We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

GJP Flooring Ltd

Profile thumb gjplogo
4.8

134 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

GJP Floor Sanding is a local family run company supplying floor sanding services to domestic and commercial customer across Brighton, Hove and Sussex. Our Floor Sanding Professionals have consistently maintained high standards of service and workmanship for over a decade, making GJP Floor Sanding a flooring contractor you can trust.

Thanks to our 30-plus years of combined experience, our experienced flooring specialists can tackle all floor sanding projects including repair and restoration jobs. We can repair/restore even the most damaged wood floors to their former glory, even those floors that have damaged by damp, dry and wet rot and more.

While some organizations make their bottom line their goal, we at GJP Floor Sanding always make our customers our top priority. Our qualified and fully-trained floor sanders work hard to leave you with an finish that not just only value to your home, but also generates an appealing and welcoming space.

What we do

  • Flooring services

    • Floor laying
    • Wood flooring installation
  • Interior designers

  • More Services

    • floor sanding
    • floor restoration
    • gap filling
    • staining

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
134 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.6
Sort by
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GJP were a pleasure to work with from first phone call through to a perfect new floor. I can thoroughly recommend the company.
Helen, Kent Posted on 16/03/2018 , work completed 16/03/2018
A quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A quality service from initial quote through to the work being completed and a follow up call to see if I was happy with the work completed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, Courteous, Tidy, no radio!
Claire, West Sussex Posted on 06/03/2018 , work completed 06/03/2018
Really happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our floorboards were in a terrible state as the room had previously been a bathroom with lots of damaged and rotten boards. Guys from GJP worked quickly & skilfully replacing old boards with reclaimed ones, sanding and varnishing to a high standard. The room has been totally transformed and we are really happy with the finish and the service from GJP.
Justin, London Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Fantastic Floor - Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and floor stripped and varnished to a very high standard. It looks brand new.
Jack, Kent Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
Over the moon with our floor!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with G J P Flooring. Really clear pricing and options from the start and everything came in exactly as quoted. Really friendly staff; couldn't have done more to explain and work around our requirements. The floor looks so much better than we ever expected, people have remarked that it looks look a brand new floor, even though it was just sanding, staining and finishing. We would definitely recommend.
Sue, East Sussex Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic work. Good service. Would definitely recommend!
C, West Sussex Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
Astounding!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called this company as I'd been let down three days before Xmas. They offered their services on a day that they should be off. Immediately sent me clear, professional confirmation details. The work completed was a truly great quality and the guys that did it were incredibly respectful and polite. This company completely buck the 'trading company' trend, and I wasn't called 'love' or 'darling' once!
Michelle, West Sussex Posted on 22/12/2017 , work completed 22/12/2017
Accommodating, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted in with our schedule which meant starting at 06:45. Did an excellent job with very little/no dust. N.B. GJP Flooring do not come up in any relevant searches on Trusted Traders for some reason.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/11/2017 , work completed 29/11/2017
Total renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two very hard working gentleman worked on our stairs. They were a mess and now look amazing. They were tidy and organised and knew what they were doing they made sensible suggestions and gave advice. Very pleased.
Nick, East Sussex Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017