We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

GJP Flooring Ltd

Profile thumb gjplogo
4.8

134 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

GJP Floor Sanding is a local family run company supplying floor sanding services to domestic and commercial customer across Brighton, Hove and Sussex. Our Floor Sanding Professionals have consistently maintained high standards of service and workmanship for over a decade, making GJP Floor Sanding a flooring contractor you can trust.

Thanks to our 30-plus years of combined experience, our experienced flooring specialists can tackle all floor sanding projects including repair and restoration jobs. We can repair/restore even the most damaged wood floors to their former glory, even those floors that have damaged by damp, dry and wet rot and more.

While some organizations make their bottom line their goal, we at GJP Floor Sanding always make our customers our top priority. Our qualified and fully-trained floor sanders work hard to leave you with an finish that not just only value to your home, but also generates an appealing and welcoming space.

What we do

  • Flooring services

    • Floor laying
    • Wood flooring installation
  • Interior designers

  • More Services

    • floor sanding
    • floor restoration
    • gap filling
    • staining

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
134 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.6
Sort by
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed by commitment and standard of work shown by all employees. Resulted in a beautiful floor.
Heather, Surrey Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything lived up to my expectations and the floor looks fantastic.
Jo, Kent Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
Respectful & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In their words, "not the cheapest" but equally, not expensive either. They were prompt, efficient - no mess helpful and the finish was excellent just as we hoped for.
Kevin, Surrey Posted on 02/11/2017 , work completed 02/11/2017
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, done properly. Floor looks great and is good to walk on. On the pricey side, but very prompt and faster then the competition.
Mick, London Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GLP Flooring sanded and lacquered the entire downstairs of my home. Fantastic job. The staff were courteous and highly skilled. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others.
Lisa, Surrey Posted on 01/09/2017 , work completed 01/09/2017
Excellent result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, prompt and honest advice. Absolutely fantastic result - our hallway has been transformed. Thank you very much.
Adam, London Posted on 01/09/2017 , work completed 01/09/2017
Caring and fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used GJD twice now to sand and varnish old pine boards. The service is great, and the workmen were both caring and did a fantastic job.
Jo, East Sussex Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out quickly & to a very high standard. Workmen were professional & thorough, and caused minimal disruption to the house while work being carried out.
Tim, West Sussex Posted on 19/08/2017 , work completed 19/08/2017
Excellent service from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good customer care. Efficient and prompt service. Excellent result and I would recommend this trader.
Julie, West Sussex Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
Parquet flooring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the work completed by GJP Flooring on the restoration of our parquet floor. The dust was kept to a minimum and Andy and his colleague were brilliant. The end result is magnificent.
Clare, East Sussex Posted on 09/08/2017 , work completed 09/08/2017