Endorsed by Which?

Global Windows

4.9

226 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

Established for over 25 years, at Global Windows we are a local, friendly, family run business that have a reputation for quality, reliability and excellent customer service from initial contact to the finished product.

At our head office and showroom in Handsworth, Sheffield, South Yorkshire we provide you with quality windows, doors, orangeries, conservatories and more. All of our products feature high quality double glazing for security and warmth. We treat every home as individually as the owner and we invite you to visit us and meet our friendly, welcoming team and see our showroom in Handsworth, Sheffield. Here you will get a real feel for our full range of quality products.

We provide you with a 10 year guarantee on the majority of our products and also a 10 year insurance backed guarantee.

We offer a no obligation, free quotation with no pressure sales. Just quality service, products and expert customer service every time.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory glass heat reduction film
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Doors

    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • UPVC doors
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
    • Window consultants
  • More Services

    • flush sash
    • timber alternatives
    • roof lanterns
    • flat roof

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
226 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent job very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They are a company I would recommend. My family and friends have had windows and doors and are highly satisfied with them. Their fitters are fantastic and friendly, a pleasure to have them in my home. Nothing was too much trouble, highly recommend them.
Maureen, South Yorkshire Posted on 22/09/2017 , work completed 22/09/2017
The trader replied (on 15/10/2017)
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Maureen. I will pass on your comments to the team.
Quality installation & product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Global Windows were prompt and arrived on the due dates. The installation was professionally done and the windows are a good quality finished product. Very happy overall with the installation and appearance. Would recommend.
Robert, South Yorkshire Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
The trader replied (on 15/10/2017)
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Robert. I will pass on your comments to the team!
An excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The replacement of the conservatory roof with tinted energy efficient glass was done to time (despite a vehicle breakdown day 1) and with an excellent standard of workmanship. The team was a pleasure to have on site.
Brian, Gwent Posted on 07/09/2017 , work completed 07/09/2017
The trader replied (on 09/02/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Brian, I will be sure to pass on your comments to all involved. #teameffort
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Super job
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/09/2017 , work completed 04/09/2017
The trader replied (on 15/10/2017)
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, so glad you are happy with the work.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality workmanship
Stefan, South Yorkshire Posted on 04/09/2017 , work completed 04/09/2017
The trader replied (on 15/10/2017)
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Stefan. I will pass on your comments to the team!
Friendly personnel service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found the company products and service excellent. We managed to negotiate a competitive price with out the hard sell other companies were pushing for. Both myself and my wife are very pleased with the look and finish of our bifolding doors and windows, great job.
Paul, South Yorkshire Posted on 01/09/2017 , work completed 01/09/2017
The trader replied (on 15/10/2017)
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Paul. I will pass on your comments to the team!
On time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our initial quote to the finished job everything went well. Any snags were dealt with promptly, a very professional service from beginning to end. No pressure selling.
David, South Yorkshire Posted on 25/08/2017 , work completed 25/08/2017
The trader replied (on 09/02/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review David, I will be sure to pass on your comments to all involved. #teameffort
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. All workmen very efficient, pleasant and courteous. Would highly recommend this company.
David, South Yorkshire Posted on 22/08/2017 , work completed 22/08/2017
The trader replied (on 15/10/2017)
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review David. I will pass on your comments to the team!
Excellent Product and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been very pleased with the service received. The fitters were polite and efficient with no mess. Good communication from the company. No hesitation in recommending.
Patricia, Derbyshire Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
The trader replied (on 20/09/2017)
Hi Patricia, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is greatly appreciated. Many Thanks Global WIndows
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good lads very polite. Carried out a brilliant job.
Paul, South Yorkshire Posted on 08/08/2017 , work completed 08/08/2017
The trader replied (on 15/10/2017)
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Paul. I will pass on your comments to the team!