitely recommend.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 12/02/2021 , work completed 10/02/2021
Sanding of a faded and marked oak veneer floor in Hove.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top quality job. The floor was marked and stained after 20 years of rentals. It now looks absolutely stunning. Marcus called me three times and sent photos by text to check what finish (went back to natural oak from a light stain) and what level of gloss to the lacquer (light satin) I required. He was happy to give his opinion as to what would look best and we were in agreement anyway. He even came back the next day for an hour to put on a final coat of lacquer over and above what I had paid for, as he felt it needed it to look at it's best. 100% recommend GJP Flooring.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 01/02/2021 , work completed 28/01/2021
Amazing job , highly recommend !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our front room, hallway, and dining room hardwood original floors restored (36 sqm) and could not be happier with the result. Marcus and Joe were exceptional they were prompt, tidy , and made sure to continuously keep us informed throughout the work being done. They were always happy to answer any questions we had and made sure we were happy with the final finish. Glyn was also fantastic to speak to, always quick to respond to my emails and really provided outstanding customer service. I would highly recommend them and they are also great value for the extremely high level of work they provide !
Customer in Surrey Posted on 30/01/2021 , work completed 19/01/2021
Brilliant company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, they were very professional and explained the procedure of sanding the floor, they worked continuously, they were very polite and courteous, they cleaned up after themselves and my floor looked like new, I was very happy with the company.
Customer in Kent Posted on 13/01/2021 , work completed 11/01/2021