We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Hillside Garage (Shuttlewood)

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb img 2055 inc which trusted trader

5.0

26 Reviews

About

MOT testing plus a wide range of automotive services and repairs for Shuttlewood and the surrounding areas.

Affordable prices

Independant, local and friendly

Member of the Good Garage Scheme

Free local collection and drop off (within 5 mile radius)

Free estimates

MOT test and repair:-

Class 1 & 2 Motorbikes inc. Scooters and Mopeds

Trikes and Quads

Cars and Light Vans

Class 4 and Class 5 Mini Buses (up to 16 passenger seats)

Class 7 Vans and Pick Ups (up to 3500 kg gross weight)

Motorhomes (maximum height 10'2"/3.1m)

All makes and models accepted (subject to height restrictions)

While you wait testing (by prior appointment)

Free reminder service available

Fast, friendly and efficient

MOT and servicing combos

Car, van motorcycle and motorhome servicing repairs

Air Con servicing and re-gas including the new R1234yf gas

Fully trained and authorised AlloyGator suppliers and fitters

Diagnostic car and van fault finding

Come and visit us soon

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Battery servicing
    • Car air conditioning
    • Car radiator repairs
    • Specialist MOTs
  • Air conditioning contractors

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • Tyre fitters

  • Commercial vehicle servicing repairs parts & accessories

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services

Customer reviews

5.0
26 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Prompt professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done exactly as required. Work was good, as was other work a few days ago. Work done exactly as requested, on time with courteous attendance. Price was less than expected. Staff was very obliging.
Alvey, Derbyshire29/07/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called in on spec 22/07/19 to ask about repairs to my air con system. They looked at it immediately, and diagnosed the problem quickly. Needed a part, which was obtained quickly and fitted this morning (24/07/19) at reasonable cost. The fault and it's repair were fully explained to me, all now working as it should. I will use this trader again and would have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
Customer in Derbyshire24/07/2019
Difficult to beat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at the garage to have my clutch slave cylinder replaced having previously obtained a quote for the price. I was about to ring a friend for a lift when they offered to take me home. About an hour later they rang to say the car was ready and they would come and pick me up. Although I only lived about a mile and half away it was a lovely gesture and greatly appreciated. When confronted with the invoice it turned out to be £3 cheaper... overall a very pleasant and impressive experience.
Customer in Derbyshire28/05/2019
Cambelt and fan belt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took my vauxhall insignia in for a new cam belt and fan belt the lads were fantastic got it done in the day and a reasonable price as well. I will continue to take back when required and recommend them to others.
Customer in Derbyshire01/05/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called in as passing regarding my non - working air-con on my Ford Focus. I was dealt with by the owner, a nice man you could wish for, who diagnosed and rectified the issue there and then. Excellent service throughout.
Darren, Derbyshire23/04/2019
Courteous & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took my Mazda for a cam belt and MOT. The garage provided an exceptional level of service and couldn't be more helpful. They are reliable and extremely efficient - I would not take my vehicle anywhere else.
Customer in Derbyshire05/04/2019
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MOT and service helpful and under first quoted price would definitely use this trader again.
Nigel, Derbyshire25/03/2019
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient service as usual. Vehicle in for MOT. Staff are friendly and helpful. Makes the experience less stressful.
Customer in Derbyshire07/03/2019
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A service on my car, good price and very good service from friendly helpful staff leaflets to show genuine parts used. Have used this garage in the past and would use and recommend.
Lynn, Derbyshire27/02/2019
MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Today my car was booked in, I became poorly overnight but with living down the road they fetched my car, did the MOT and brought my car back to my door. I have used this garage now for the past three years and can't fault their service. Well done to all involved!
Customer in Derbyshire14/02/2019
Great Garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been quoted ridiculous sums of money for new brake pads and discs from a main dealer I gave Hillside Garage a try. They were prompt in getting back to me with a quote, informative on what branded parts would be used and the value for money was in my opinion unbeatable. The work has been carried out without issue, the staff are extremely helpful and knowledgeable and I can say for certain this won't be the last time I use their services. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Derbyshire13/02/2019
Great work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time used. I have J reg motorhome and need mot and service. very quick to book in need a new exhurst phoned up explain what was wrong and price did say need back 8th Feb as going in hospital and would not be able to drive 6 weeks . staff all good and helpful will use them with our two cars. Price and service well in what I thought it would cost
Customer in Derbyshire06/02/2019
Very pleased with the work done thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hillside garage have done work on the cars owned by members of our family for a few years now and we are always pleased with the service. Just last week my car overheated and had to be recovered by the RAC. We took it straight to Hillside Garage and they set to work immediately charging the battery and getting the parts ordered promptly with no hassle. The staff are very helpful and explained everything. Thank you.
Andrew18/10/2018
Service as it should be
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What can I say that the Title does't, Frendly, Fair, Diligent, Timely, Responsive to their customer needs, with an honest approach to doing business.
waywender18/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Timing belt and components. Taken home and back to garage to pick up car. Very fair price for job done, good advice to keep check on water level in case of air in radiator. Would, and do, highly recommend.
Anthony, Derbyshire16/10/2018
Quality work at a very reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife, son and I have used this garage for some years now . They've always done first class work on our vehicles and charge very reasonable rates . The staff are friendly, helpful and efficient . I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them
Anthony20/03/2018
Good job again, excellent value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Hillside Garage over the last year or so for service and MOT of cars and motorcycles. Very happy. Excellent value and good advice.
Fred, Derbyshire22/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
Philip, Derbyshire22/02/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used the same garage for 10 years - excellent service. Fully informed of any problems. Definitely always used. Should travel to garage to use them.
David, Derbyshire19/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top job.
Ian, Derbyshire16/02/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I forgot about my MOT which had run out and they got me booked in the same day. I also asked if they could change the oil too and they did with no problem. Thank you Hillside Garage.
Mandy, Derbyshire09/02/2018
Fast and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great staff, excellent service, highly recommend this garage. Reasonably priced and fast service.
David Needham01/02/2018
M.O.T
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, most garages treat women differently, it was nice not to have had that experience here. Reasonable on price. Will be back, well done.
Jenny, Derbyshire21/02/2017
Helpful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Hillside Garage for several years because I am very happy with their service. Their pricing is reasonable and the guys are very helpful. I would recommend them without a doubt.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer02/02/2017
Honest and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Hillside Garage for general services and repairs on my vehicle for the past 5 years, because I am very happy with them. Barry is down to earth, helpful and reliable and I think they are very honest. I have already recommended them to my neighbours, who are also happy with their services.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/01/2017
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a breakdown and had it taken in for repairs by Hillside Garage, whose services I was impressed with. They were very educated and helpful and I will certainly be using them again. Fantastic service - I would give them 10 out of 10.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/01/2017