Endorsed by Which?

Global Windows

4.9

226 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

Established for over 25 years, at Global Windows we are a local, friendly, family run business that have a reputation for quality, reliability and excellent customer service from initial contact to the finished product.

At our head office and showroom in Handsworth, Sheffield, South Yorkshire we provide you with quality windows, doors, orangeries, conservatories and more. All of our products feature high quality double glazing for security and warmth. We treat every home as individually as the owner and we invite you to visit us and meet our friendly, welcoming team and see our showroom in Handsworth, Sheffield. Here you will get a real feel for our full range of quality products.

We provide you with a 10 year guarantee on the majority of our products and also a 10 year insurance backed guarantee.

We offer a no obligation, free quotation with no pressure sales. Just quality service, products and expert customer service every time.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory glass heat reduction film
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Doors

    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • UPVC doors
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
    • Window consultants
  • More Services

    • flush sash
    • timber alternatives
    • roof lanterns
    • flat roof

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
226 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality workmanship from the tradesmen. The salesman/advisor at the initial visit seemed inexperienced and unsure what he was talking about
Roy, South Yorkshire Posted on 08/08/2017 , work completed 08/08/2017
The trader replied (on 20/09/2017)
Hi Roy, the sales representative was a trainee and therefore learning so apologies if he didn’t have the full product knowledge to your satisfaction. Many Thanks Global Windows
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice work, left tidy, nice team.
Maria, South Yorkshire Posted on 03/08/2017 , work completed 03/08/2017
The trader replied (on 20/09/2017)
Hi Maria, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is greatly appreciated. Many Thanks Global WIndows
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turn up on time is a good start. Just got on with the job, well pleased.
Stuart, South Yorkshire Posted on 17/07/2017 , work completed 17/07/2017
The trader replied (on 20/09/2017)
HI Stuart, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is greatly appreciated. Many Thanks Global WIndows
Excellent job. Would definitely recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality windows. Fitters were clean and tidy. This is the second time we have used this company. Would definitely use again. Highly recommend.
Carl, South Yorkshire Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017
The trader replied (on 20/09/2017)
Hi Carl, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is greatly appreciated. Many Thanks Global WIndows
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have a front door fitted by Global Windows and are very pleased with the service, it looks great and is just as they said it would be. The fitters were excellent and we are very pleased with it.
Keith, South Yorkshire Posted on 07/07/2017 , work completed 07/07/2017
The trader replied (on 20/09/2017)
Hi Keith, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is greatly appreciated. Many Thanks Global WIndows
Excellent work and friendly team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had most of our home done by Global Windows and we have been very happy with the products, all the staff were very friendly. We need a bedroom Window next and Global Windows will be out first and only choice.
Suzanne, South Yorkshire Posted on 04/07/2017 , work completed 04/07/2017
The trader replied (on 10/07/2017)
Hi Suzanne. Thank you for such a great review and we look forward to hearing from you.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Global windows provided an excellent service from start to finish. All products were of an excellent quality and fitted to a high standard. Everyone I dealt with from management to fitter was professional and courteous throughout. Would highly recommend this company to anyone.
Gareth Roberts Posted on 27/06/2017 , work completed 27/06/2017
The trader replied (on 29/06/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review. We are delighted to hear you are pleased with all aspects of the work we carried out for you from start to finish. Many thanks again.
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job from start to finish, from when he was given the quote, to the finished product. All workers were polite, friendly, and very reliable. A professional job done by a well-organised company. Would recommend to family and friends. Really pleased with finished product.
Susan, Derbyshire Posted on 21/06/2017 , work completed 21/06/2017
The trader replied (on 20/09/2017)
Hi Susan, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is greatly appreciated. Many Thanks Global WIndows
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Global Windows have just demolished our old conservatory and built a new one. Very impressed with it and the standard of workmanship. It was all done to a professional standard!
Anne, South Yorkshire Posted on 20/06/2017 , work completed 20/06/2017
The trader replied (on 09/02/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Anne, I will be sure to pass on your comments to all involved. #teameffort
Fantastic conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy planning process and good explanations meant it was easy to pick the right conservatory. Builders & fitters efficient & professional. Of the few issues we had all were resolved quickly with minimal fuss. Very high standard of work & we are absolutely thrilled with our new conservatory.
Jennifer, South Yorkshire Posted on 12/06/2017 , work completed 12/06/2017