We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

GS Roofing Ltd

Profile thumb capture

5.0

21 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

A family business with a big reputation

GS Roofing Ltd is a roofing company based in the Strathblane area just outside Glasgow, Scotland. We have a range of clients throughout the Glasgow and surrounding areas in Stirlingshire.

We are a family business with a reputation for quality workmanship. All our work is carried out by highly skilled roofers and we are a member of the Confederation of Roofing Contractors. We have over 20 years experience in the roofing trade.

GS Roofing Ltd has been trading since December 2007 and during this time has built up a very high reputation. We work very hard to excel in service quality, with a very professional approach that has won us many recommendations and repeat work.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Chimneys
    • Flat roofing
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
  • More Services

    • slating
    • tiling
    • velux windows
    • reroofing

Customer reviews

5.0
21 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New tiled roof with velux roof lights and leadwork to dormers
Tish Taylor, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Efficient Gutter Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GS Roofing proved to be very reliable and efficient repairing and replacing the gutter on my side return. There had been an over spill from a downpipe causing damp on a side wall. The repairs and new gutter installed by GS Roofing ensures the gutter is now fast flowing and improved. The estimate was reliable and all work was done tidily and timely. Very satisfied customer.
Des J Posted on 29/05/2018 , work completed 29/05/2018
NEW ROOF IN 3 DAYS
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gordon is a cracking big guy, very hard working and comes with a strong recommendation in the area, He's easy to talk to and he communicates all aspects of the job to you over the piece. The team of guys started on the Monday and had re tiled my roof and extension, plus fitted 2 velux windows all by the Wednesday. Really efficient and roof looking brilliant. Cheers boys David White 7/2/18
D White Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded quickly and efficiently to a leaking gutter. Very pleased with excellent service.
Elizabeth Macdonald Posted on 18/01/2018 , work completed 18/01/2018
Leak in roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A leak that developed in the roof just after New Year was swiftly dealt with, as was a leak elsewhere on the roof in 2017. Very helpful and friendly service and at a good price. Great to have such a good local company.
C Riches Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guttering job carried out on schedule, kept me updated and very pleased with the end result. Also replaced a broken tile. I would recommend this company. Excellent administration as well.
Jane Pollok Posted on 31/10/2017 , work completed 31/10/2017
Fantastic job, roof completed in 5 days
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gordon and his team began work on a Tuesday building scaffolding and by the following Monday it was complete and all tidied up - the actual roof was completed on the Friday. I would highly recommend contacting GS Roofing for a quotation. The work ethic and manner of all the team was fantastic. They soldiered on (in all weather) to get the roof weather tight within 3 days. The roof looks great and we are extremely happy with the work. Gordon was in communication daily so I knew what was going on, and it always felt like he had our best interests at heart. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend GS Roofing to anyone, they were a fantastic company to deal with from start to finish.
jbrechany Posted on 27/09/2017 , work completed 27/09/2017
Roof strip & re-tiled
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roof strip & re tiled.Turn up when they said they would, given daily reports on the progress. Job completed in 4 days and site cleared
annmacdonald05 Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
If you need a new roof they get it done quickly even in February - great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Large bungalow re-roofed very efficiently. Team worked well together through all sorts of weather delivering a very professional job. Highly recommended.
TomMcC Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our entire roof replaced, including new guttering. GS Roofing supplied the most competitive quote and came with a recommendation. Gordon visited the property on a number of occasions to discuss our requirements, as it was quite an extensive piece of work. The company were friendly, professional and completed the work in a timely manner. We were delighted with the end result and people have commented on how good it looks. There were a couple of small issues which Gordon has happily arranged to have fixed.
A Ward Posted on 12/12/2016 , work completed 12/12/2016