We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Heart of England

Profile thumb hofe logo a4
4.8

168 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 10:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–16:00
  • Thursday 10:00–16:00
  • Friday 10:00–16:00
  • Saturday 10:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Bespoke Building Specialists.

We are a family run business based in Henley-in-Arden (between Solihull and Stratford-on-Avon) with over 40 years knowledge and experience specialising in the construction of the highest quality Orangeries, Conservatories, Warm roofs and Garden rooms

We cover Warwickshire, Worcestershire and the South Midlands, offering a personal service from initial site survey and design through to quotation, installation and final completion.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
  • More Services

    • home offices
    • garden studios
    • log cabins
    • summerhouses
    • shed

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
168 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heart of England was a great choice for our Orangery. This was an important project for us and we count ourselves very fortunate to have found such a good, local company. The project took about 5-6 weeks with teams on groundwork, fitting, plastering, electrics and plumbing. Each team was as strong as the last; no gaps in the work; no over-runs or people going missing. The overwhelming feeling was of a group of people - led from the top - who took as much trouble over the work as they would on their own property. The results are fabulous - stunning might be a better word - and the new room exceeds all our expectations. We couldn’t be more pleased and, when you look at the prices of some of the other players, it’s clear they played it dead straight and gave us good value. We’d use them again and I can’t remember the last time I said that on a major project! This is what happens when you get management who have their feet on the ground and know how to be professional. Recommended very highly and without reservation.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 18/08/2020 , work completed 18/08/2020
Conservatory roof replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HOE provided a professional service and good value for money. They were pleasant to deal with from start to finish and work was completed on time and on budget.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 21/07/2020 , work completed 20/07/2020
Used before, Patio window replaced with french doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely responsible. their attitude is work work work, didn't waste a minute. extremely pleasant and do a first class job. wonderful to meet a company like this in this day and age.
Customer, Claverdon Posted on 16/07/2020 , work completed 30/06/2020
Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very satisfied with our conservatory make over. Despite problems caused by Covid 19, the service was very professional, all workmen were courteous and friendly and completed the job with the minimum of disruption to ourselves. Taylor & Nigel kept us up to date at all times and we felt confident throughout the whole process. We are looking forward to have a more usable room which will be a great improvement on the old conservatory. We would recommend Heart of England to others.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 13/07/2020
Many Thanks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed, great communication, attention to detail first class, wouldn't hesitate to recommend. We are going to have back for further. Many thanks to Nigel and Taylor.
Customer, Warwickshire Posted on 10/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
Excellent personal service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had our conservatory re-designed and re-roofed. The care and precision that went into the design and the workmanship of the fitters and sub-contractors were second to none. Unfortunate personal circumstances meant that all of the work had to be completed in our absence but, having had Heart of England replace all of our windows and doors a few years previously, we were more than happy to leave our keys and worries with them! Throughout the whole process their customer service was very personal and very impressive. I have no hesitation in thoroughly recommending Heart of England.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 20/03/2020 , work completed 03/03/2020
Excellent Job of replacing windows and doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy with all aspects of the work Heart of England did in replacing 5 uPVC windows and 2 uPVC door and window combinations at the rear of my property. Having had poor experiences with other door and window companies years ago, and being aware how many problems people can encounter with such work, I selected HoE because they were a nearby Which trusted trader. A prerequisite for the job was some brickwork repairs which their recommended bricklayer carried out to a high standard. That work and the actual door and window fitting was carried out professionally, courteously and effectively to schedule with obvious and refreshing pride in achieving the best possible results and customer satisfaction. Mess was minimised. An inspection visit to check work quality and confirm my satisfaction was made by the project manager after the work had been completed. I will be using this trader again for further work on the property and have no hesitation in recommending them. They may not be the cheapest but confidence in their work and approach, a good relationship and contentment with a job very well done have considerable value compared to the typical practices and standards so often encountered.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 27/09/2019 , work completed 24/09/2019
Extension to semi detached house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a 15 sqm. Extension added to the back of our house using a Livinroof and Bifold doors by Nigel's team. Very impressed with both - the finished product as well the team. The Extension is beautifully finished and work as a great improvement to our home's footprint. The entire team from start to finish were very professional, very clean and always listened when we had any requests or questions. The attention to details from the team - The Builders, Fitter, plumber, electrician - was a refreshing change from tradespeople we have dealt with previously. They were all very friendly too and cleaned the site up every evening. Yes the price was at the upper end of all the other quotes received, but so was the quality - This was a team that always worried about getting the little things right. Would very happily recommend to anyone looking for a conservatories and extensions.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 20/09/2019 , work completed 27/08/2019
Professional and worked to plan
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Projected improvement to conservatory temperature has been met and coped with the recent 30c + heat wave. Quality of materials used and workmanship is very good. All concerned were courteous and professional.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 03/07/2019
Orangery.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A faultless project from start to finish , everything was delivered and installed on time and to a very high standard. We were impressed by every member of the team. We would have no hesitation in recommending Heart of England.
Peter, West Midlands Posted on 11/08/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019